Bay Area Wedding Videography By Bay Area ViDeO Production Reviews

60 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for Bay Area Wedding Videography By Bay Area ViDeO Production

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

60
Order by:
  • C

    clare · Married on 05/24/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just watched our wedding video and we are speechless. Our highlight video is truly phenomenal!

    Words can never describe the talent Dom and his crew at Bay Area VDO Production have. Hands down there is no other videographer vendor out there that can compare!

    From our initial meeting, planning process and actual wedding day, Dom fully executed all of our expectations, going above and beyond, while also maintaining a high level of professionalism. He is the videographer king!

    We feel so blessed to have met Dom. His work is so incredibly unique as he creates a magical cinematography masterpiece. Absolutely the best wedding investment we could have ever made.

    We look forward to sharing our wedding video and watching it for many years to come! Thank you Dom!

    - Clare & Edymir Guerrero

    P.S. A lifetime of referrals are coming your way!



    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • M

    michelle · Married on 05/03/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom and his crew did the coverage for my wedding and it was absolutely wonderful. They are very professional and nice. They had about 5 people covering the wedding which enables them to get the coverage of our wedding in every angle. They work very quietly without being "in your face" but still they get all the angles and special moments. They use high quality equipments and Dom's editing of the video highlights are just magnificent! In the beginning I planned on getting the "cheap" video coverage for my wedding but my florist suggested that I hire Dom because the wedding videos are worth an investment for your wedding. I'm glad that I listened to my florist because my wedding videos are absolutely beautiful. Dom also gave me the raw footage of the wedding in a hard drive which will make it easier for me to do another editing in the future if I wanted to. Right after I posted the wedding highlights in my fb page some of my friends are already asking
    about our videographer and I highly recommended DOM/ VDO productions. I will surely hire them again in the future events =).

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • User3984679 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    There isn't enough stars to capture the professionalism, humanity, graciousness, warmth, hard work, or incredibe artistry that is Bay Area V D O Production!

    Sent on 03/22/2014
  • K

    Kanika · Married on 05/28/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom and his crew were fantastic. We didn't do an initial meeting since we are in NY, and the wedding was in CA, but we chatted over the phone. The process before, during and after the wedding was as smooth as one could possible hope, which was appreciated so much given the various other stresses of the planning process. Dom and his crew were accommodating, agreeing to go above and beyond for us.

    Dom was truly a pleasure. He cares a lot about what he does and that love and effort really came through.

    And the output? Outstanding! You can get a sense on the website, but its always a pleasant surprise when you get more than advertised! The output is unique with the summary videos and the easily navigable 4 hours of edited content. Getting high quality videography + the huge amount of edited film + a very friendly UI is really getting the best of all worlds.

    Lastly, I would note that dealing with Dom was truly a pleasure. Its obvious he cares a lot about what he does and that love and effort really come through both in our interactions with him as well as through the output.

    Sent on 12/23/2013
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 04/14/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Bay Area VDO Production was one of the best decisions we made while planning our special day. Our wedding video is absolutely incredible. It was beyond what we had expected. My husband and I were completely moved with what Dom was able to create from the moments of our day. It was absolutely perfect. We really liked the transition pieces & video effects and how portions of the day were captured in that format rather than just straight video taping. The quality of the Bay Area VDO production is of a high caliber. We shared our teaser & highlight videos with family & friends who claimed he did such a great job that watching the short videos that it brought tears to their eyes and brought the emotions that filled that day back to them. We were even pleasantly surprised to find out, once we got our final copy, that Dom & his team were able to sneak out our entourage and family members during our reception to film a 'best wishes' portion from each special person. It made the video even more special to us. Dom was very personable & easy to work with. A true expert. Having Dom and his team for your video needs will guarantee great results. You will not be disappointed. Thank you so much, Dom & team, for our FABULOUS wedding video.

    Sent on 07/20/2012
  • S

    said · Married on 12/24/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bay Area VDO Production is the best of the best. I have recommended, and will continue to recommend, Dom to my family and friends. Dom creates a movie-like feel in every shot. We saw our wedding video and was beyond impressed. With a wedding of 450+ guests, Dom and his team captured the precious moments we asked him to during our wedding ceremony and reception as well as the many guests. We appreciate his hard work and effort putting together the beautiful video and highlight video. Both videos have been shared with family and friends, and nothing less than amazement has been expressed. Dom takes his time to understand your needs and perfects the masterpiece he puts together before handing over the finished product. He puts his soul into the work he shares, and we can never thank him enough for capturing one of the most important days of our lives.

    Sent on 08/08/2012
  • K

    kevin · Married on 09/25/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photos capture the moment to help you remember your special day. Videos let you relive every bit of the moment again. Working with Dom was definitely the best experience for our wedding. He pays attention to every small detail. Every since we receive our videos, we've been watching them over and over again. The highlight video is brilliant. We feel like we are superstars (which we were on our wedding day) in the video. What separate Dom vs other videographers is the highlight video of each session of your wedding. We received over 3 hours of edited footage of our wedding. They were edited in detail and professionally done. You can see the time and effort Dom spends on them.

    The best analogy to Dom's service is like the MasterCard commercial. Florist, $xxxx, Photographer, $xxxx, Dom, Priceless!!! Thank you Dom!!

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • S

    semira · Married on 07/30/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Dom online for our wedding on July 30 2011, we loved that he had so many positive feedback from his customers who were happy with the outcome of their videos. We met up with him at his house to discuss the possibility of having him shoot our wedding. He was so kind and passionate about his work and we knew immediately after meeting with him that we wanted him to capture our big day. We are from Ethiopia and weddings are Huge and 15-16 hrs long. The day of the wedding Dom and his staff came on time and they were very professional and all of our guests were impressed by their professionalism. Dom was so much fun to work with and his work is Amazing. Today we met up with Dom to pick up our wedding video and he is still so kind and passionate about his work. We were so happy and touched by his generosity. Our wedding day was 16 hours long and he captured all the special moments ( especially all the dance because we Ethiopians love to dance). We got home and we watched all the DVD that he gave us total of 5 hours and we were Amazed and Happy. His work was beyond our expectation and our wedding was Beautiful and a blast. He captured every aspect of our Ethiopian culture and he did not leave anything that was important to us out of the video. He went above and beyond to capture our wedding day and we are forever grateful for the wonderful memories that he gave us. Dom we love you and thank you. We highly recommend Dom and his crew to film your wedding because they are the BEST.

    Sent on 12/09/2011
  • C

    cicelia · Married on 06/12/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom's work is not just a video. It's a work of art, truly beautiful. It was more than my and husband's expectations. Even the sample video he sent in advance was professionally made. When I asked Dom to move up the delivery in time for my second reception, it arrived before the promised date, with a few days to spare. And the leather cases were an added touch. When I made the contract with Dom, I never saw his work. Being that it was a destination wedding for us and we live in the east coast, I had to put my faith in him that he will do as he promised. The whole thing was simply classy.

    Sent on 08/20/2010
  • k.B.

    katia · Married on 03/07/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We were SO happy that we found VDO Production to record our wedding this past March. When we originally started looking, we nearly decided not to have a videographer because we couldn't find anyone affordable that wasn't cheezy...until we met Dom that is. Not only is Dom an absolute professional and a dream to work with, he's friendly, has a good sense of humor and is just an overall kind person.

    On our actual wedding day, I barely even noticed that we had videographers there (and neither did any of the guests). We've been to weddings where the camera is always in someone's face - Dom and his team blended in completely.

    After the wedding we asked Dom to have our video ready in just over a month since we were doing a mini-reception in another city. Dom worked until the very last second to get this done for us. Not only did the video look great, but Dom constantly kept us updated on the progress and would say things like: "...The video is almost done, but there is one part that I'm only 90% happy with, so I will keep working..." We both loved that he puts the quality of his work above all else.

    Having watched the video - we are more than happy. Dom really captured the spirit of the day and truly the video takes us both back. Dom also created a music video that we could show to those that don't want to watch the whole thing (that would be everyone except immediate family :) - and that turned out fantastic as well.

    Again, we can't say enough great things. Book Bay Area VDO Production immediately!!!

    Sent on 05/04/2010
  • jessie and nino

    Jessie · Married on 08/15/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom Tanet G. did an amazing job. The finished wedding video and our special music video was breathtaking. Reliving the moment through the music video nearly brought tears to my eyes, as a man that's hard but hey it was my wedding day! I'm more than satisfied with his professionalism and quality of work. Dom has done everything and more of our expectations. Working with Dom has been a remarkable and satisfying experience. His work is barnone, and the quality of his work speaks for itself--so check it out. I highly recommend Dom for any work especially special events...a wedding of course.

    THANKS DOM YOU'RE THE GREATEST!!

    Sent on 04/30/2010
  • C

    Cheri · Married on 08/08/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love it! I love my Vdo from Dom. It is Good editor, sound, and very my moments. I m speaking highly of him.
    Cheri Tu

    Sent on 01/02/2009
  • User4852553 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had an extremely short time to plan our wedding, luckily we were advised by a friend of ours to use Bay Area VDO Productions whom she used earlier on to capture her wedding and she was very pleased with them. As we started planning our wedding, we decided that Dom and his team would be the best video production team to capture our event which had 9 bridesmaids, 9 groomsman, 4 flower girls, a ring boy, and over 430 guests. We both agree that Dom and his team did an amazing job. Dom and his team are very professional and accurate in all they do. We appreciate their hard work of over 12 hours on the day of the event as well as the great job they did with editing our production.

    We are both very grateful to the Bay Area VDO Production team, especially DOM for all their hard work and dedication to our event! Whether you are having a smaller event or a larger one I highly recommend you use Bay Area V D O Productions.

    Sent on 03/06/2015
  • N

    navi · Married on 10/15/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bay Area VDO Production – This name will stay close to our hearts forever. Wedding is such an important part of one’s life and a great video makes it as one of the most memorable moment of the life.
    Me and my husband were working so hard so finalize the videographer for our “BIG DAY – Oct 15th 2011″ until we reached the webpage of “Bay Area VDO Production”. It started with a small conversation on phone with Dom to fix an appointment. One thing I definitely want to mention here is that Dom has a great personality. Very sweet and considerate and will listen to the details for hours. During our first meeting with him (which was planned to be just a meeting for discussion) – We discussed all the details for around 2 hours with him and made up our mind right then and there, that we are going forward with this deal.
    Our wedding was not a usual wedding for Dom to cover. It was a long 5 days “Punjabi Sikh Wedding”. We had 5 different functions on different days at different locations (San Jose, Lathrop, Union City, and Fremont). Our wedding day was the longest event that started around 7 AM in the morning until Midnight (Again at 3 different locations on one day). Dom and his crew were great to cover each and every bit of our wedding. While we look at the videos now, it seems like we are actually going through those special moments once again. The crew is very hard working and will try their level best to make you happy. They had 4 different cameras to capture each and every detail of our wedding. Dom is a great person to work with – Amazing, soft spoken, helpful, detail oriented and off course a great listener.
    Another best thing about them is: you don’t have to pay the full amount at the first place. We paid 50% of the total amount and paid the remaining amount after getting the complete videos. I and my husband loved this option, since it makes you feel comfortable that you are not in the wrong hands. Finally, you get three different set of the DVD’s (edited versions) for yourself and 2 sets for each of the parents along with the shorter versions of the function (I just love these :)), and last but not the least the raw footage.
    I will end this review, by saying this: After this, whenever there will be any memorable moment in my life to capture – I WILL GO TO http://www.bayareavdop…
    We love you Dom (and your crew). Thanks for everything and thanks for making our wedding day a “Super Special” day for us. – Love, Preety and Navi

    Sent on 06/13/2012
  • N

    N · Married on 11/27/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    What can I say about Dom and his team that hasn't already been admittedly it's hard! Coming from a production background, I was looking for someone who could live up to my standards of video creation. I not only wanted everything filmed in HD, but also wanted to be able to get a Blu-ray disk and had some special needs as well--all on budget, of course. Dom delivered this with pizazz! Even though he is not Indian, he captured all the important parts of my Hindu ceremony and divided up the chapters perfectly. His editing to music is superb, and I very much enjoyed the music video and fun lip-dub that he produced! My wedding was cold and wet (gotta love that November rain!), but Dom's video team worked like pros despite the crazy conditions. Bay area VDO made everything seem even more beautiful than I remember, and I would recommend them to anyone, even the nit-pickiest of brides. Trust me, just tell Dom how you want to remember your wedding day and he will make it happen. I appreciate the effort he put into understanding my culture and making a video that I will cherish for a lifetime. It was even covered in my favorite wedding site, Maharani Weddings- http://www.maharaniweddings.com/maharani/2011/03/music-video-by-bay-area-videography.html

    Sent on 03/25/2011
  • lisa

    lisa · Married on 02/17/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mother decided that we should have a videographer about 3 weeks before our wedding. Being that I live in Germany, I had to do the researching online. I came across bayarea VDO productions and watched about every video that was on the website. When I saw Dom's work, he just spoke to me... I knew that he was the one. Dom called me within a few hours of me submitting my request. After speaking to him, I had no doubt in my mind that we were going to get a very good product from him. All I can say is when you hire Dom for your wedding or event you are going to be treated like family. Dom, you and your crew are awesome! You are very talented and take pride in what you do. I will recommend you with a doubt. My wedding video is so beautiful and my husband and I are very pleased. Keep making couples happy! You ROCK! Thanks again

    Sent on 04/14/2010
  • bethanai

    bethanai · Married on 12/26/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom is the best Videographer, and I highly recommend VDO Production!!! We are so happy that we chose VDO Production Dom to film our engagement party. Our video turned out amazing, more than I can ever imagine. Dom and his crew are the nicest, most helpful group I have ever worked with. He knew what I liked and what I wanted and I trusted him with everything. His work is amazing; it's a beautiful piece of art. He did an excellent job capturing the whole night with all of our special moments, are laughs, are tears, the celebration...... he captured it all. I watched our video over and over past 2 weeks and I can't get enough of it. It just amazes me every time I watched it. Not to mention, our 5 minute video, which we sent to all of our friends and family overseas or for our guest who couldn't attend. It was the whole night in 5 minute. Dom is truly the most amazing videographer I have came across. I did so much research and saw so many others work... AND NO ONE has come close to what Dom and his crew can do. Words can't express how thankful I am for choosing Dom, VDO production to film my special night.- Bethaina r.

    Sent on 04/23/2010
  • Mia

    Mia · Married on 11/21/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By FAR, the best decision that we made was having Dom as our videographer. Not only was he kind, energetic, polite, and a pure joy to work with, He treated us like family. What makes Dom so great is that he is passionate about his work. He not only captured the precious moments, but some how managed to capture the emotions and energy of out wedding. He puts countless hours into his videos–and boy oh boy does it show. The music video that he gave us for our wedding got over 100 reviews the first day! His work is respected by everyone who watches is.
    Dom is one of those rare people who gives you a 100% of his best work—regardless. It doesn’t matter if you go with his most expensive package or the less expensive. High or Low, he treats all of his clients with the same respect and the same equality.
    As most of you know going through the wedding process can be a stressful due to all of the decisions one has to make. Dom never once gave me a reason to doubt his abilitiles or his professionalism. He is talented beyond words, and I would highly recommend that you choose him as a videographer. I will recommend him to all of my friends, and anyone who his willing to listen. -Mia

    Sent on 03/16/2010
  • christyinpink

    christy · Married on 09/26/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Speechless. This was both my husband and my reaction when we saw our wedding DVD for the first time. It brought the whole day to life for us again and we were completely swept up in the moment again. We are beyond THRILLED with Dom's work! Like some of the other reviewers on here, we were skeptical about having a videographer but now realize that going with Dom was definitely one of the BEST decisions we made in the entire course of planning our wedding. Dom and his team are completely professional, punctual and true pros and what they do. In fact, we barely knew Dom was there with us on our wedding day but he captured every moment so beautifully and elegantly. I got more emotional watching our video than I did the entire day of my wedding! We will definitely be recommending Dom to our friends who are getting married (even if they don't think they want a videographer!) He is always willing to go the extra mile and his work shows! A+!!!!

    Sent on 12/20/2009
  • suyun

    su · Married on 08/22/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I knew we wanted a videographer (one of those things you'll regret not having), but didn't want to pay through the nose for yet another wedding expense. Somehow the Yelp gods sent us Dom, who did an awesome job. Extremely professional and reasonable, he was unobtrusive on the day-of and very, very responsive to our needs. We must have watched his "signature" music video of our wedding about a hundred times!

    Sent on 05/06/2010
  • M

    mirna · Married on 03/08/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe the sheer awesomeness that Bay Area VDO Productions provides. Dom and his team of professionals are highly skilled videographers that go above and beyond their call of duty. I can't say enough good things about Dom and his crew. I searched through tons of wedding video sites for my sister's wedding and I knew that no one could compare to Dom styles and talent because his creativity and artistic abilities are something I haven't seen in a long time. He is so exceptionally talented and worth every penny for my sister's wedding. I got my sister highlight reel back a couple days ago and I'm still obsessed with watching it 10x/day, because it brings back so many great memories of my sister's wedding!!! Dom and his staff showed up on time and ready to film; he captured all the special moments and with some additional memorable scenes that the vibe of the wedding including our personalities in it. You can tell in his work that he really loves doing what he does and he actually cares about his clients necessities. I am truly recommended him highly to anyone. THANK YOU DOM AND TEAM!!!!

    Sent on 11/27/2015
  • User4852362 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Here's what you need to know:

    1. Dom is a video editing genius. Our highlight video was cut so perfectly to the song that we picked. The video did an outstanding job telling the story of our wedding in only six minutes. It's clear that he works hard scouring their raw footage for the both the exciting moments and those important subtle ones that capture the emotion of our wedding.
    2. The finished product of the wedding DVD is everything we could have imagined. His wedding DVDs come in very stylish packaging, not just a typical jewel case. When you see the DVD menus that Dom creates, you will love the video thumbnails for each chapter of your wedding.
    3. On the day of the wedding itself, aside from the thirty seconds it took to wire me up with a microphone for the ceremony, my wife, bridal party, and I hardly noticed Dom and his camera crew. They get all the best angles but manage to do it without getting in the way.
    4. The before and after stages of working with Dom were fun! He genuinely enjoys getting to know his clients before the big event so that he can better capture it on video and give you what you want. By the day of your wedding, when you see Dom, it will feel like you're seeing a good friend.

    Because of Dom's skill at video editing, the ease we had in working with him, and all the extras that go into the finished product (like 13 extra DVDs of all the raw footage and awesome packaging), you will be very happy you chose Bay Area VDO Production to capture your wedding day or any other big event.

    Sent on 03/06/2015
  • C

    carlos · Married on 07/03/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    We are so happy that we picked Dom and his crew to do our wedding
    video!!! We could not be any happier with the work he has done for
    us. This was an important decision for us because this video is going
    to be around for forever. After meeting with Dom we were sold! He
    really makes you feel at ease with his warm and friendly personality.
    He took into account all wants and needs and discussed every detail
    with us. His prices are great and his work is high quality. Dom was
    able to capture every moment of our wedding day. His work is amazing!!
    You will not be disappointed if you book Dom for your special event.

    Sent on 11/13/2012
  • M

    Marla · Married on 07/06/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married this past July 2012, and if we could do one thing differently it would have been hiring Bay Area VDO earlier in our wedding planning process (like around the time we were looking for a photographer).We booked the venue, I found the perfect dress, and next we looked to book our photographer. This was the order of our priorities. We didn’t even consider a videographer for our wedding. Our mindset was that the photographer was pretty much the most important vendor we would book because they would tell the story of our big day for years to come. We were willing to splurge to get the best quality possible when it came to photography. HOWEVER, I cannot say how VERY LUCKY we were when I discovered Dom and his TRUELY AMAZING work!! I was looking through my Facebook one night late before bed.I nudged my fiancé to watch with me as I held my breath watching this splendidness…and I just KNEW that we’d made a HUGE, HUGE, HUGE mistake by not hiring a videographer. I clicked on the link to the company that had produced this highlight film and it took me to Bay Area VDO Production. My fiancé and I watched video after video in awe, and then I quickly looked for the contact link to find out if by the slimmest chance they were available on our date and if not, if I could beg and plead to work some kind of deal out to secure them. I’d received a reply from Dom only a few hours after I’d sent my request. For all the planning that went into this day, it was over much too soon, but thanks to Dom we’ll have the memories forever to play back. Our photographs are great, but what they don’t do that our wedding video DOES, is bring me to tears. I really relive that magical day every time I watch our video…I watch as we recite our vows to each other and feel the energy and excitement . I CANNOT THANK DOM AND HIS ASSISTANTS ENOUGH!! Hiring him was WORTH EVERY PENNY & THEN SOME!!! HIGHLY, HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend to all brides to be!!!!! – Marla

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • J

    jessica · Married on 10/08/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Dom is incredible!! I did a lot of research trying to find the right videographer, and feel so thankful to have found Dom! He is passionate & energetic about capturing the special moments of each wedding he films. When I first met with him, he walked me through all of the specifics of each package, and showed me samples of his portfolio. His energy & excitement for what he does was infectious, and I knew he was what I was looking for. He was very easy to work with throughout the process, and made sure to follow up on any information he needed from me. On my wedding day, we barely even noticed Dom & his crew; they really keep a low profile. However, after watching our highlight & music video, I was amazed to see all of the moments Dom had captured and edited together so perfectly! He truly is an artist and I will cherish the videos forever! If you are debating about hiring a videographer - do it! And definitely hire Dom/Bay Area VDO!

    Sent on 03/22/2012