Skip to main content
Weddings

Bar Ro'd Reviews

Bar Ro'd View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

8

2 User photos

  • Cody
    Cody R. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Bar Service

    Bar Ro'd made our night very special and not only for the newlyweds but for our families and attendees! They went above and beyond when it came to bar service, customer service and ensuring everyone was having a great time!
    Adam, Cara, Trang ensure safety was our #1 priority when it comes to serving our guests but also promoting a fun atmosphere. They took on other roles at our event throughout the night to ensure our event was running smoothly.

    We couldn't have asked for a better team! 10 out of 10! They are more than just a bar service, we consider them family.
  • Crystal
    Crystal W. Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!!!

    Ro was exceptional! If you want fun..then you must have Ro do your bartending! Very professional and my guests kept asking where did you find your bartender!
  • S
    Samuel J. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone will be talking about your bar

    HIRE BAR RO'D NOW. Ro, Devo, and team are truly unbelievable and will bend over backwards for your event. I have had the pleasure of working with them on three separate occasion and each time is better than the last! We love you Ro!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Natalie Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Bartending Service!

    BAR RO'D is the greatest team out there. From first contact they were very responsive, always friendly, and always made sure to follow up. Since meeting Ro, while she was working my husband’s uncle’s birthday party, my husband and I knew the only bartender we wanted on our wedding day was BAR RO'D. The service they provided is truly unmatched. We are still receiving compliments regarding Adam and Jamie for their service on the wedding day. They made every guest feel as if they had their own "personal" bartender all while during a hot and fan-less day.

    I will always recommend BAR RO'D for their friendly, professional, and unforgettable skills and service. I can't wait to have them any/all future events!

    Thank you Ro and your amazing team!
  • A
    Alfonso N. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good Times!

    Ro Lin and Devo from Bar Ro’d Mobile Bartending did a fabulous job at our wedding. Their whole setup was great and they kept the drink flowing at all times. They had no problem with us supplying the drink and they provided glasses, staffing, and the bar setup. Super accommodating, fast, efficient, and a pleasure to work with. From beginning to end they were a big part of making our wedding a success. Cheers!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fall wedding in DC

    We couldn't be happier with our experience working with Bar Ro'd for our Fall wedding with 80 guests. We found her through our venue, Studio 52. Working with Ro was easy and straight-forward. After our initial phone consultation, she created a proposal for us that was on-point. The process was collaborative and she worked with us to make our bar experience perfect! We had two signature cocktails, which were a big hit. We opted for the custom LED screen on the front of the bar, and so happy we did because it was a great personal touch. We purchased our own alcohol separately, and Ro was very helpful providing a guideline for how much to purchase. She and her assistant did a great job the day-of; the bar was clean and service was fast and friendly. I would definitely recommend hiring Bar Ro'd for your wedding, support local woman-owned businesses!
  • J
    Jeffrey Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We honestly could not ask for a more perfect vendor. After seeing Bar Ro'd in action at several pop-up venues, we decided to use them as the liquor vendor at our wedding. Not only did they underprice the venue's own liquor catering, but Ro made an effort to get to know us personally, helping us to craft a truly one-of-a-kind experience.

    Event details: gay wedding with 92 guests over a six-hour period of time which included pre-ceremony mingle, cocktail hour, seated dinner, and outdoor reception.

    Bar Ro'd provided us with a total of three bars. Their largest bar went outside, with a custom skin created just for our wedding using our styling/theme, and two smaller bars went inside on opposite sides of the dining area, to ensure no one had to walk too far to get a drink!

    From the first day of planning through the final cleanup, Ro magically seemed to know the right amount of engagement. She and her team listened effectively and was able to provide effective recommendations and explanations for things whenever we needed it--yet she made it seem like it was all our ideas! There were several things which my spouse and I hadn't thought of to discuss with Ro before the event, yet when situations arose, Ro and her staff intuitively reacted and effortlessly kept things moving without a hitch.

    Things which set Bar Ro'd apart:
    --The planning process was very personalized. Ro had just the right amount of pre-planned things to work off, yet we felt like everything the did was unique just for us. We didn't feel trapped by "Choose Package A, B, or C"
    --The entire relationship was collaborative, where Ro took our vision and elevated it
    --Painless. On the day of, when chaos is in full swing, Ro and her staff on time and completely self-sufficient and required no handholding. They are highly skilled professionals in their craft!
  • Michelle
    Michelle C. Married on 09/04/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guests were happy and ready to party

    Ro and her team did a great job with our wedding! We loved hiring our bar tending service separately from our caterer. We were able to afford having SIX signature cocktails, and were even given the opportunity the purchase (and keep!) all of the necessary alcohol ourselves. We were able to afford getting the alcohol we actually liked, including our wine, beer and champagne. The bartenders were efficient and overall they were flexible with the needs of our wedding venue set up. We were a bit disappointed that none of the staff wore masks, despite our final conversation with Ro letting her know we would be asking our guests to wear masks, and her assuring us that they would help with this since her staff would also be wearing masks. We were also frustrated and surprised to learn that the bartenders didn’t learn our signature cocktails ahead of time, despite us sending Ro our specific recipes well in advance, and reviewing them during our final conversation two weeks prior to the wedding. However, at the end of the day, our guests were very happy and the bartenders always made sure that my husband and I had a drink at all times. Would recommend!