Weddings

BBJ Linen Reviews

BBJ Linen View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Sort by:
  • C
    Courtney Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We rented tablecloths, napkins, and specialty linens for our wedding. They were beautiful and everyone loved how they complimented the room perfectly! The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout our visit. I was very happy with our experience with BBJ!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 04/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had to use BBJ Linens very last minute for our wedding (conditions to remain undisclosed lol), and they really saved the day. We loved our linens! The quality was amazing. I highly suggest you use them if you are looking for elegant! You can see a sample of their linens in our short wedding clip here: https://vimeo.com/164133377

    Thanks again!!
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We rented all of our linens for our wedding from BBJ. The service and website were fantastic to help plan all of the color and linen style combinations. BBJ has an unlimited supply of colors, styles and material so the options are endless. The linens all arrived at our venue and looked beautiful! The whole process was very easy and the pricing was lower than other linen companies we priced out.
  • C
    Carlie Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used BBJ linen for the table runners, chair pad covers, chair ties and napkins for my wedding. The product is very nice quality and looked absolutely beautiful. I paid an extra fee to have the company install the linen, which was well worth it. I worked with Heidi at the Brown Deer, WI location, and we met with her to see a chair all made up, and she also sent me several colors in my color scheme. Adding colored linen to your wedding really changes how everything looks; I highly recommend it!
  • User1406574 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Had great selection of linen options to choose from
  • D
    Derek A. Married on 10/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Renting chair covers and ties from BBJ Linen was one of the "splurges" for my wedding, but in the end, well worth it!! The chair covers and ties completed the ballroom very nicely. Nikki was wonderful to work with. The entire rental was very straightforward. Definitely recommended!
  • Johanna
    Johanna Married on 09/05/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    BBJ (specifically Nikki and Alicia) were amazing to work with!!! They were so flexible and helpful when we rented our wedding linen - they helped pick out the perfect mix & match patterns, quantities, let us pick up/drop off ourselves to save on delivery cost, etc etc. Even when we had a problem (caterer lost some linen) they worked with us to split the cost. Linens are a bit expensive but WELL WORTH IT. The room looked gorgeous at the end of the day - I would not have changed a thing!! Highly recommend!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/18/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Linens were beautiful.. such a great value.. made the reception look so elegant. I would recommend BBJ to anyone. Great service.. good prices. They will take care of you :)
  • D
    Laneice Married on 05/30/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    BBJ Linen, what can I see, linen is that specila touch that makes your wedding stand out, thanks so much, everything was great and it was well worth every penny... Thanks
  • B
    Karen Married on 08/31/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    BBJ Linen was perfect. Everyone kept telling me how expensive they were and not to use them. Totally false.
    They were cheaper than any other linen rentals in the Milwaukee and surrounding areas. The girl I worked with was very helpful and I got exactly what I wanted for 150 ppl for less than $1000 dollars and we were able to change the order a week before the event.
    They were great and I would recommend them to anyone.
  • B
    Rachel Married on 08/16/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We looked at several other companies, and per chair the others were cheaper, but they also tacked on other fees... so in the end BBJ cost the same amount BUT we got an AMAZING array of colors and patterns to choose from! There was just no comparison in the before and after of our hall... our linens took it from just another event to a Grand Wedding. You will stun your guests! It might seem like a frivolous cost, but it is really worth it. Especially if your hall isn't the most polished, or anything close to a fancy downtown ballroom... linens make the difference, and BBJ made it easy!!!

    We went into the showroom, saw all the colors in person, got swatches to take home, and later came back with our helpers and BBJ taught us how to tie chair bows! You can change your numbers any time - they are super flexible!
  • M
    Paula Married on 12/10/2011
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fantastic linens, great service!
  • User2475579 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Used accent linens. Good quality for the value. Good customer service.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/26/2011
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful staff to work with, sent swatches ahead and truly our linens were unique and gorgeous. They completely finished the look of the room. We were very, very happy!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 09/24/2011
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing! The linen quality was so good and it was worth everything I spent on it!
  • J
    Liz Married on 06/24/2011
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was blown away when I walked into the room and saw the table's. BBJ has wonderful products and were so easy to work with. Some places were less expensive but the quailty was top notch so I would totally recommend them