Skip to main content
Weddings

Baker's Crust Artisan Kitchen Reviews

Baker's Crust Artisan Kitchen

Baker's Crust Artisan Kitchen

Virginia Beach, VA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 17 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
17 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

17
  • J
    Julie Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Our Expectations

    We have no words to express how pleased we are with the service we received from Baker’s Crust during our wedding. The food was excellent and the service superb. Lisa and her crew went above and beyond to take care of us and our guests. Our family and friends kept raving about the wonderful service and the quality of the food all night! Thank you for making our day so special and stress free.
  • P
    Pam M. Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful food and service!

    We could not be happier with our experience with the Baker’s Crust team. We took a leap of faith, as we were planning our wedding from out of state and had never tasted the food at Baker’s Crust. I had a LOT of questions as we planned and looked at our options, and the catering manager was so helpful and patient! We had an intimate wedding in a home on Sandbridge beach and the caterers were so great at setting everything up nicely- everything looked beautiful…and the food was delicious! We went with a more relaxed menu and everything was great! The shrimp cocktail, tuna sashimi tacos, tenderloin sliders and Mac and cheese shooters were especially bit hits!

    I would highly recommend working with this team!
  • Bailey
    Bailey B. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible food and staff!

    We hired Baker's Crust to cater our 100 person wedding at the Norfolk Botanical Gardens. Baker's Crust was wonderful to work with and the food was absolutely delicious. I had to postpone my wedding for a year due to COVID and Baker's Crust made the rescheduling process easy. They also worked with me to provide separate meals for guests who had food allergies and dietary restrictions. For my wedding, Baker's Crust provided passed hors d'oeuvres during cocktail hour, plated salads and a dinner buffet, as well as bartenders. The catering staff was incredible. They were quick to refill drinks and buss tables and were super enjoyable to talk to. The food and catering staff were top notch and I'd recommend them to anyone.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Mary
    Mary B. Sent on 01/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent! Easy to work with and very flexible.

    Working with Rebecca at Bakers Crust Catering was a dream! Met all our expectations and more! Customer Service specialists they did an amazing job all night and the food was amazing! Would highly recommend!
  • Shannon
    Shannon M. Sent on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Food and Wonderful Service

    When I found out that Baker’s Crust catered weddings, they were number one on my list. I have loved their restaurants for years. Their catering didn’t disappoint. Food was so good, prices were reasonable, and I heard nothing but good things from my guests. Pictures courtesy of Brooke Waldroup Photography.
  • T
    Melissa Sent on 05/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence

    Everything was delicious! My guests loved the food, but especially the meatballs appetizer!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 11/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was very impressed by the communication, flexibility, and personal service I received from the staff at Baker's Crust! Everything on the day of my wedding was flawless. They made it extremely stress-free, taking care of coordinating all aspects of my reception. The food tasted amazing! We eat at Baker's Crust in Hilltop, Virginia Beach a lot, and the food there, and the food they catered was, and always is delicious! I HIGHLY recommend using them to cater your wedding, or any event for that matter! They will never disappoint!
  • T
    Tyler Sent on 06/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bakers Crust was incredible from set up to break down they were awesome. We had the pork and chicken for entree's and the pork belly tacos and goat cheese brushetta for odurevrs. The food was incredible the service was great idk what else really could need to be said. I would highly recommend them for any event.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 06/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bakers Crust catered my wedding on 6/9/18. Everything was perfect! The food was hot and delicious. My guests are still raving about it. Also, their service was top notch. Heather and her team went above and beyond to ensure our wedding day was perfect! Their prices were also very competitive. I would highly recommend them for all your catering needs.
  • S
    Susan Sent on 08/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were wonderful to work with, the quality of the food was artisan style and oh, so yummy. The presentation was beautiful and all the guests talked about how good it was. The cleaned everything up and offered to do a lot to make my day easier ring the mother of the bride.
  • H
    Halldora Sent on 08/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Baker's Crust catered my wedding and everyone raved about the food. We had heavy and light hors d'oeuvres and there was plenty of food thoughout. They were reasonable priced and the quality of service was excellent. I highly recommend then.
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 06/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bakers Crust was AMAZING! I noticed through the wedding process that once you book many vendors will be less attentive to you and that was definitely not Bakers Crust! The team was so attentive to all details and went above and beyond to make our wedding and dinner fabulous! I wish I could truly put it all into words but the many, many guests that commented on the food and service speaks for itself. We even had guests tell us they never get seconds and found themselves back at the buffet line because it was so good!! Do yourselves a favor and BOOK THEM RIGHT NOW. They were awesome!
  • Jilly
    Jilly Sent on 05/06/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have made the day without you Marta! Food was wonderful and everyone commented on how fresh and beautiful the presentation was....very patient with the bride during the lead up! Wonderful cost savings as well for no loss of value and quality....
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 05/03/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a great experience with Baker’s Crust. The food served the day of was just as delicious at the day we tried it in the restaurant. Heather worked with us to customize our menu and was incredibly flexible. The staff the night of was excellent and helped throughout the whole cocktail hour and reception, even flipping the room. They were wonderful to work with!
  • W
    Whitney Sent on 01/16/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you're seeking a catering company to be a true partner, the Baker's Crust team will do what it takes to meet your vision. I wanted to craft a brunch menu within my budget, and with a few must-haves ... they were prompt, thorough, reassuring and reliable. Our guests had great things to say about our menu, and my [now] husband especially loved the french toast. :)
  • W
    Whitney Sent on 10/12/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Heather worked with us every step of the way. She was very accommodating, willing, and able to help us with all our questions and the day of was PERFECT! My husband said he hardly noticed they were there!! Amazing food! Everyone raved about it, especially the mashed potato bar!! Can't go wrong with Baker's Crust as your caterer for any event!! Yum!!
  • User2847048 Sent on 11/02/2016
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Backers crust were fantastic. There were only a couple of issues we had. 1. There was cheese on one of the salads and parm on the meatballs when we asked for dairy free, but there were plenty of other options so it turned out ok. 2. Not enough cake was put out and when asked by a guest if there was any more someone said no even though we brought home a ton.

    That being said, everyone was raving about how good the food was and most people were going up for seconds and thirds. Iesha and Lisa were great to work with and very flexible with the times they could meet. I would definitely use them again if the need arises. We also had bartenders through them too, and they were fantastic.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message