AZ CELEBRITY DJ Reviews

249 | Queen Creek, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

249 Reviews for AZ CELEBRITY DJ

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

249

6 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WE LOVE JOE! Our wedding was on March 18, 2017 and from the first meeting with Joe we knew we found the right person! Our initial meeting Joe put our mind at ease and planned every last detail, I didn't worry one time about anything. On our wedding day Joe made sure everything ran smooth and was wonderful. My dad (Father of the Bride) said Joe kept him informed on everything that was coming up so he was prepared. If highly recommend Joe for any event, you won't be sorry. Joe had so many fun ideas, the anniversary dance and the newly wed game (which was hilarious). Thank you Joe and AZ celebrity DJ for everything, you made our day amazing! Forget the rest and go with the best!!

    Sent on 03/22/2017
  • S

    Steven · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time, mainly thanks to you and Bridgette. We felt you two really went the extra mile for us and we really appreciated it. We were just unhappy with some of the things that went on with the venue staff, but that'll be a conversation I will be having with them. So thank you so much for making our night memorable!

    Sent on 03/26/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juan was the best! I appreciated the flow he kept at our wedding, he made everything run so smoothly and on time to make sure our guests had as much time as possible to dance! He played all of our must plays and I heard many guests saying how happy they were that he fulfilled their music requests quickly! He was so upbeat and fun and kept the dance floor packed all night long! He helped make our wedding one of the best nights of our lives!

    Sent on 03/23/2017
  • Sundevilgirl17

    Diane · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Joe did an excellent job at our wedding. He is so thorough in the planning process that you won't have anything left out. I would highly recommend DJ Joe!

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Matras was an amazing DJ. He truly made our night special and very entertaining. He knows what he is doing and is very professional, my husband and I really enjoyed how he had different games and events through the night to keep the entertainment going and to keep everyone involved. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ on our wedding day 12/3/16! Thank you so much Joe!

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Matras was our dj for our wedding last week. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a dj. He was very easy to work with and kept everything running smoothly and on time. And he helped us with any questions we had regarding song choices and everything else we needed.

    Sent on 12/02/2016
  • C

    CRYSTAL · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shoutout to DJ Joe Matras!! He was our DJ for our wedding on November 12, 2016. He did such a wonderful job from our first meeting that was a couple months before the wedding to the last song played at the wedding. He spoke clearly and loud enough for everyone to hear and understand. He's very detailed and had the wedding running so smoothly and on time. If he wasn't there to keep us on schedule, it would of been chaotic! He's open to any ideas and even has some fun suggestions! I loved their online planning tool and song request. It made it so much easier to plan out a timeline for the day of. Thank you Joe for making our day the best day ever!! You're AWESOME!!

    Our wedding photos:
    https://www.facebook.com/LiaPhotography2011/photos/?tab=album&album_id=1101226536662351

    Sent on 11/20/2016
  • C

    Curtis · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with Joe Matras and instantly knew he was our guy. He educated us on the flow of the wedding reception and how it works. He walked us through every detail. Super nice guy, knows music and most importantly listens to us! Great guy, thanks Joe!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • User4740101 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juan was FANTASTIC! From start to finish he made the entire process so easy for us and was willing to work around whatever we needed. My husband and I have very hectic work schedules so meetings were difficult for us, but that didn't stop Juan from delivering top quality service. He kept the party going and managed to convice our guests to step away from the bar to dance more! Thank you so much for helping to making our night truly unforgettable!

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Juan was the best DJ! We are so so glad we chose him out of the others that we interviewed. My husband and I clicked with him instantly. My husband is a music junkie so this was the most important part of our wedding- entertaining guests of course! When we explained to Juan the type of music we wanted he was so easy-going and promised us he would meet our expectations..and he did! We thank you so much for your service. Great packages for a great price! The uplighting that came with our packaged really brought out the decor and thankful we decided to add that to the reception. I absolutely recommend Juan and his team to entertain at your wedding/reception/party/etc. Thanks Juan!

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • H

    heather · Married on 04/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were lucky enough to have Joe DJ for us on our big day. He was absolutely amazing. He has done almost 1,000 weddings now and really knows what he is doing. He was able to get everyone involved in the dancing; without him, our wedding would have been no where near as good. So thankful for Joe!

    Sent on 04/25/2016
  • User6623541 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was a great DJ, and very professional. I would completely recommend him without hesitation.

    Sent on 04/21/2016
  • D

    Diego · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in March of 2016 and could not have been more pleased with DJ Joe at AZ Celebrity DJ!

    From the first time we spoke with him, we could tell that he knew what he was doing and every conversation thereafter only furthered that opinion. We had to plan our wedding from another state and he was extremely accommodating and made the planning process go over without a hitch. About a month before the wedding, we went over the wedding timeline from start to finish and he brought up many details that had never even crossed our minds. The hundreds of weddings under his belt provided amazing insight that a less experienced DJ might have missed.

    On our actual wedding day he was there 2 hours early, set up and ready to go. There was an issue with our ceremony guitarist, but DJ Joe was ready to step in with music for the ceremony if we decided we didn’t want to wait any longer for the guitarist. Luckily, we didn’t have to do that, but I’m sure he would have done a great job stepping in had we needed it. During the reception, he played the role of MC like a true pro! He kept the wedding running smoothly and never failed to make the crowd chuckle. His music selection kept the dance floor full till the last song! All in all, DJ Joe was an asset to our wedding. He was easy to work with and truly GREAT at his job! I would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • E

    Elaine ( Phung ) · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was very experienced and professional. He was very helpful in planning our timeline for our wedding. He really turned our wedding into a fun and remarkable event.

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Joey was absolutely fantastic! He sure knows what he is doing! He was extremely knowledgeble and very helpful with planning what type of music goes with everything. He also made our wedding the best, fun and most memorable memory of our lives! Definitely would recommend DJ Joey for your wedding! Such a nice guy!

    Sent on 11/28/2015
  • User4983645 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe M. was great. Everyone said he did a great job getting the portions of a ceremony/reception going without 'overdoing it'. Excellent correspondence. Felt very comfortable and at ease when working with him.

    Sent on 11/14/2015
  • F

    Frances · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!! Sums it up. Joe was our DJ and he was a 10. He kept our wedding very entertaining, organized, fun and memorable. We can not say enough great things about this company and Joe. Very pleased and higley reccomended.

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • C

    Chris · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on 10/17/15. Joe was amazing!!! He was very professional, kept the dance floor rockin. He made everything fun and made sure everything was on schedule. We unfortunately had a terrible wedding cordinator. But Joe thank the Lord also took over this role. We thank you so much! You made our day awesome!!!! If you are looking for the best DJ in the world, this is the one.

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • Dooley-Humphreys 2015

    Laura · Married on 10/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Joe is the best in the biz! At our meeting with Joe, there were multiple "high points" of the night where we still weren't sure what songs to play. Joe had so many examples on his laptop to get our minds thinking; it made the meeting both fun and productive! AZ Celebrity DJ has an online portal where you can add, edit, and change anything you want as far as songs or the timeline of your evening. Joe is so wonderful, he even started and stopped certain songs I wanted played down to the minute, as I had requested - ha! He "read" our crowd so well, he knew what they wanted to hear and when. Everyone had an absolute blast! Thank you Joe!!!

    Sent on 11/06/2015
  • B

    Brandie · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juan was AMAZING!!! We loved his music and fun personality that he brought to our wedding. He was great to plan with and very accommodating. All of our guests loved the music selection and we were very impressed. I would re commend him to everyone.

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • R

    Rahib · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very fortunate to contract with this company to provide DJ/MC services, and especially lucky to have Joey Matras be the representative at our son's wedding reception. Joey is very experienced and is very flexible in accommodating our schedule. His ability to mingle with the guests, shepherding the guests at dinner time so that buffet lines never got slow or overcrowded, considering that we had 150 guests. His selection of music was great addressing a great mix of current as well as classical oldies.

    We would without any reservation, recommend this company and especially Joey Matras. Keep up the great work. Thanks once again.

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we booked our wedding with the venue, they recommended Az Celebrity DJ. I was familiar with the company from past weddings and knew I wanted Joe to be our DJ. From the initial contact we had with Az Celebrity, they was very helpful and professional. Joe was a pleasure to work with from our planning meeting to our wedding night. He took care of all the details and made us feel at ease as we approached our big day. Even when we had last minute unexpected changes, Joe was able to accommodate and always reassured us that he would do whatever we wanted. Thank you Joe for the incredible services and I would recommend Joe to anyone looking for a great DJ who is fun and keeps the party going.

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • User5189024 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juan was absolutely amazing! He did everything from ensuring the timeline was followed to putting uplights in the reception area! He announced things well and didn't blast the music so guests could enjoy their dinner! However, once the party got started it was excellent! He played all the tunes I requested and nailed everything on the dot! He was an absolute delight!

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved the DJ at our wedding. DJ Joe was an awesome emcee and played the best music. He had the whole reception hall dancing the night away. He was very organized and detailed when we met with him to tell him what music we wanted played. I am very happy with the DJ service. I recommend him to everyone.

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy to have Joe Matras as our DJ to our wedding. We love the fact he customized the wedding to fit perfectly to what we wanted and he kept the party going from the first minute until the end of the wedding. He also recommended to play some games at the wedding, which we did and it really made a difference as well. Everyone was telling us at the wedding how fun and great it was. Thank you so much, Joe! This was absolutely perfect!
    YOU ARE THE BEST!

    Sent on 05/09/2015