Skip to main content
Weddings

Ballroom at Windsor - McCarthy Tree Farm Reviews

Ballroom at Windsor - McCarthy Tree Farm

Ballroom at Windsor - McCarthy Tree Farm

Middletown, DE
4.4 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.4 out of 5 rating
4.4 out of 5 rating
9 Reviews
88% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

9
  • D
    Donna B. Sent on 01/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Donna Bristol

    The place is amazing! The outdoor ceremony was so special and peaceful. The outdoor patio and farm was so breath taking. Lynette and Jerry were such a big help with coordinating when we arrived for the wedding. Best wedding I have been too in a very time! Can’t wait for my other to get married there Fall of 2024.

    Ballroom at Windsor - McCarthy Tree Farm's reply:

    Donna, thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to leave our locally-owned business a review.
  • L
    Lindsey P. Sent on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This wedding venue was a complete blessing for our wedding day!


    After some unforeseen issues at a previous venue, we reached out to The Ballroom at Windsor and thank God we did! They were able to accommodate us and fit us in to tour the venue so quickly after reaching out. Lynette and Jerry, husband and wife owners of the venue, were so welcoming and made us feel like family from the moment we stepped onto the farm. Throughout the planning process they offered great advice as well as listened and heard what we wanted out of our day. They took our vision and helped us to plan the most perfect day. The property is AMAZING and so beautiful, we got endless compliments from guests about how great it was. Lynette and Jerry went out of their way for us and our families on the day of. The farm itself has so much history and personal touches added all around, you can see how much the owners really love what they have and what they are doing. This venue perfectly combines a rustic and sophisticated feel and it was exactly what we were hoping for. The outside is so fun and rustic and charming, and you walk inside the ballroom and are stunned at the beauty! They have the best of both styles in this venue! I can't recommend this venue enough and we will continue to cherish and appreciate that we found this hidden gem!

    Ballroom at Windsor - McCarthy Tree Farm's reply:

    Lindsey, Thank you so much for the kind words and the review! We are so fortunate to have met such an amazing couple as yourselves and are honored to have been part of your most special Wedding Day. Here's to a lifetime of laughter and happiness!
  • Lucille
    Lucille B. Sent on 01/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Up and coming Venue

    We attended a relatives wedding here and the place was amazing! Great outdoor space for the ceremony and a main reception room that had a great look and feel. The space was very comfortable and we had a great time. I would definitely recommend to anyone I know that is going to get married.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Zak
    Zak Sent on 01/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love this place!

    My wife and I had our wedding here and we couldn't be happier that we chose Ballroom at Windsor. From beginning to end Jerry and Lynette were very responsive, courteous and walked us through everything making what can be a stressful time a breeze. There was a nice balance of the country setting we were looking for but still having the refined look we wanted. We had 150+ guests and the spaces we rented held everyone comfortably. Our guests had a great time and kept complimenting us on how great everything looked. We never write reviews but wanted to take the time to thank Jerry and Lynette for helping to make our wedding one to remember. We will be recommending your place to everyone!
  • Abby
    Abby Sent on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    My wife and I first toured the Ballroom when it was the beginning foundation with studs and signed a contract right away because we saw the potential. As the months passed, we were completely blow away with how the venue developed into absolutely amazing location. When the pandemic hit, Lynette worked with us to adapt our wedding plans so we had a small intimate ceremony inside the barn. Thankfully this year, we were able to have our reception and ultize the new outdoor pavilion. This is the perfect venue to have a blend of traditional wedding features and room for adaptions like yard games!

    Ballroom at Windsor - McCarthy Tree Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words and letting us be part of your special days! Hope to see you both again and we wish you a lifetime of joy and happiness!
  • Lori
    Lori B. Sent on 10/05/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding Venue for Us

    This gorgeous venue is amazingly restored and meticulously maintained. Options for indoor/outdoor ceremony and reception combinations are available. Fee includes some services that made planning easier for us, as well as preferred vendor list.

    Ballroom at Windsor - McCarthy Tree Farm's reply:

    Lori,
    Thank you so much for the kind words. We truly appreciate it. We are so honored to have part of their special day.

    Lynette & Jerry
  • Mandy
    Mandy S. Sent on 08/23/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shoup/Capps Wedding 8/15/2020

    This venue fit what my husband and I were looking for from the very beginning! Everyone commented on how beautiful our wedding was. Jerry and Lynette were easy to work with from the start and super responsive. I hope to one day maybe have an anniversary party here.

    Ballroom at Windsor - McCarthy Tree Farm's reply:

    We are so very happy for the two of you and would love to see you again. You are an amazing couple! Here's to a lifetime of happiness!
  • D
    Deidre Sent on 11/17/2022
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect fall venue

    Ballroom at Windsor-McCarthy Tree Farm is a beautiful venue. When my husband and I were searching for wedding venues, we knew this was it as soon as we were done with our tour. We knew we wanted a rustic fall wedding and the Ballroom at Windsor provided this with every acre of the farm. The ceremony space, that overlooks the C&D canal, is surrounded in trees that would just be starting to turn during our fall wedding.
    It was important that we be able to have the wedding and reception at one location. The Ballroom provided that and more by having a beautiful get ready area for the bride and groom.
    The owners Lynette and Jerry have a wonderful venue. They are very responsive and answered every question and concern we had during our planning process. The day of our wedding the weather did not cooperate. We woke up to gray skies and chilly temps. Lynette called me that morning to discuss an alternative and how we wanted to proceed. Unfortunately we did not get to used the ceremony space overlooking the canal, but the outside pavilion provided a beautiful ceremony spot as well. Even the weather could not change our the perfection of our day. Our guest enjoyed themselves and loved the venue.

    Ballroom at Windsor - McCarthy Tree Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review and for choosing our venue to be part of your Wedding Day, Deidre! We wish you both a lifetime of happiness.
  • K
    Kristalena B. Sent on 11/08/2023
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute nightmare!

    The owner, Lynette is an absolute nightmare, all of our guests and vendors complained about her through the day.

    Ballroom at Windsor - McCarthy Tree Farm's reply:

    Kristalena,
    We appreciate the time you took to provide a review. The guests at the wedding all complimented us before they left that evening. It is unfortunate that you and a few of your friends did not experience the same. We understand you thought the couple contracted for an add-on item which they did not. Feel free to reach out to the couple or direct message us if you would like to discuss further.