Authentic Heart Ceremonies Reviews

80 | New Orleans, LA
See photos, pricing and details

80 Reviews for Authentic Heart Ceremonies

Recommended by 99%

80
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helene was the officiant at our recent NOLA wedding at the Chateau Lemoyne. It was perfect!
    We are from Pennsylvania, and working via email with Helene was perfect and stress-free.
    The wording she used for the ceremony was moving and right on point for the crowd and us, as a couple.
    We met right before the ceremony and the ceremony went off without a hitch! Such a perfect day!

  • L

    Lulu · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helene was such a thoughtful officiant. She was easy to meet with both via Skype and in person. My husband is from another country and we live abroad, and she had great ideas of how to incorporate both of our cultures and traditions into the ceremony. As a non-religious couple with religious family, we were a bit worried about how to create a ceremony that was both meaningful and authentic to us, but that would be recognizable and meaningful to our families. Helene did this gracefully and thoughtfully. I could not recommend her enough.

  • A

    Angela · Married on 03/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with our vow renewal service. I would definitely recommend!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Helene made our perfect day even more perfect. Her professional and charismatic nature set the tone for the entire ceremony. We are forever thankful that we made the right choice! Thank you!!

  • N

    nicole · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were more than pleased with everything about our ceremony. Helene wrote a beautiful service detailing our remarkable history and the events that led us to this point in our lives. It was heartfelt, unique and we truly appreciate that she took the got to know the story of us and shared it with our guests and family. We also loved the opportunity for couples to include additional services, religious or secular (unity candle, wine ceremony, joining of families etc.). It was truly a fantastic experience from beginning to end and made the most important part of our day the most beautiful.

  • User7957044 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helene was amazing. She incorporated everything we wanted and more (from Prince to Maya Angelou to David Bowie). Your ceremony will be personalized and memorable!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helene was great! We found her st the last minute and she was very flexible with scheduling a time for the service! She even gave me information on obtaining the marriage license. She made our ceremony very special for us. Thank you for marrying us Helene!

  • J

    Justin · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Helene did a beautiful job conducting our elopement ceremony. She was responsive to all e-mails, quickly and clearly answered questions, and was gracious about this "type-A" couples' over-communication and attention to detail. Her ceremony was so beautifully written that we changed (personalized) very little, and she was unfazed by our last-minute change of venue. Highly recommended!

  • M

    Miranda · Married on 10/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helene was amazing. We planned our elopement about a week before, she was easy to get a hold of. We had planned to have the event in one location but needed to change it last minute. I contacted her two days before and she had no issue working with us, took a lot of weight off of my shoulders.

  • M

    maja · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helene was very nice to work with. Especially we appreciate her present personality and the very easy communication that we had with her. We were quite impulsive with our decisions and Helene showed all the flexibility that was needed to make the ceremony perfect for us. We can warmly recommend her.

  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helene was fantastic. She was very quick to respond and flexible in scheduling a phone call to connect, and more than willing to help us tailor our ceremony. It was fairly straightforward with standard content, but it was a perfect ceremony and we would not change a thing! Thank you, Helene, for being part of our day!

  • A

    Alejandra · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helene was wonderful!
    After meeting with her and giving her a little background story of our relationship, Helene was able to write a BEAUTIFUL ceremony that highlighted everything we wanted. She made our guest laugh and cry in the best way possible. It was short and sweat and most importantly, it was US.
    I will recommend Helene to anyone in a heartbeat.

  • User6601695 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Helene was wonderful!! She knew exactly what we wanted and was able to deliver a beautiful, non-religious ceremony for our elopement. We aren't from Louisiana but Helene made it very easy to plan from afar.

    Sent on 09/04/2016

    Authentic Heart Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you very much! It was an honor to work with you and a pleasure to meet you both!
  • User6598727 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Helene did a beautiful job performing our elopement ceremony. She delivered some very thoughtful words that were perfectly in line with our spiritual views. She was helpful and responsive throughout the process. I would definitely recommend her.

  • M

    Marnie · Married on 04/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very taken with what I initially read regarding how she approaches each individual couple's ceremony. We had to find someone online as it was a remote wedding. She lived up to all our hopes, providing a thoughtful and heart-centered ceremony that was very specific to us (blended family). And she worked with us on modifying it, which was awesome. I would highly recommend her.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 03/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helene was a wonderful officiant. She was prompt and her words were beautiful. We were happy with her services and the day was perfect.

  • L

    Laura & Jason · Married on 03/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helene was fantastic! We eloped in New Orleans and she made planning from a distance so easy. We were able to Skype with her a few weeks before our wedding and she truly made our ceremony feel so personal! We truly adored her and would highly recommend her for all those considering marrying in New Orleans.

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not be happier with our wedding ceremony by Helene. Helene provided everything we need - and on VERY short notice. She was flexible about the location, amenable to the time, patient when I was a bit late (whoops!), and eloquent in her ceremony delivery. It was the best day of my entire life, and I'm grateful Helene was a part of it.

  • B

    Bradley · Married on 02/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helene was a joy to work with, from the initial welcome email to the beautiful service she performed. Most importantly, her flexibility and adaptability to forces beyond everyone's control (Mardi Gras!!!) did not deter her, through traffic jams and festive parties, from performing a moving and unforgettable ceremony. We are forever thankful to Helene for being an integral part of our special day.

  • M

    Meghann · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helene created the most beautiful ceremony for us and made it such a special day. Would definitely recommend!

  • User6208331 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helene was wonderful! She made us feel very comfortable after only just meeting us. We had a beautiful, short, and perfect ceremony. It was everything we wanted. She is very flexible and her suggestions were great. We highly recommend Helene!

  • I

    Iris · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helene was just perfect! Her words added so much to our wedding. Ken and I felt
    her service /ceremony/ words were crafted to address the true essence of marriage and commitment. Our guests felt the same way. Helene is also very reliable and professional. We were from out of town, as many who get married in NOLA are.
    Very organized, on time. No worries for the bride and groom :)

  • C

    Casey · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helene was a wonderful officiant. She was so easy to work with and made our ceremony very personal and special! Exactly what we wanted and hoped for.

  • T

    Tracy · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helene was exactly who we were looking for to officiate our wedding. We were looking for someone who performed ceremonies for all couples no matter their sexuality and who could provide us with a secular ceremony. We were extremely pleased with Henens choice of words, she gave our ceremony the earthly feeling we were wanting. Jason and I hadn't figured out how I was going to make an entrance, if at all. Helene made a suggestion for the precession and it worked out perfectly. We had some guest ask us if Helene was a friend of ours because of how friendly and relaxed she was. Our ceremony was a perfect opening to the rest of our special day. Thanks Helene!

    Sent on 10/25/2015

    Authentic Heart Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you very much! It was a pleasure working with you and meeting your wonderful friends and family!
  • C

    Collin · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Helene was wonderful. When everything was said and done, we knew we made the right choice.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review