AZ CELEBRITY DJ Reviews

249 | Queen Creek, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

249 Reviews for AZ CELEBRITY DJ

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

249

6 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    John · Married on 04/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Dj "Joe" made our wedding ceremony and reception. He was very detail oriented and focused solely on our wedding and expectations. He is highly experienced, professional, sincere, and a pleasure to work with. A few weeks prior to our wedding, Joe spent a couple of hours with us and discussed our timeline, what we liked and didn't like, and our music preferences. He also presented us with many concerns and options for things we hadn't even thought of. Our wedding could not have gone better as the DJ not only played a very enjoyable playlist of music, but set the timing and mood of our event. I would highly recommend AZ Celebrity DJ!

    Sent on 04/15/2015
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 03/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Juan as the DJ for our ceremony and reception. He was great. He kept right on the timeline and played anything the guests requested. He even came over to our table and asked if he could get us drinks and also around to the guest tables which I thought was amazing! Thank you Juan!

    Sent on 04/17/2015
  • J

    Jill · Married on 03/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AZ Celebrity will provide you with top notch customer service. Joe Matras is the best DJ I've ever seen and I am so lucky to have had him at my wedding! Joe set the mood for the entire wedding with his enthusiasm and attention to detail. He constantly checked up with me to make sure there were no loose ends and was quick to offer suggestions throughout the planning process. With decades of experience, he knows what he's doing and can get everyone dancing! AZ Celebrity made my wedding unforgettable. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/05/2015
  • M

    Maryann · Married on 03/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juan & Stephanie know their stuff! Great people to work with! Very helpful in planning the music selections and timeline. They know how to get the party started and keep it going! Photo Booth was a hit...the guests loved it and the scrapbook will be treasured. Looking for someone to keep your guests on the dance floor...Juan is the Man!

    Sent on 03/27/2015
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 03/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ and services! Joe was our DJ and he was so great! He made sure to go through every detail of the wedding day and how he would help and recommendations for songs. It was basically a run of show, and it was so helpful. Their online planning tool is so easy to use and you can communicate very easily with your DJ this way, plus via email. Joe was extremely responsive to our emails and he did a really great job of blending the various music styles we requested as we had a very Mexican side of the family, older family members, and younger guests as well. We had a blast on the dance floor and Joe did a great job of helping us stay on time throughout the night!

    Sent on 03/27/2015
  • User4811201 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so luck to have Joe as our DJ for our wedding. From the beginning he was so kind, and fun to work with. I wanted him to be earlier than his normal contract stated and he made those changes without blinking his eye. My husband and I didn't have an idea for certain songs, and Joe was on point with his suggestions. He knows his music and was able to make suggestions based only on a few songs we wanted played during our reception. He was also great corralling our somewhat rowdy bridal party for the introductions. He was also very quick to respond to any email I sent him. I would recommend DJ Joe to anyone as he knows exactly what he is doing.

    Sent on 02/22/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AZ Celebrity DJ was one of the vendors available to pick from the package we received from our wedding venue. So glad we went with them. Juan was the DJ for our wedding and did an amazing job. We received so many positive comments from our friends and family about how great he was. Juan met with us a couple times to go over the timeline of the wedding/reception and provided some great suggestions for song choices. He made sure we stayed on point with the timeline and the dance floor was packed the entire night. Juan was so friendly and made sure that myself and husband were doing ok, got us refills for our drinks too. Do not look for another DJ, highly suggest hiring AZ Celebrity DJ!

    Sent on 02/16/2015
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the best DJ ever! Joe Matras was absolutely amazing. He answered every email and text in an extremely fast. He kept people on the dance floor all night! He made great suggestions at our meeting. He suggested an anniversary dance, which everyone loved! He also suggested some really fun reception games. Every song we wanted to hear was played, and we told him not to play a few different artists or types of music and he made sure not to. I highly suggest using AZ Celebrity DJs for any event!

    Sent on 01/25/2015
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Joe did a phenomenal job. He made sure there was nothing for us to worry about. During the ceremony we did not have to do a single thing. He ran the whole operation and kept all the reception events running smoothly and on time.

    Sent on 12/12/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Joe was assigned to us as a package deal with our wedding venue. The reviews we read were good so we were hopeful. It's important to have a DJ that will engage the crowd and keep the party going. We were given an online planning tool to stay organized and on the same page. We then met with Joe before the wedding to verbally review the planned timeline and song choices. He made suggestions with songs we struggled coming up with. We did make some last minute changes and he was very flexible with accommodating those. When it came time for the big day, Joe was awesome. He was right on track with everything we planned, very professional but also grabbed the crowd's attention. He stayed in line with the music selections and genres we planned but also read the crowd and played what kept the guests dancing. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ!

    Sent on 12/16/2014
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Dj! We would absolutely hire him again. He really kept things fun and on time.

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic! AZ Celebrity DJ were accommodating, helpful and friendly.
    We had Joe for our event and when we met with him he was thorough and extremely passionate about our event. He understood our concerns and took the time to recommend and adjust to our needs. He was in constant contact with us to ensure he was prepared.
    Our music was phenomenal from the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and reception. He was on-point with everything.
    You will be pleased with Joe for your event whatever the occasion is! We really appreciate his job well-done.

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • K

    kellie · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am not sure I can say enough wonderful things about Joe at AZ Celebrity DJ. From our very first meeting with him, he was SUCH a huge help. Not only was he extremely nice and pleasant to talk to, he knows what he is doing!!!! He made us aware of many ideas that would help our wedding run smooth and efficiently. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding DJ, he made our wedding day perfect!!!

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • H

    Hallie · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired AZ Celebrity DJ for our wedding on May 10. We were lucky enough to get Joe to DJ for us on our special day. I had very high expectations for the DJ since well, they are the ones who put on the show! Leading up to the wedding Joe would email us song recommendations if we were having difficulty chosing a song. We met with Joe on two different occassions and he was extremely helpful and professional. Joe gave us a rundown on how the wedding was going to flow, and he even provided (and had us approve) a wedding timeline so we knew exactly what to expect on our big day! Throughout the evening, Joe would let us know what to expect next and he would remind us of the timeline throughout the evening so there were no surprises and we were able to stay on schedule. He played GREAT music and really made our guests want to get up and dance! There was a good mix of age groups at our wedding and Joe did a fantastic job at being able to decide when it was time to switch up the tunes to get more people out on the dance floor. We are so grateful to Joe for making our wedding day so special! We HIGHLY reccommend him for your event!

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely knowledgeable, professional, and will plan your entire ceremony / reception with expert care, precision, and flare! Juan is superb at capturing the audience attention, engagement in activities, and flexibility in choice of music selections.
    This team takes the time to learn about each couple, personalities, and interests that truly lend toward making your special day simply perfect!
    Deborah and Thom Palmer

    Sent on 06/05/2014
  • M

    Mark · Married on 04/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juan and Stephanie were absolutely wonderful! From our first meeting through the last minute of the wedding, they were professional, fun, flexible and incredibly entertaining for our guests. We were so glad to have a DJ and Master of Ceremonies that was as experienced as Juan. His knack for understanding couples musical preferences and creating playlists that everyone can enjoy is one of Juan's best qualities as a DJ. Not only does he incorporate the bride and groom's favorite songs, he is talented at finding similar styles of music and effortlessly managing the transitions and flow of music. In our case, my wife and I have completely different tastes in music. I prefer Jazz and Blues, whereas she loves the Top 40's playlists and Pop style music. We were extremely impressed at Juan's ability to keep the music very balanced between our style preferences, and he even through in a few Oldies for our grandparents, great aunts, and great uncles. If you are considering having AZ Celebrity DJ as one of your venders, look no further. You can't beat their service!

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • User4088164 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Joe as our DJ. He was awesome everyone had a wonderful time at the wedding. We couldn't have had more fun. He made sure to play some of every type of music so there was something everyone liked. He was well prepared and always made sure he communicated with us during the event planning process. We had a wonderful time and if you're looking for a DJ chose Joe!

    Sent on 05/07/2014
  • Y

    Yenka · Married on 03/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a FULL pleasure to have DJ Joe at our wedding... He was so attentive on our day and made everything flow VERY smoothly.. We enjoyed Joes charisma when he communicated to all of our guests, he made us feel super special as the bride & groom and his attention to detail was spot on and very much appreciated!! THANK YOU so much for everything!! We would do it all over again with DJ Joe!

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 03/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was amazing and thanks so much.

    Sent on 04/18/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juan was AMAZING!!! From the very beginning he was all smiles and ready to rock the night! He kept the wedding party and the guests happy and dancing all night long. There was never a dull moment and when Juan saw that my husband and I needed a small break he was very flexible to move things around so that we didn't get too frazzled and had time to enjoy our night. BEST DJ EVER!!!!

    Sent on 03/24/2014
  • User3979586 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made guests laugh was very entertaining and outspoken

    Sent on 03/19/2014
  • T

    Terri · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend AZ Celebrity DJ services for any occasion. Juan and Stephanie were organized and efficient in ensuring that our wedding ran smoothly. The photo booth was a great add on and they took care of the entire thing!

    Sent on 03/25/2014
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 03/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a DJ that can take initiative and doesn't need step by step directions than DJ Joe is your man. Our wedding would not have gone off as smoothly as it did if he wasn't out DJ. He was so thorough and had every detail so precise that we didn't have to worry about making any decisions when it came wedding day. Joe is extremely personable and VERY knowledgable and has so many helpful suggestions during the wedding planning process. Everyone that attended my wedding said that it was the best wedding they've been to in a long time and that the DJ was one of the best parts. He knew how to get everyone on the dance floor in subtle but fun ways. I literally can't say enough about this man. He made our wedding the awesome party that it was. You don't need to look any further for you DJ! :)

    Sent on 03/17/2014
  • User3959743 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ! Kept everything running smoothly and the party going!

    Sent on 03/10/2014
  • R

    Rosanne · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Joey was one of the most fun and outgoing DJ I have ever known. He is very personable and all of our wedding guest had a blast. I love how he kept me and Greg in on everything and when we were doing certain things at certain times! He was very insightful with helping choose certain songs for the special thing planned in our itinerary! I hope that we can stay in touch with joe because he is such a great person! I want to thank you again from the bottom of my heart for making our special day unforgettable! We loved az celebrity djs and would definitely recommend them to whoever is having a big event or wedding! Rosanne and Gregory

    Sent on 03/20/2014