Skip to main content
Weddings

B Kohr Designs by Betsy Kohr Reviews

B Kohr Designs by Betsy Kohr

B Kohr Designs by Betsy Kohr

Lancaster, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

13 User photos

  • Lauren
    Lauren H. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful tent decor!

    Betsy decorated our wedding tent at our venue. She did an amazing job with the draping and lighting inside the tent. She made it look beautiful and magical. We got a lot of comments about how nice it looked inside! Highly recommend her!
  • Kearsten
    Kearsten M. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome for Lighting and Coordinating!

    Betsy was both our day-of coordinator and our lighting vendor. She did a wonderful job stringing lights for our barn wedding! It looked beautiful. She also did an amazing job of being our coordinator. Betsy reached out to us a few weeks before the wedding to go over all the details. She was available whenever I had questions and helped calm my nerves. On the day of the wedding, she was great at directing everyone and making sure everything was in place. I would definitely recommend Betsy for either service!
  • A
    Aviva K. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Design Company

    Betsy was so wonderful to work with from our initial wedding plan to our rescheduled plan. I had a particular design in mind that Betsy hadn't done before and she executed it perfectly. She is so talented and we got so many compliments on her drapery, focal piece, and our backdrop. I highly recommend her to transform your wedding space.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nick B. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Venue Lighting and Drapes

    B Kohr Designs did a fantastic job hanging lights and drapery at our venue, Harvest View Barn at Hershey Farms. Everything turned out exactly as we had pictured it. Betsy was great to work with and very accommodating to our requests. We told Betsy what our budget was, and sent her a few example pictures of what we were looking for. She was able to hang string lighting and drapes from the rafters of our venue, and it looked exactly like we wanted, all while coming in under our budget. We also had a last minute request to have some additional string lights wrapped around some poles on the lower floor of our venue, and Betsy gave us a great price and made sure that it looked just as awesome as the upper level. We would highly recommend working with B Kohr Designs for your upcoming wedding or event.
  • L
    Lekha P. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing day of coordinator!!

    Betsy was absolutely wonderful to work with for our two day event. She took charge, communicated with all the vendors, and made decisions on the spot. I am so glad we chose to work with Betsy! Before the big day, I would always hear that things are bound to go wrong. Well not with Betsy around!! She ensured all the vendors and family were right where they needed to be, involved me in decisions I had asked to be a part of, and most of all, was extremely patient with me. Thank you for everything!!
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh K. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful decor

    Betsy gave me the total boho wedding feel! Her hexagon arch is so beautiful and did not disappoint! Once the fabric and flowers were on it was even more dreamy. She also added Edison lights on the inside of our venue at John Wright Restaurant along with a farm home sweetheart table with more Edison lights above us! In all the beauty gave that soft intimate feel and made it lovey I would use Betsy again if I need decor for any type of party!! Once I get photos I will add them!
  • Karen
    Steve N. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking

    Breathtaking....no other way to describe Betsy’s work! She knew exactly what I wanted. We spoke, I shared what I was thinking and told her to do what she wanted because she’s the expert. My tent was just as much as a surprise for me as it was for my guests....I cried when I saw it, it took my breath away. It was romantic and beautiful and far exceeded my expectations. Everyone told me how stunning the tent was. Even my now husband couldn’t believe how amazing the tent looked. The attention to detail Betsy puts into what she does is just remarkable. I am so thankful and grateful for her making all of my dreams come true ❤️
  • H
    Haley B. Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was amazing and so easy working with her!

    I would 100% recommend this company for any of your decorating needs! She’s so easy to work with, great communication skills, and does such beautiful work! I’m beyond happy with the way my wedding arch turned out! Thanks so much!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 04/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful draping

    We loved the draping Betsy did for our wedding. Her prices were much more reasonable than some others we got quotes from and her communication was quick and efficient. I showed a picture of another couples draping and she was able to replicate it exactly. It was beautiful and it turned out venue into a magical looking space. Thank you Betsy!!
  • L
    Linda Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely outstanding

    Betsy was outstanding , she has a eye for detail ! Her designs will take your event to the next level ! The cherry on top is Betsy is so sweet and cheerful ! She never complained about all my text . I will miss working with Betsy . I will definetly use Betsy for my next Event ! Her event are ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ All the way
  • T
    Thomas N. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with!

    Betsy at B Kohr Designs was amazing to work with! She worked with our budget, was responsive to emails and her work was beautiful and just what we wanted. I’m so glad we found her.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Affordable Tent Drapery

    A family member referred us to Betsy at B Kohr Designs who used her at her own wedding. We were looking to do some simple drapery in our tent for our reception but weren’t willing to sacrifice our budget. We contacted multiple vendors who were crazy expensive. Betsy was not only responsive to emails, but was the only one who was willing to work within our budget to fulfill our vision. Thank you Betsy for finding a way to be both beautiful and affordable!
  • C
    Christine I. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    betsy you rock

    We used B. Kohr designs for the month of planning package, and I am so glad I did! Betsy was amazing to work with, and on wedding day I was completely stress free! She worked crazy magic to turn my husbands childhood property into the wedding of our dreams!
  • Kate
    Kate V. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreamy Chuppah and fabric draping

    Betsy was referred to me by my florist and I’m so pleased with the look she created for our ceremony! I was looking for a Chuppah that could be draped with pretty fabric and flowers. She had exactly what I was looking for! Our ceremony space was perfection!
  • Jess
    Jess Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress-free Day

    Betsy is the reason why our wedding day went so smoothly- truly a wonderful experience working with her. Betsy guided us through the wedding planning process for our outdoor wedding and reception. We received many compliments on our day from our guests. I would highly recommend Betsy as we did not have to worry about anything on our wedding day (she ensures all vendors will be there, sets up, and just thinks of details that one may overlook). No regrets on hiring Betsy. She is amazing.

    B Kohr Designs by Betsy Kohr's reply:

    Thank you, Jess - I really enjoyed working with you and helping to create your Beautiful Wedding Day :)
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful draping!!

    Betsy did a BEAUTIFUL job doing the drapery for our wedding! She is professional and responsive and I loved working with her!

    B Kohr Designs by Betsy Kohr's reply:

    Thank you Laura, it was great working with you -I love your picture - the draping looks so beautiful
  • M
    Matt Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Betsy was awesome! From early planning to the day of the wedding she did an amazing job! Thank you again Betsy!!!
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 10/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married 10/6/17 at John Wright Restaurant. Betsy was a savior to have all day! She did the decorating for the ceremony on the lawn and the reception upstairs in the River Room. Everything was absolutely gorgeous and better than i could have imagined. We also had Betsy as our Coordinator which was so much weight off my shoulders. She was there throughout our planning and rehearsal and day off keeping everything on time and running smoothly. Thanks to Betsy nothing felt rushed or overwhelming. Would not have been as perfect of a day without her.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 06/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The single best thing I spent money on for this wedding was Betsy, no joke. We used her for our 6/11/2016 wedding at Lauxmont Farms as a Day-Of-Coordinator and I am so extraordinarily pleased to have had her there. We met with her before the wedding to hash things out, then again for the rehearsal, and she was there the day-of as well. She was always professional, on time, and so easy-going! The day of she helped with practically everything! She helped us set up, helped coordinate with the other vendors, and when we had some late-comers to the ceremony she helped adjust the time-line for us. I cannot for the life of me express how crucial she was, I can't even say enough nice things. My husband and both of our parents agree, she was the best thing we spent money on (and it was a super reasonable price too!) If you're even taking the time to read this far into my review, just stop and contact her. I promise you won't regret it. =) She's the best!
  • User2274657 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Betsy was a life saver!!! She made sure our wedding went smooth and took care of any issue that came up. Betsy also did a wonderful job with our decorations! I definitely couldn't have done it without her!!
  • L
    Leah Married on 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Betsy and her crew did an amazing job with the decor at our event. We used tulle, lights, and lighting. Everything was gorgeous! We received so many compliments. Everyone was prompt and professional. I would highly recommend Besty for any upcoming event.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We LOVE LOVE LOVE Betsy!!! We hired her as a day or coordinator for our wedding in June. She is the reason everything ran so smoothly. She is always prepared, organized, and professional. I was familiar with her work before for my sister and brother's wedding where she also was great. Having her there allowed us to relax and enjoy the day without worrying about vendors or timelines. She even saved the day with my dress :)

    B Kohr Designs by Betsy Kohr's reply:

    Thank you, Jessica - you and your family are so wonderful - your Wedding Day was absolutely Beautiful!!! I feel so blessed to be about of your special day as well as your sister's and your brother's wedding day too :)
  • User2454970 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    B Kohr Designs did an amazing job coordinating everything for the day of our wedding. Betsy and her team were very approachable, reliable and on top of everything. We felt we were in great hands from the first day we met Besty. She has great ideas and helps you figure out all the details. Having her team there on our wedding day really relieved so much stress. We also had Betsy and her team decorate our wedding tent with lights and colored lanterns. Everything looked so beautiful. We're so happy we decided to work with them!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 10/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Betsy helped us create a beautiful, romantic atmosphere for our wedding. It was absolutely wonderful to work with her -- even when we wanted to add chandeliers 2 weeks before the wedding -- Betsy was happy to change things up and it was GORGEOUS!
  • S
    Sheri Married on 08/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have to honestly say that Betsy was a huge part in making my wedding and reception perfect. We had her as a day of coordinator and she kept me from going crazy. She perfectly handled any hiccup throughout the weekend so we could go back to enjoying our day. I highly recommend her for this and as a wedding planner if she offers it.

    Betsy also did our decorations for the entire tent/cocktail area and they were gorgeous. I received SO many compliments. She is very creative and has the best taste. We had chandeliers, tulle, lights, vintage couches, table numbers, etc. She had everything we wanted and would get anythjng she didn't have. I honestly could not have been happier.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message