Barrister Winery Reviews

12 | Spokane, WA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Barrister Winery

Recommended by 98%

12

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Michelle

    Michelle Weingott · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairytale Venue

    We were lucky enough to secure Barrister winery for our wedding. The venue has such a unique and beautiful ambience with the bonus of being able to have an outdoor courtyard ceremony to then move inside for the main reception.

    The staff were absolutely wonderful. The venue was just perfect!

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • User7677007 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue and excellent wine. The owners and staff are so wonderful and informative. Such a romantic, elegant, and intimate setting that gives do many special details. Please check out this place and hope your day is as magical as mine was.

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • N

    Nicola · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hadn't been to Barrister before planning our wedding and we absolutely fell in love. The space is so beautiful and the folks who work there are friendly, inviting and just overall wonderful. It was the perfect place for our wedding!

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • User4621682 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue with unique style for the off beat bride. It was perfect

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • L

    Linda · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When setting out to find a location in Spokane that my husband and I could get married at, and have our reception, the first place that came to mind was Barrister Winery. We had been to many events there in the past, and loved the atmosphere, and knew it could be a fun place. What we didn't know ahead of time, was how awesome the staff who worked there were - from our event planner, to the day-of staff, everyone along the way was more than helpful, and answered all of our questions in a timely manner, no matter how silly they were. I knew going into the day that everything was going to be taken care of, and was able to truly relax and enjoy our perfect day! I would definitely recommend Barrister (and Beacon Hill Catering) to any future bride looking for a venue.

    Sent on 05/17/2013
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We all agreed that Barrister and Beacon Hill created a very special environment for our daughter's wedding! They all couldn't have been more flexible, nicer, professional and made sure every detail was attended to. The food was superb, the wedding coordinator(s) took care of each detail with care and great communication! Wonderful Event!

    Sent on 07/03/2012
  • S

    Sara · Married on 12/31/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful reception! Very rustic venue, great food, and wonderful wine. The barrister workers were amazing and willing to work with us. The downstairs cellar was amazing and a great place to take a break before making our grand entrance. Overall we had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 01/07/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 12/30/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An outstanding indoor venue for our daugther's wedding reception. Great service with an excellent catered dinner (Beacon Hill) for our guests!

    Sent on 07/03/2012
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 01/15/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our reception at Barrister in January and had a wonderful experience there. The food and wine were fantastic, and we were easily able to customize our menu (we really wanted soup, which isn't included on any of the example menus online). The venue is beautiful even with very minimal decorations. All we had were table centerpieces and some decorations near the dance floor - combined with the art on the walls which changes monthly, it was just what we wanted. Everyone we worked with were helpful and professional, but expect to wait a few days if you email. If it's really an emergency, it's probably best to call. You also need to bring in your own sound system, which we didn't realize until a few weeks before our wedding, but one large stand speaker and a cordless microphone were plenty for us and easy to rent. Overall, a great experience!

    Sent on 03/04/2017
  • R

    Robin · Married on 04/20/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Beacon Hill and Barrister Winery for our wedding!! The unique atmosphere, amazing food and the nice and very helpful staff made the planning and day of so easy for us. We will definitely recommend Beacon Hill and Barrister to everyone we know. We couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 05/10/2013
  • S

    Staci · Married on 08/14/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! Our wedding was amazing and our guest were beyond pleased with the venue! The complements we received on the food, atmosphere and professionalism was overwhelming! This venue was perfect for our 80 person guest list! I wish I could go back and repeat it all over again because it was so perfect!

    Sent on 08/22/2015
  • User5236708 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The facility it a dream! It is the perfect venue for a smaller wedding. It has a very romantic vibe while still being completely contemporary. The coordinator is always responsive and helpful.

    Sent on 01/26/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review