Baby Makes Cake Reviews

38 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Baby Makes Cake

Recommended by 97%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Baby Makes Cake 1
Baby Makes Cake 2
Baby Makes Cake 3
Baby Makes Cake 4
Baby Makes Cake 5
Baby Makes Cake 6
Baby Makes Cake 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • Perry

    Perry B · Getting married on 12/24/2023

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely amazing service & Cake

    Joy was very professional from the ordering to the delivery. I enjoy That she is a professional black vendor. Joys doesn’t just bake a cake, she bakes a cake that you’ll remember for a lifetime. Thank you . We will be using her services again.

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • D

    Daynine · Married on 01/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Baby made those cupcakes! They were delicious and nutritious! I will definitely use Baby Makes Cake for future events.

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • K

    Kamron Brown · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, highly recommend!

    Baby cakes was everything I hoped for and more. Start to finish I couldn’t ask for a better experience, highly recommend using Baby Cakes for your baking needs.

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joy responded immediately to any and all inquiries. Her cakes are beautiful and delicious!

    Joy was incredibly responsive to each and every question we had. She also listened and was able to transform my ideas into a beautiful cake/cupcake display for our wedding reception.

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • L

    Lauren Faulkner · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding

    This vendor was the absolute BEST! She was very flexible with date/time of delivery. The cake was very detailed & taste amazing! I would definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • K

    Kent · Married on 08/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife loved the cake! And everyone else at her 30th birthday party! You can tell that she puts time and patience in everything she does with cakes and great quality and ingredients! Will be coming back for your services!

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • M

    Maya Toney · Married on 07/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Birthday party

    I used Joy for my best friends 30th Bday party. And she was truly a pleasure. From the moment I inquired about my order, the ease of placing an order, payments, communication. And most importantly the arrival cake/cupcakes. She truly is one a kind and takes her business very serious. I highly recommend her. 5 stars!!!!!

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • N

    Nikki Williams · Married on 06/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Detail Oriented

    Joy's objective was to learn who we were. Once she accomplished that she successfully created a work of art that embodied us and our needs.

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful wedding day in Beverly Hills CA. Joy Hubbard’s service and professionalism was the took the cake!! We will use and promote her and her business partner, Amber, (Designs by Her) in the near future. We loved the day they help prepare for us.

    Sent on 08/03/2018
    Baby Makes Cake 8
  • D

    DeeJay · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I had to do it all over again, I would still use baby makes cake for my event. Not only was she super responsive, professional and on time (early) to my event, the cake was also delicious! By the end of the party there was nothing left. Thank you so much for making my event one of a kind!

    Sent on 04/10/2018
    Baby Makes Cake 9
    Baby Makes Cake 10
  • L

    Latanya · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Baby Makes Cakes was soooo professional. Not only did the cake arrive on time, but the delivery was 15 minutes early. The cakes were rich and delicious and the designs were beautiful. They were perfect for my daughter’s first birthday party. I would definitely order more!

    Sent on 04/10/2018
    Baby Makes Cake 11
  • C

    Carol · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Believe it or not, we found "Baby Makes Cake" ON THE INTERNET!
    Believe it or not since our event we feel as though we could NOT have found:
    ANY BAKER,
    ANY BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE
    ANY BETTER QUALITY PRODUCTS
    FROM ANYONE.

    Additionally, believe it or not, I live in Texas and did not meet Joy face to face until the day of our event in California.

    We were made to immediately feel comfortable upon our very first conversation (by phone), Joy helped us decide on the best value and ideas for our baby sprinkle/shower. Our event exceeded 160 people and we wanted a dessert bar, not just cake.
    Our dessert bar included 16 different items and 2 cakes, EVERYTHING was amazing and as promised, our guest loved EVERYTHING from the set-up to the on-site service PLUS everyone truly loved the desserts.

    Baby Makes Cake has not heard the last from our family, or many of our guest from the shower. We HIGHLY recommend Joy (Baby Makes Cake) and just in case we have not made ourselves clear, should you chooses this business, you will not only be COMPLETELY happy with the customer service, you will be THRILLED with the product.

    Thank you Joy/Baby Makes Cake

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • B

    Breanna10 · Married on 02/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ithe was my mother's 50th birthday! I didn't have a cake being my mother is picky and only wanted buttercream. I came across baby makes cakes instagram and saw that she specializes in buttercream. I went off a hope in a prayer that she would let me place order being it was 2 days before.. She slide me right in no hesitation at all. I text her my ideas and she went above and beyond to deliver a beautiful cake.

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 12/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing service was on time and delicious delivered in a beautiful box. Nothing generic or unprofessional drom this vendor. I will be back

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • A

    Andre · event on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joy was great! Was super on time! Even arrived early and the cupcakes blew my expectations out the water! They were also a big hit when I posted them on social media. It really added a nice touch to my event.

    Sent on 04/13/2018
  • S

    Simone · event on 11/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Baby not only Makes Cake, but Baby Makes your event memorable! I enlisted the services of Baby Makes Cake for my 33rd birthday celebration. I wanted something that spoke to my personality and tasted amazing. What I got from Baby Makes Cake exceeded my expectations! My cake looked great and tasted even better. This will be the first of many times I work with Baby Makes Cake.

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • A

    Aarica · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had an amazing experience! Made my wedding magical thank you

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • A

    Ashley · event on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5.0Ashley
    I had an amazing experience and would recommend them to anyone! The customer service and attentiveness was on point as well as the quality of product.

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing experience and would recommend them to anyone! The customer service and attentiveness was on point as well as the quality of product.

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got a cake for my husband and me to celebrate our two week wedding anniversary and the cake was everything I could ever want. I got a minion styled cakes and not only was it beautiful, it tasted good too! Joy was nothing less than professional and super responsive. I live all the way in the Midwest and she was as attentive to me as if I lived in California! I will definitely be getting more treats from Baby Makes Cake!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we chose baby makes cakes! Our cake was incredible and our cupcakes!!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
    Baby Makes Cake 12
  • C

    cindy · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not a shopper & Ms. Joy made everything so easy. I send her a copy of the invite & from it she drew up some of her ideas in 1 hr. I picked out colors made a few changes had extra requests & she did everything, the cake was del. on the day & time req. she was professional dressed, the cake was a work of Art & Delicious, everyone that saw the cake had a Great Comment. She made me look Good.

    Sent on 08/25/2017
  • S

    Sydni · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I haven't had cake this delicious since I can remember! Aside from how fresh and tasteful it is, the owner is prompt, professional, detailed, and an absolute pleasure to work with! Anyone who asks about cake...I send to her.

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • H

    Haley · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've had 2 amazing cakes made by 'baby makes cakes' and both exceeded my va pleasure to work with and the cakes are not only gorgeous but so delicious!

    Sent on 07/19/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review