Skip to main content
Weddings

Atelier del Azucar Reviews

Atelier del Azucar View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • M
    Marinelly Married on 06/16/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment I read Brenda’s reviews I knew that she would be the one to make our wedding cake. It was the best decision I made!!! Brenda responded to my email in a matter of hours and quickly began working on creating the most beautiful, delicious cake I have ever had! My wedding planner made a comment that out of all the weddings she has put together Brenda’s cake had to be one of the most beautiful ones she had seen. I don’t remember much about the wedding but I do remember how yummy the cake was and so do my guest! Everyone is still talking about it! We originally didn’t plan on keeping the top tier for our anniversary but my husband (not really a cake lover) made sure we brought it home with us because he enjoyed it so much. My maid of honor also liked the cake so much that she will be having her vow renewal in PR next year and the first vendor she contacted was Brenda for her cake. I highly recommend Atelier del Azucar trust me you won’t regret it! Brenda is a true professional and awesome at what she does!
  • E
    Elisa Married on 03/25/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have been more happier with my wedding cake. Brenda did a terrific job on my beach theme cake. She was very responsive and professional. The way I can describe my cake was something you would have seen on the food network show ACE OF CAKES. The flavors of the cake where also delish...I did option up for the red velvet cake...so worth it!!!
  • stephanieg0618
    Stephanie Married on 10/15/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wedding cake was exactly what we wanted, it was beautiful and tasted great! Thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/22/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My cake was absolutely gorgeous! The flowers were hand chosen by Atelier del Azucar and were stunning! I wish I could remember how it tasted! But between a teething 1 year old and a wedding; I was beyond exhausted. Guests told me they loved it though! Our cake was simple, but beautiful! I highly recommend their services
  • Laurie
    Laurie Married on 02/26/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brenda did an amazing job on our wedding cake! Planning my destination wedding in Puerto Rico from Washington, DC was a challenge but despite the fact that our communication was through email only, she was able to create the cake we wanted for our wedding. It was delicious and it looked beautiful!
  • Yaixia
    Yaixia Married on 02/26/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All I can say is WOW!! When I saw the cake, I couldn't believe the piece of art you was able to put together. The cake was beautiful, tasted great, and I still have guests telling me how great the cake was. Your husband was fantastic and you both was flexible. For someone who didn't utilize a wedding planner, you made the cake process easy and seamless for me. If I ever have another event in PR, you are on call!

    Thank you for great work!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 02/19/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brenda did an excellent job setting up a desert table at my wedding filled with cake pops and various mini deserts. Not only did the table look amazing, the deserts were delicious! All of our guests commented on how good everything looked and tasted. It truly added a unique touch to your wedding. Since this was a destination wedding, I had to plan from the states. Brenda was the most responsive and professional vendor I dealt with during the planning process. I highly recommend her!!
  • B
    Brianna Married on 01/08/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I planned my destination wedding on my own, and found Atelier del Azucar from their wonderful WeddingWire reviews! I communicted with Brenda solely by email and I knew from the very first one that I chose the right person! I sent Brenda two pictures of my "inspiration" cakes and told her that I wanted a blend of the two...and she said she could make my vision a reality! I chose a three-tier cake with roses and rhinestone banding. I was unable to do a cake tasting because I couldn't make it to Puerto Rico ahead of time. I chose a different flavor for each of my three tiers. The largest was vanilla with strawberry filling, the second was red velvet with creme cheese, and the third was chocolate with chocolate filling. On my wedding day, I saw my cake for the first time and I couldn't believe how perfect it was! Brenda truly made me my dream cake!!! And it tasted just as good as it looked! I know their red velvet is highly recommended, but I absolutely loved the vanilla with the strawberry! Atelier del Azucar is amazing! I would definitely recommend booking them for your event!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 12/12/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brenda, the cake you made for us was the most beautiful I have every seen.

    It had everyone at the reception talking about it.

    You gave us everything I wanted and more.

    Thank you, once again, for such class and exquisite taste.

    Melissa B. Gonzalez-Valentin
  • Lillian
    Lillian Married on 10/10/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are from San Antonio, TX and decided on having a destintion wedding in Trujillo Alto, PR. From the first response I received from Brenda, I knew she was someone I could give my business to! She responded so quickly. I am not one for details, but she was patient with me and helped me through the process. When she gave me the price, I just couldn't believe how affordable she was! It was refreshing to see a great price, when so many people take advantage of you when they hear "wedding". I can truly say out of all my vendors, Brenda was by far the best!
    Of course, weddings do not go as smoothly as you would hope. My minister had to change the time of the wedding to 2 hours earlier, three days before the wedding date. She was so accommodating and understanding. When she arrived to deliver the cake, she was so friendly. It was nice to put a face with all the emails! She was quick and efficient setting up the cake. I was in awe when I saw the cake that we spent soo much time discussing! It was beautiful! All of my guests were complimenting how beautiful it was. They were in disbelief that I had found such a treasure soo far away from home. We had a red velvet cake on the bottom layer and chocolate the top layer. The cake was not only easy on the eyes, bit also very tasty! :) we were very lucky to find Brenda and would highly recommend her!
  • C
    Camille Married on 10/09/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved working with Brenda.

    We ended up having more guests than expected and Brenda was able to adjust the size of the cake with about one week of notice. I missed seeing her on the day of the wedding, but the cake was delicious! Everyone enjoyed the cake - so much so that we didn't have any cake left over.
  • mara
    Mara Married on 10/09/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brenda really did a beautiful job with our cake. She was very attentive and designed a sketch and gave us a custom cake. Also a little more reasonably priced than other cake designers I came across unless you decide to just go with a Costco or Sam's Club cake.

    I recommend the red velvet...it was very moist.
  • E
    Erika Married on 09/24/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding cake was made by Brenda and it could not have been any more delicious. She worked with us on getting the perfect color (we wanted a shimmery navy blue) and she nailed it. The design of our cake involved having all the guest names written on it, and although it didnt exactly turn out how we expected, the actual taste of the different tiers more than made up for it. Our tiers were different flavors. The amaretto with strawberry filling was delicious, and the red velvet with cream cheese filling was awesome!! The fondant was also the perfect texture-- not too hard or chewy as other fondants I have tasted.

    In addition to the cake, she made our wedding favors, which were brownie pops. Lets put it this way... I wish I would have ordered twice the amount because EVERYONE loved them!!! They were moist and the flavor was perfect!!! Even the packaging was beautiful. We were going to save the top tier for our one year anniversary, but her cakes were so good, we are going to eat it on our one week anniversary in two days.
    In addition to her baking skills, Brenda's customer service was excellent. She spoke both English and Spanish (a plus for all the destination brides) and she answered all my emails promptly. Brenda took the ideas for my wedding cake, and made them come to life. I would definitely recommend Atelier del Azucar to any bride.
  • Jevone
    Jevone Married on 06/18/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The services provided for me by Brenda and her team was simply outstanding. Brenda took a picture that I sent her and brought my dream to reality and in fact exceeded my every expectation. She was patient with me, informative, and went beyond the call of duty to ensure that my experience was as smooth as possible.

    If you are looking for a company that gives you creativity, serious attention for detail, and professional execution of duties, then you like me, have found the right company.

    Brenda, I want to thank you for making our dream a reality.
  • D
    David Married on 12/30/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We unfortunately never got to meet Brenda in person, but she makes a mean cake! Being a destination wedding all of our correspondence with Brenda ended up being via e-mail. She was always very responsive and detailed, making the whole process very easy. We just sent her a few pictures and she went from there. Our cake ended up being exactly what we wanted. It was gorgeous and delicious too! We were off getting ready so we didn't see when she came to drop off the cake, but it was there right on time! We would definitely recommend Atelier del Azucar.
  • B
    Brenda Married on 12/12/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have to say that the most difficult task during all my wedding planning was the cake. After months and months of searching, my Mom found Atelier del Azúcar and it was the best thing that could happen. Brenda's treatment was always kind and approachable. Even before meeting with her in person, she was interested in providing an excellent service, and she did. The initial meeting was great and I had the opportunity to taste the flavors I wanted in my cake. The communication was effective and I could approach her either by telephone or e-mail, and we always found a happy medium in terms of when and where we would meet. The price was very affordable and reasonable for a five-tier cake with three different flavors, and the cake was a dream come true: extremely beautiful and delicious; better than I had imagined. It was so beautiful that it looked as if it was part of the reception hall's decoration. I cannot wait for my first anniversary to take a bite of it again!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/22/2011
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brenda was extremly helpful in providing a gorgeous cake for my wedding while keeping in mind my budget. I really wish I had a piece of cake..But I am sure all past brides know how hectic it could be!! Although everyone said it was delicious!!! Not only was it beautful and good, but she was extremly helpful in the payment options. I accidently sent a personal check and she recieved it days before the wedding. ( I live in Texas ) She then sent her husband to my hotel to get the cashiers check to make sure it was paid instead of me having to drive to them. Her husband was extremly professional and nice as well!! I would highly recommend her!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message