Be Our Guest Event Services Reviews

9 | Carol Stream, IL
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Be Our Guest Event Services

Recommended by 99%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • R

    Renee · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deciding to work with Be Our Guest Event Services was the best decision my fiance and I could have ever made. Tammie and Stephanie were amazing to work with. I truly do not know how our wedding would have turned out without their help and guidance! We started planning a destination wedding with over 90 guests traveling to Punta Cana, Dominican Republic and chose to work with Be Our Guest rather last minute. Tammie and Stephanie jumped right in and took over the booking and trip planning for ALL of our guests! They were constantly in contact with our resort and always keeping us and our guests in the loop. They helped me plan all the little details from hall decorations, to my flowers, hair, and makeup! The resort put Tammie and Stephanie through some stressful obstacles but they fought hard for us to have the most amazing and memorable trip AND wedding. They planned multiple events for us leading up to and after the day of our wedding, including a welcome reception, wedding rehearsal, and even a group catamaran trip! Every step of the way, Tammie and Stephanie were by our side and were always available for our guests throughout our entire trip. I cannot say enough great things about this company - they started off as our wedding coordinators but are now like family! Not only do we love them, but our guests expressed how much they enjoyed dealing with them and the time we all spent together. We are truly grateful for all the work they have done for us - it was the vacation and wedding of our dreams. We look forward to using Be Our Guest Event Services for our party planning needs in the future.

  • S

    Shelley · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy and her staff were amazing! They were so professional yet incredibly easy to work with. They listened to my ideas and created a fabulous wedding reception for my daughter,at my home, which is sometimes not easy to do. I would definitely use them again for any future event I plan to do.

    Sent on 06/08/2016

    Be Our Guest Event Services's reply:

    Shelley, thank you for the review. Your daughters wedding was so much fun to be a part of. Looking forward to the next event.
  • C

    chrissy · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy planned the best wedding for my dear friend. From the ceremony that was so intimate, and special to the transportation {so much fun!!!} to each vineyard we went to. Every stop we made for wine tasting was better and more unique than the last. What a lovely weekend, from the meet and greet the night before, all the way to saying our goodbyes after a very special wedding. My favorite thus far!

    Sent on 10/07/2016

    Be Our Guest Event Services's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! We are thrilled you enjoyed yourself, as much as we enjoyed planning the event! Hope you keep us in mind for any future events
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best party helpers!!! I can not host a party with out them. The whole staff is always so willing to help my guests with whatever they need. Great servers & bar tenders. Having them with you at your house leaves you carefree. I'm able to enjoy my guests and not worry about serving or clean up! I highly recommend them to all my family & friends!!!!!!!!!

  • K

    Kelley · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammie and her incredible staff are an amazing team that have a "can do" attitude with a smile. I wanted a non-traditional wedding that consisted of a 3 day weekend in Santa Barbara. Be Our Guest Event services researched several venues and resorts for me to visit, while simultaneously planning every inch of the entire weekend. After deciding on Bacara Resort we chose to give my guests their own bit of down time along with an incredibly planned out day for my wedding. My wedding day consisted of an amazing brunch on a veranda overlooking the ocean followed by 2 custom painted school buses that took us on a wine tasting adventure to 5 wineries. It was a day of fun and celebration and an incredible weekend of relaxation with family and friends. Tammie took care of every inch of planning my wedding- down to even my "something blue" so I didn't have to think, not to mention tactfully endured any stress that comes with a wedding. Tammie's selections in music vendors, flowers, etc. made the final choices for me a breeze as she knew exactly what I was looking for and most importantly, listened to my requests.
    My friends and family still talk about my wedding as being the most fun wedding they have ever attended. I give most of that to my hostess with the mostess!! The team not only took all the pressure and worry off of me with such an important and stressful time, but had this infectious energy they brought to my party . Thank you Tammie! I will be back with something else exciting for you to plan.

    Sent on 04/30/2016

    Be Our Guest Event Services's reply:

    David and Kelley, thank you so much for the review. You are a pleasure to work with. We wish you a lifetime of happiness and adventures!
  • F

    Francesca · event on: 12/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family and I have worked with Tammie over the last 15 years and use her services for all our events. We have a large family and our very particular to who we use and recommend ."

    Tammie has gone above and beyond to the point she is like a family member.

    Sent on 06/08/2016

    Be Our Guest Event Services's reply:

    Fran, thank you so much for the review. Thank you for all your referrals. We love working with you and feel like we truly are part of the family!
  • V

    Vicki · event on: 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie and her team were amazing! They did everything from set up food to clean up. They put out all desserts & even did all my dishes. I got to enjoy my party because of all their hard work!!!

    Sent on 06/08/2016

    Be Our Guest Event Services's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review. It has truly been a pleasure working with you and your family over the last 10 years.
  • S

    Suzy · Married on 07/22/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammie and Stephanie were so wonderful to work with! They are fun, creative, and know this business! I would highly recommend them and use them for any event I have in the future.

  • C

    Charles · Married on 09/19/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    As guests at this destination wedding at the beautiful Bacara Resort outside Santa Barbara,California we were impressed by the friendly professional organization of the entire weekend. We definitely would recommend Be Our Guest for any event needs. They seem to go the extra mile to make it happen.
    Dr&Mrs CW Lander, Westminster,Ca

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review