Avant Decor Reviews

213 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

213 Reviews for Avant Decor

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

213

13 User photos

Avant Decor 1
Avant Decor 2
Avant Decor 3
Avant Decor 4
Avant Decor 5
+ 9
Order by:
  • J

    Jen · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding couldn't have been complete without Avant Decor! They showed up early and did a beautiful job with the backdrops for our wedding.

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • S

    Steph · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great and looked very beautiful. Everything was ready I didn't have to lift a finger.

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • E

    Ellice · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Use this vendor! They were so easy to use and the quality of their work was excellent!

    Sent on 05/25/2017
  • L

    Louisa · Married on 01/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth was great to work with! She was so patient and extremely flexible! She came to the church the day before to set up all of the draping. After looking at it all, I asked if I could get an extra piece. She said it was no problem and had it all finished, even the extra, in less than 3 hours. She really knows what she is doing!! :D

    Sent on 03/08/2017
  • A

    Alex · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Avant Decor helped transform our Ceremony space! Elizabeth was pleasant to work with and very reliable, especially given the short time frame we were working with. We reached out to Elizabeth just a few weeks before our wedding and she was more than willing to be flexible and work in a professional, and expedited manner. We were so happy with the end result!

    Sent on 02/04/2017
  • C

    CHLOE · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Avant Decor did an absolutely amazing job with our wedding! They made our venue look so beautiful! I can't thank them enough :)

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • B

    Becky · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Avant Decor handled the cafe lighting for my daughter's wedding reception at International Market Square. The venue is stand alone beautiful, but the strings of cafe lights from the balcony over to the head table were STUNNING! They made a lovely venue simply GORGEOUS! The wedding pictures from the reception were so lovely with the lighting in the background. Avant Decor was easy to work with - one meeting at the venue and we were done! They handled the setup and tear down directly with IMS. Couldn't have been easier for us. One of the BEST decisions we made!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Avant was one of the easiest vendors we worked with. They frequently (pretty much every weekend) work in our venue so they knew exactly what I wanted and where to hang our ceremony draping. It looked absolutely beautiful and I didn't have to worry about anything.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Avant did an excellent job with our space and most importantly for us were very flexible in helping out with our rain plan.

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Avant is an absolute must. They were a recommendation from our venue and I'm so glad I chose I go with them. Elizabeth is such a sweetheart and really strives to make your event look perfect!

    Sent on 08/27/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth did a great job of listening to my vision and helping me make it a reality! She was on top of things the week of and worked directly with my venue to coordinate setup and tear down, which was a huge weight off of my shoulders since so many other vendors make you the go between! She is professional and friendly and always responded to my emails in a timely manner. In addition to my wedding, I have worked with Elizabeth in many professional settings since I am a professional event coordinator. She has done such a great job for a lot of my clients, that when it came time for my own event, I only wanted the best! I would recommend her 100% to other couples looking to hire draping in the Twin Cities and even beyond in the greater Minnesota area.

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • J

    Jordyn · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Avant Decor! They were so easy to work with and the lighting they did for our wedding looked even better than we imagined!

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • L

    Liz · Married on 08/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The work was done promptly, and the ceiling looked lovely.

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • B

    Beth · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Avant provided the chandeliers for our wedding last month, and they did an OUTSTANDING job! All of the email communication ahead of time was prompt and helpful, and when the day came, everything was installed exactly the way I had asked them to be. Their staff was so good with the set-up and take-down, and made everything so easy on us. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • L

    Liz · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with. They did everything and we didn't have to worry about any set up or take down.

    Sent on 08/25/2016
  • User7046803 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The products we rented from Avant were spectacular and the service was great, would definitely use their services again.

    Sent on 08/04/2016
  • A

    Alli · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good price, easy to work with, delivered everything I needed!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • User4882640 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth at Avant decor was fabulous to work with. She was always quick to respond to emails. She sat down with me to help plan out my lighting vision and was really flexible with all my ideas. I would definitely recommend Avant Decor to anyone that needs draping or lighting for an event.

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Elizabeth for a few years now through the wedding industry. She helped complete my dream wedding. From hanging 3 beautiful chandeliers in our venue over our lounge furniture to providing café lighting for our outdoor space Avant Décor made my wedding vision come to life. They also helped with pipe and drape on blank white walls. It really dressed up the space. I was thrilled with the final look. Elizabeth and the Avant staff really know what they are doing! Thank you for all our help on our big day. I would recommend Avant Décor for anyone interested lighting/décor for their wedding!

    Sent on 12/10/2015
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Avant Decor to hang 3 chandeliers in our venue and to provide cafe lighting in the outdoor space. At first I thought the price a bit high for the outdoor lighting, but when we attempted to do ourselves, we realized there was nothing to attach the lights to and that they were too heavy for long strings. Avant staff knew what they were doing. They showed up early the day of the wedding, set up everything quickly and without hassle, and were there at midnight to take it all down. I was very pleased with Elizabeth - she had some great suggestions, was very flexible and easy to work with, and very professional. I would definitely recommend Avant Decor for your lighting and decor needs.

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • User4530404 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Avant did beautiful ceiling draping for our reception and worked directly with our venue to coordinate set-up and take down - very easy to work with!

    Sent on 09/05/2015
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 06/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Avante was great to work with! They went above an beyond to make the process smooth for our big day. Highly recommend working with them!

    Sent on 07/31/2015
  • G

    Gretchen · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Avant Decor did a beautiful job with our ceiling decor and head table backdrop for our wedding at Earle Brown Heritage Center. I was concerned that our reception hall would feel too "lodge-like" but with the gorgeous decorations from Avant, the room looked like a wedding fantasy. We were thrilled with the final look. I loved that I could pay everything online - it was great to avoid payments the day of the wedding. Email responsiveness was great and I felt very comfortable that everything was under control without my being involved in every decision.

    Sent on 07/20/2015
  • T

    Tyra · event on: 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were enthusiastic to assist with our event- came up with creative solutions, offered a variety of materials, textures, and colors. They arrived on time and with excellent teamwork transformed the area into our vision in no time. Loved working with the team and would recommend them to others confidently.

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth was great to work with. She knew exactly what I wanted. The crystal curtain and draping turned out perfectly. I wasn't there when they set up the décor but it was perfect!

    Sent on 07/14/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review