Battenberg Inn B&B Reviews

4 | Port Clinton, OH
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Battenberg Inn B&B

Recommended by 95%

4

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • M

    minerva · Married on 12/04/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i wasn't there but the pics of everyone alses looks great

    Sent on 11/19/2008
  • B

    Barb · Married on 07/01/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being from Ontario, Canada we had 'met' Allen & Barb on-line. After conversing back and forth on-line, we travelled to Port Clinton to obtain the marriage licnse and also met Allen to finalize the small but simple ceremony. Barb was performing the ceremony but was unable to attend our meeting, which we knew prior. Everything had already been outlined through our e-mails and we just needed to make any changes if needed as well as "put a face to the emails". Allen was very helpful in helping us with the vows, etc. Since we live in another country, Barb was very helpful in finding out information and answering any questions that were being tossed at her. She met us at Marblehead Lighthouse and we had a very calm yet professional service. Planning a wedding can be very stressful let alone, planning everything on-line and in another country. We are very pleased that we were able to locate Barb & Allen as they made everything seem at ease for us.

    Steve & Barb

    Sent on 08/07/2007
  • R

    Ron · Married on 07/11/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Me and my fiance, bith in our mid 30’s recently got back from Port Clinton. Our main objective was to hit the water park and the rollercoaster park. We were wanting to stay on the resort, however, the price for 4 nights was ridiculous. We opted for a B&B and we were reffered to The Battenberg Inn due to their vacancy. This was my first time staying at a B&B, but my fiance had stayed at several before and this was our first trip this far North which made the trip even more interesting.

    Upon our arrival at Battenberg Inn, we were greeted by Allen; later that evening we were greeted by his wife Barb who was baking apple bread which we sampled fresh out of the oven. I must say to anyone who reads this: I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE BATTENBERG INN to any couple who whishes a nice relaxing getaway to this quaint and wondeful area. Barb and Allen are the best wife/husband team we have ever encountered Barb and Allen are such sweet souls and we couldn’t ve asked for better hosts.....wonderful people indeed. On our down time, we simply hung out with them on their veranda, talked travels, sampled wine and passed the time. They are definitely our new adopted family.

    http://www.battenberginn.com/ be sure to mention our names.

    Barb cooks a hearty breakfast so be sure you have an appetite in the mornings. We stayed in the “Oasis room” which has it sown entrance upstairs. The cost per night was definitely reasonable....much better than the resorts on site at Cedarpoint. Coincidentally, our inn keepers were justices of the peace, so while we were kayaking, YES KAYAKING, (about 20 minutes away on the river with Barb, who has their own kayaks) we spontaneously decided to wedin kayaks on the river in a patch of water lillies.....check out the pics....

    So I guess u can say we “eloped”.....
    We did visit Mon Ami winery/restaraunt....PIB....Soak City and Cedarpoint....and a few little bars here and there....any questions feel free to post ‘em.....

    Ron and Faith

    Sent on 08/19/2007
  • N

    nanci · Married on 06/30/2007

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Allan Cabral performed our wedding ceremony this summer. He did a very good job...........was professional, but not too structured. We received wonderful comments from our friends on the ceremony. More important, we were happy with the way it turned out! Allan and his wife are accomodating to any special requests and are open to various beliefs.

    Sent on 08/07/2007

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review