Awesome Caribbean Weddings Reviews

37 | Millet, LC
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Awesome Caribbean Weddings

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

37

32 User photos

Awesome Caribbean Weddings 1
Awesome Caribbean Weddings 2
Awesome Caribbean Weddings 3
Awesome Caribbean Weddings 4
Awesome Caribbean Weddings 5
+ 28
Order by:
  • J

    Jenni · Married on 03/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings is exactly what the name says. When I found Michele, I knew right away that I had found the best, most perfect wedding planner that I could hope to find. As anyone planning a destination wedding will know - it is hard to know so many things...from where to have the wedding? Which hotel will work best for my guests? Which florist? Which photographer? Who can you trust? The last thing I wanted was a cookie cutter resort Caribbean wedding which was very hard to get across to other people I spoke with before meeting Michele.

    Michele was different right from the start in that she asked lots of questions to help us figure out what sort of wedding and experience we would like to have. Nothing was cookie cutter, and she spent so much time over the past year to help us plan every last detail of our wedding. Michele is like having a friend who happens to live on a beautiful island, LOVES planning weddings, and can't wait to help plan yours. She is the ultimate professional throughout the entire process in that she responds to emails and questions promptly, she sends reminders to you to ensure you're making decisions when you need to make them, she doesn't overwhelm you with information, and she is extremely organized. Michele is the best combination of detail oriented and calm and relaxed. The entire planning process was so enjoyable, and on the day, Michele and her team ensured that everything looked absolutely beautiful and everything went off without a hitch. I've had lots of friends and family members get married and I know now that the reason many of them were so stressed is that they didn't have a partner like Michele. I would recommend Awesome Caribbean Weddings to anyone considering getting married in St. Lucia. The whole team is amazing, and Michele helped make our wedding what it was meant to be...fun, relaxed, and beautiful. THANK YOU!!!!

    Sent on 05/04/2015
  • A

    Anna · Married on 03/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings are awesome! They provided great planning throughout in the months leading up to the wedding and everything went perfectly on the day!

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • T

    Tara · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had forgotten the seamstress' instructions for tying to bustle of my wedding gown, and I was so worried, but Michelle knew how to tie it and said she'd done that for many brides before. I was so grateful for her expertise. It rained on our special day, but that didn't keep Michelle, Dani, or the rest of this lovely crew from working their magic!!! Once we were married, the rain stopped, and we were able to take the rest of our photos in the ruins and by the cliff's edge, before the crashing waves. The day was sheer bliss, and I simply cannot wait to see the photos!!! The photographer was wonderfully precise on her ideas for each photo shoot. The bouquet and matching boutonniere were so beautiful, and the cake was decorated with real flowers on top, identical to the ones in the bouquet and boutonniere!! It has been 16 days since my husband and I fed each other strawberry filled Caribbean rum wedding cake with buttercream icing, so beautifully topped with pink and green flowers, atop the cliff in St. Lucia, but the flowers don't know it yet. The flowers from our cake haven't lost any color, and they are budding a new blossom (even here in Pennsylvania USA, where it feels like -12degrees F.) I was so very thrilled with Michelle, Dani, the wedding officiator, and the whole crew!! They are simply amazing!!! Thank you Michelle!!!!!!!!!!


    Sent on 02/16/2015
  • J

    Joan · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kayt, I don’t even know where to begin in thanking you from the bottom of my heart for all of your expertise, knowledge and patience in helping Hayden and I plan what our friends and family members have dubbed “the best wedding, ever”!!

    We often say we had the A-team of weddings for our day, and that was all thanks to you and your team at Awesome Caribbean Weddings! From all the way over here in Houston, it was no mere feat trying to stage a wedding in a place where you are not familiarized, but with you by our side, it was a breeze and we could not have hoped for a more amazing team! Not being in St Lucia never felt like an issue, and I always came away from our emails and phone calls feeling incredibly excited about what we had in the works.

    From beginning to end, you took meticulous care of each and every detail. Most importantly, when we had something unexpected “pop up” at the most inopportune time, you were there to take care of it quickly and effectively. A bride and groom could not ask for anything more.

    Everything flowed so smoothly and you made sure that we had a wonderful evening as we danced the night away to DJ Martin’s splendid selections.

    Our day was simply beautiful and you having the presence of mind to include some sand from St Lucia in the sand ceremony kit was that little extra touch that will forever warm our hearts as we relive the day with each frame photographer Mikael Lambert captured.

    We would highly recommend the team at Awesome Caribbean Weddings to any couple planning their wedding. With Kayt’s help, our wedding was the smoothly-run success we dreamt it could be!

    Joan & Hayden

    Sent on 02/22/2015
  • M

    Mechelle · Married on 12/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did I have the BEST wedding ever, they assisted in finding me the most wonderful accommodations. They went above and beyond planning the wedding. I would have never received this service from anyone else. They were absolutely wonderful. I can't rave enough about them.

    Sent on 01/20/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Carribeans weddings were extremely helpful, took away all the the stress and pressure.
    We had a delightful experience with Kayt she helped our dream wedding come to life.
    Professional, efficient and reliable, 100% trustworthy, money extremely well spent.

    Sent on 02/10/2015
  • J

    J&R · Married on 11/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fenella at ACW put up with a LOT of emails back and forth from a nervous bride who had never been to St. Lucia until she showed up for her wedding. Our decor, flowers, and music were all even better than expected. Don't hesitate to use them for your destination wedding in St. Lucia - and don't hesitate to go to St. Lucia, whatever you do!!

    Sent on 11/16/2011
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 04/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a private beach wedding in April 2012. It was planned to perfection and there wasn't a dry eye in sight!! So intimate and personal. One of the best days of my last. Would definitely recommend! Bent over backwards to give us everything we had ever wished for!! Can not wait to return!

    Sent on 02/05/2015
  • E

    Eleanor · Married on 05/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We initially booked our wedding for April 2010 and due to the totally unforeseen Icelandic volcanic ash cloud, had to essentially cancel a few days prior to our ceremony as all flights leaving the UK were grounded. Michele was incredible. She calmly manage to rearrange the ceremony and all details for and us and our 40 guests for one month later. What could have potentially been a logistical nightmare was handled with utmost professionalism, patience and kindness. I could trust Michele and Awesome Caribbean Weddings 100% to realise my beach wedding dream and what they delivered was over and above anything I could have wished for. Stunning ceremony, incredible reception food & location:,my absolute perfect wedding. I cannot praise or recommend you guys highly enough. Forever grateful x

    Sent on 01/20/2015
  • A

    Alecia · Married on 04/30/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do we even start? We contacted Awesome Caribbean Weddings in December 2014, a few months after our engagement. From the very beginning, Michele’s communications were prompt, professional and full of excitement regarding how ACW could help us create the wedding of our dreams. Armed with some initial details regarding our vision, Michele began compiling a personalized program to start the process of turning our vision into a reality. It was such a far cry from many of the other ‘select a package’ options we initially encountered.

    We got married on April 30, 2016. Our wedding day was nothing short of magical and it was thanks to the professionalism, care, and attention to detail of Michele and her team. She took our vision and brought it to life in a way that we couldn’t even have imagined. Everything was magnificent -- from the flower arrangements with the yellow heliconias (that up to a few weeks before the wedding weren’t guaranteed to be available), all the way to the comfy shuttles to transport guests back to the resort.

    We couldn’t be happier with how our wedding day turned out. Our guests raved about all the personal touches that made our wedding reflective of us and not just another pre-packaged destination wedding. Michele and her team are the ones who made all of it possible – combining our DIY Pinterest projects with professional event execution to create a truly personalized, romantic and memorable wedding. Awesome Caribbean Weddings met and exceeded its name and our expectations!

    Sent on 12/02/2016
  • M

    Mhairi · Married on 05/25/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live in the UK and decided we wanted to get married on the island, even though we had never been before.
    I contacted a few wedding planners as we knew what we wanted, but it was a risk working with someone we had never met and trusting our biggest day with them.
    Michelle was the fastest to respond to us but also did not apply any pressure for us to decide to go with her. She listened really well and provided a whole host of images and suggestions whereas some organisers would not send us anything until we placed a deposit with them.
    Once we had decided to go with her, she was efficient claim and relaxed. We are both really busy at home, but she didn't get annoyed at our slow response sometimes but was always there to send gentle reminders if something was due for a decision.
    We asked for a private beach wedding with a relaxed reception as there were only 15 of us, and she didn't disappoint us in any way. She created our perfect day. Everything was exactly was we wanted it. The private beach was perfect, the reception, food and table settings were idyllic and I can not praise her and Fenella enough for the outstanding service they gave us. No request was too much trouble, they handled all of our changes of mind and last minute requests as if they were no problem at all, and apart from all of that, Michelle is a really lovely person who is clearly well respected on the island.
    I would not hesitate to recommend you to trust her to look after your wedding day.
    We didn't regret a thing and now have the most amazing memories thanks to her.

    Sent on 07/31/2018

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings's reply:

    Awww, how lovely! Thank you very much for your kind words Mhairi, we really do appreciate them. Both Fenella and I were so happy to be a part of your special day and we wish you and Adrian much love and happiness in your future together. Michele xxx
  • M

    Mannikka · Married on 08/08/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had an amazing wedding in St. Lucia and it would not have been possible without the support and love from the group at Awesome Caribbean Weddings. It took a lot to put my trust in to someones hands that I would not be able to meet until 3 days before the wedding, but I am blessed to have found Fenella as our wedding coordinator. She was so quick and responsive with our emails back and forth. She helped to get me excited and keep me from being a nervous wreck on the day of our wedding. I truly appreciate all her help in this process. Dani was an absolute joy to work with. She was relaxed and edgy and exactly the kind of photographer to have around to get you the pictures of a lifetime. The wedding with a view location was beyond belief! My family and I still talk about how fascinating the location was. We couldnt take our eyes of the beautiful Piton mountains. The view was just magical and perfect for what we were hoping to give our friends and family for traveling so long and far. What a great wedding venue and company! Thank you Awesome Caribbean Weddings for helping us start off our marriage with such beauty and grace. We really could not have asked for a better experience than what you gave us.

    Sent on 08/17/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review