Ashley Inn Bed & Breakfast Reviews

34 | Lancaster, KY
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Ashley Inn Bed & Breakfast

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

34

33 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ashley Inn is THE venue if you'd like to have a quintessential Kentucky wedding. We held ours prior to the building of the new pavilion but the landscape remains the same. Classic, charming, elegant, and rustic were the words used to describe our incredible reception at the Ashley Inn. The flexibility you have in designing your reception (band, beverage, catering, etc) is unmatched and as a couple you will greatly appreciate the ability to make those decisions. The owners and manager of the Ashley Inn are some the kindest people you'll meet and will take care of YOU during this special time. Enjoy and congratulations!

    Sent on 01/31/2012
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a more perfect venue for our wedding ceremony and reception. From the initial tour to the delicious breakfast on the morning after our wedding, our expectations were exceeded. We would absolutely recommend this venue to any couple looking to have a wedding with a picturesque setting and wonderful memories for years to come.

    Sent on 01/07/2012
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/17/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ashley Inn was the first site we looked at and everything else paled in comparison-can't wait to get married there!

    Sent on 02/14/2017
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 04/25/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day was perfect! The Ashley inn was everything we hoped for and more! Thank you Amanda!!

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • User2712224 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Having my wedding and reception at the Ashley Inn was one of the best choices I made while planning my wedding. Everyone (and I truly mean everyone) remarked on how unbelievably beautiful everything was and how much they enjoyed the atmosphere of the place. Every inch of this venue provides a perfect backdrop for pictures. My husband and I stayed in one of the rooms that evening, which was also lovely and very convenient. Meagan (the owner) and Amanda (the event manager) were both very good at answering all of my questions quickly. Meagan also officiated our wedding, of which she did a wonderful job. Again, I can't gush enough on how absolutely amazing this venue is for a picturesque wedding/reception!

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/23/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an event planner, I could not have found a more beautiful place than this to host my own wedding. Who knew such a stunning place was in my own home town? Everyone at the Ashley Inn worked along side to make sure our wedding day was absolutely perfect. The rooms are stunning and the grounds were well groomed to host our event. I highly recommend this venue for your next event. Take the drive, you will be glad you did. - The Speake-Huybers Family

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 11/03/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Ashley Inn is a gorgeous setting for a wedding! We stayed Friday through Sunday for a complete wedding weekend. Joe, who works there is awesome and a great cook! Meagan, the owner, made sure the second guest house was ready for us to rent because we had such a large wedding party. The Ashley Inn is a great place to host an outdoor wedding and place for your wedding party/family to stay. We had lots of fun decorating The Carriage House on Friday night after the rehearsal dinner. There were a few small hiccups during planning and the day of the wedding, which were not that important in the whole scheme of things. I would definitely recommend the Ashley Inn if you want a fun wedding!

    Sent on 01/11/2013
  • J

    Jessy · Married on 06/12/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was amazing!! Laurie was extremely helpful and a pleasure to work with. She went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect for our big day/night! Make sure you review parking if the ceremony is going to take place in front of the house. We didn't mind it but some people may not like for the guests to see the vehicles from where they are sitting. : )

    Sent on 01/10/2012
  • N

    Nick H. · Married on 06/20/2020

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Beautiful property but not very honorable staff

    Looked at the property as a place to have our wedding. The property was beautiful and the staff seemed friendly and helpful. The price given was a stretch for our budget but the staff told us they would let us wait to make the deposit and inform us if someone else asked for our date. When we finally saved up the money to place the deposit all of the sudden the price increased by $1000.00! We informed them that we didn't think we could afford that but they said that our date would likely be a popular one so they wouldn't have a problem replacing us. We were hoping to have the original quote we were given honored but it seems they don't really care about people here, they can still make the money from someone else.

    Sent on 03/18/2019