Bama Bed and Breakfast Weddings Reviews

10 | Tuscaloosa, AL
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Bama Bed and Breakfast Weddings

Recommended by 97%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
10 Bama Bed and Breakfast Weddings Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Campus location was absolutely perfect. Not only was the size able to accommodate my larger party, but the owners were lovely in every aspect. We can't wait for another reason to use the Bama Bed and Breakfast. Thank you for an awesome shower.

  • S

    Sarah Beth · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bama Bed and Breakfast as a whole is WONDERFUL. We hosted a baby shower and everything was BEAUTIFUL. The location is centrally located and easy to find and has a perfect layout for any event, large or small.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Kim, Kristina and the entire staff of the Bama Bed and Breakfast made wedding planning a breeze, especially considering that I planned ours without a coordinator, from multiple states away. They have very good suggestions as far as the planning process goes, they were always quick to respond to any questions that I had and were very flexible during the planning process. It took us an entire year to find the perfect venue and I am so thankful that we found the Bama B&B! It was also especially nice to have family that stayed their with us the night before the wedding. The grounds were beautiful, and since the venue is so scenic, not a lot of decor is needed. So, whether you're planning a destination wedding or are local, the Bama Bed and Breakfast is hands down the BEST venue in Tuscaloosa and surrounding areas.

  • J

    Jake · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bama B and B was absolutely the perfect location for us. They made our day as incredible as it possibly could have been. You couldn't ask for nicer, more competent, or more hard-working people to handle your wedding. It was obviously a beautiful location as well. It was so amazing to get married on the front porch of the B and B and then have the reception in the side yard, which started immediately after the wedding. As the groom, it was so nice to have their "game room" to get dressed in and ready for the wedding. It's a large room with a massive curved tv and a pool table. It definitely made the day more relaxing and stress-free. They helped pull ALL the logistics of getting married together, and they did a fantastic job!

  • S

    Susan · event on: 11/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything and everyone at Bama Bed & Breakfast was top-notch. The baby tea was absolutely wonderful. The home is beautiful and was decorated for Christmas, which was an extra bonus! The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a wonderful, relaxing, celebration of a blessed event. We sat on the porch with the cool breeze blowing and it was fabulous.

  • M

    Marla · event on: 12/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our annual Holiday Party at the Bama Bed and Breakfast and it was a total success. The home was decorated very beautifully and there was plenty of room for everyone. We had around 34 people in our group. Everyone enjoyed themselves and there was a pool table upstairs for our faculty, staff and students to enjoy. We plan on coming back next year.

  • K

    kelly · Married on 09/23/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Such a beautiful unique place we could not have asked for anything better for our special day

  • User6797820 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Bama Bed and Breakfast- Campus was a great location for our wedding!! We love everything it had to offer. We loved how we could design the wedding on how we pictured it would be and the owners made it happen! We were their first wedding so there was a lot of miscommunication and frustration but at the end they were perfect! My favorite part was being able to have to whole venue from Friday-Saturday, so I was able to just wake up and start getting ready. The owners were there the whole time and was making sure everything was in order! Thank you Bama B&B for making my wedding perfect!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/21/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Great place for a weekend get a way or new game day tradition. Happy with performance of staff during wedding, handled loose ends efficiently, pleasant and accommodating. Parking for a wedding is a bit of a challenge, but beautiful venue for a wedding. We will have to say that the couple that put the breakfast together (Bob & Yvonne) did an amazing job each morning (we had 4 breakfasts). Everything was delicious, their hospitality was out of this world. The rooms were stocked down to the littlest detail with everything you could need or want. Love the mini-fridge stocked with water and cokes, microwave, Keurig with coffee and tea and the ice maker in each room, so very handy. The bed and linens were from heaven, most comfortable we've slept in anywhere outside our home. We stayed in the Capstone Suite and it was very spacious, large closet, great bathroom. Great screened in porch for breakfasts and happy hour. Beautifully decorated. Will definitely try and stay there in the future.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review