19 Reviews for Ashley Poole Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (2)
Second Shooter (1)
High-Res Images (1)
Sort by:

4.8

From the moment we saw Ashley's photos, my husband and I knew we wanted her to do our wedding. We loved how light, fresh, and natural they looked compared to many other photographers we had researched. From my initial phone call with Ashley, she was warm, kind, and easy to talk to. She was very helpful in walking us through a timeline of the day to make sure we would have time to get all of the photos we wanted. In addition, both my husband and I were a little nervous about the portraits, as we weren't sure exactly how to interact to come up with the best shots. Ashley encouraged us to just be ourselves and gave us some general guidance. Overall, Ashley was wonderful to work with, and we can't wait to see the final photos!

Profile Picture Molly, 6/18/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

Ashley was amazing. I had to find another photographer a few months before my wedding and she made the transition so flawless. She was so great the day of the wedding making sure everything went perfectly and we were getting all the pictures I wanted. She even handled slight interruptions with great professionalism. I am still waiting to get the rest of my pictures but the ones I have seen are amazing. I am so pleased with how they turned out I can't wait to receive the rest! I would definitely recommend her to anyone!

Profile Picture Brittany, 11/7/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Second Shooter
5.0

We contracted Ashley for our engagement photos only since our wedding is destination. From our first e-mail correspondence Ashley was flexible, kind and easy to work with. We booked our session several months in advance and I was a bit worried, but she was excellent at soothing my nerves. The day of the photos, Ashley was punctual, enthusiastic and open to loads of ideas. Our photos are stunning and phenomenal quality. Ashley is very talented and a joy to work with. I would not hesitate to recommend her to other brides & grooms. We are SO super happy with our engagement photos.

Profile Picture Lindsay, 10/2/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Ashley is one of those people that make you feel like you have known her forever. Her relaxed demeanor was exactly what my husband and I needed on our wedding day. She was very go-with-the-flow and we never felt rushed. We would without a doubt recommend her to anyone! Not only is she amazing but her pictures are as well! I absolutely love the soft lighting and airy feel of her shots. We love the sneak peak shots we have seen and cannot wait to get the reminder of the photos from our wedding day.

Profile Picture Caitlin, 5/23/15, 10 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Ashley Poole and her husband Mark are FANTASTIC! Our original photographer with another company was out of down during our wedding date, and Ashley definitely stepped up to the plate to assist! Our pictures turned out wonderful!! Ashley was professional, delightful, respectful, helpful, and an absolute joy to work with!

Thank you Ashley and Mark!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 12/27/14, 11 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

There aren't enough words to describe how amazing Ashley is!! She made herself available to me multiple times in the months leading up to the wedding to make sure I felt confident in everything. She was incredibly flexible, patient, and gracious with my large bridal party and even larger family. The photos were better than we ever could have imagined, and when I wasn't 100% pleased with a few (due to overhead lighting in our church - out of her control), she went back and did everything she could to remedy the issue.
She's just the best. I truly feel like I lucked out. Thank you for everything, Ashley!!

Profile Picture User3596689, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I don't even know where to begin with Ashley (and Mark)! They were so incredible to work with and I truly CHERISH our wedding photos.... I still cant even pick a favorite!
Ashley and I were a match from the start because I felt as comfortable with her as I do my best friend or sister.... and that is magical on your wedding day!
Her work is so romantic and touching.... and I once told her that her photos somehow show our "personalities" and I am not even sure how that is possible?!
I cant thank you enough Ashley for capturing our special day (and engagement).... cant wait to have something else to photograph one day ;) lol

Profile Picture Jenna, 11/2/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We really enjoyed working with, Ashley! She did an excellent job of capturing our special day!!

Profile Picture User1593980, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.9

Ashley was the best photographer ever and I met with tons of photographers, but none that were as pleasing and professional as she was. I loved her spirit and patience! Which she needed a lot of to deal with my family and bridal party. I'm currently waiting to have a baby just for her to shoot the maternity shots and newborn pics! She is one of the best, if not THE best! I recommend her to everyone!

Profile Picture Devin, 11/19/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Ashley was incredible!! I loved her photography and she really made you feel comfortable. Highly highly recommend

Profile Picture Sarah, 8/20/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Ashley is a very personal, kind, and willing to work with you to create special memories for such a wonderful day!!

Profile Picture Kelby, 5/14/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Outstanding Services!!!! Ashley Poole perfectly captured my wedding with the romantic feel I wanted it to have. I am 100% in love with my pictures and her work. She is professional and very organized and knows what she is doing!!! Her gift with lighting and knowledge of how to pose couples helps to create beautiful pictures that you will be in love with and be able to show friends and family. I cannot pick a single picture I love the most. She has amazing talent and offers her services at a great value. The best investment you could make would be to use Ashley Poole Photography at your wedding. Pictures are so important and you will be impressed!!!!

Profile Picture User1277484, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Ashley is amazing! She is professional, creative, kind and an amazing photographer! My husband and I feel that using Ashley Poole Photography was one of the best purchases we did for our big day. Everyone loved her work! Ashley Poole Photography is now our family go to for a photographer.

Profile Picture Julie, 3/5/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Ashley was great to work with! She was flexible & creative working around the bad weather we had that day and the pictures turned out beautifully. She was very professional & at the same time I really felt like she was celebrating our big day with us. :) I'd highly recommend her!

Profile Picture Anna, 12/18/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.7

Ashley was fantastic to work with. She was professional, fun, and had a lot of artistic and unique picture ideas. She also let us do our own thing, and captured the moments as they happened.

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 10/9/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Ashley took the time before the wedding to understand what my expectations and desires were for my photos. She was on time and very professional. When we had a scheduling issue due to being on a time zone line ( between central and eastern and my makeup artist didn't know which to go by) Ashley was cool and composed and showed her professionalism by being flexible. We were extremely happy with our finished product and with the experience she gave us.

Profile Picture Kate, 4/10/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I love love love Ashley Poole Photography! She was great to work with, and was really willing to work with me. I was beyond thrilled when I got my photos back. She has a great eye. The only regret I have is not having her for MORE time during my day! I have recommend her to many friends. - Amanda

Profile Picture User2806800, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Ashley was a great wedding photographer! She captured not just pictures, but moments and memories. We always get so many compliments on our wedding pictures. I'm pregnant now and I can't wait to hire her to take pictures of our baby!

Profile Picture Michelle, 8/9/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Ashley really cares about her clients! She always takes time to get to know them and really bring their personalities out in her photography. It was so nice to have a photographer actually tear up on my wedding day. It added such a sweet realistic element to my photographs. Memories forever!

Profile Picture Lindsay, 8/1/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography