Baraboo Arts Banquet And Convention Center Reviews

7 | Baraboo, WI
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Baraboo Arts Banquet And Convention Center

Recommended by 90% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

7
Order by:
  • Jill

    Jill · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This building is perfect for an all day event! Not only is it a GORGEOUS building, but being able to have every part of our special day all in one place was great and made the day run so smoothly. From decorating to rehersal, getting ready, photos, ceremony, cocktails, dinner and dancing, we were able to do it all there easily and comfortably. Karen and the rest of the team have everything covered and taken care of and answers for any questions or hiccups that might occur during planning as well as the day of the event. We are so thrilled we chose this beautiful venue to have our Best Day Ever!

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • User6869748 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was awesome to work with and the venue is stunning!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at the Baraboo Arts Banquet Hall and had our reception there. Everything went extremely well. Donna was excellent to work with and very accomodating. The entire staff was great the day of the ceremony. Such a beautiful historic building in Baraboo.

    Sent on 11/12/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our location for our wedding. We just had our reception at the Banquet Hall but they were very accommodating with everything. On the day of the wedding Donna and her team were so organized and really helped to make sure everything turned out just right.

    Sent on 06/12/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/20/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved this place as our venue, we did our ceremony and reception here, rented out the whole place and it was amazing having the entire venue to ourselves for the whole weekend. It was exactly what we were looking for, rustic, open, and Karen is very accommodating and flexible. We had so many compliments from our guests about our venue and how much they loved it!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • J

    Jen · Married on 03/23/2013

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    A beautiful venue and a great place to work with!

    Sent on 04/10/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 11/05/2016

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    The venue is absolutely stunning and the day of staff, Lena and Walter, were great. That said, I would not recommend booking this venue if you're not prepared to stay on top of the event manager, Karen, and do a lot of the work yourself (or pay an arm and a leg to have them do it). I had to initiate all communications to make sure things got done on time and follow up with Karen multiple times to even get invoices and room layouts. She also provided us with incorrect information on a few things, which while they didn't end up being a huge problem, definitely caused unnecessary wedding week stress.

    Sent on 12/10/2016