Asheville Marriages Reviews

143 | Asheville, NC
See photos, pricing and details

143 Reviews for Asheville Marriages

Recommended by 100%

143
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
143 Asheville Marriages Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/22/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Asheville Marriages, specifically Philip. He married my husband and I last weekend and he was absolutely incredible. We had completed the marriage enrichment program with him prior to our wedding which we felt really allowed us to get to know Philip (and him get to know us) even without meeting until the day before our wedding! He made our ceremony so special and so personal to us, it was as if he had known us for years. All of our guests raved about the ceremony and how well spoken Philip was. I would recommend him in a heartbeat. I am so sad we only spent a short time with him, but the memories will last for a lifetime.

  • K

    Katherina · Married on 09/19/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phillip, of Asheville Marriages, was exactly the perfect officiant for Mark and I. From our first conversation to great communication online, I knew we had chosen wisely. Highly recommend! You won’t be dissatisfied. He was warm and articulate, capturing exactly what we wanted in a small elopement ceremony
    . Mark and Katherina Buff

    Sent on 09/24/2018
    Asheville Marriages 1
    Asheville Marriages 2
    Asheville Marriages 3

    Asheville Marriages's reply:

    Thank you Katherina, it was wonderful meeting you and Mark and I'm thrilled that we are neighbors! Looking forward to seeing y'all soon!
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 08/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Rodney (and Phillip!) from Asheville Marriages. Rodney brought style, patience, creativity, and personality to our wedding ceremony. Our friends and family absolutely loved the message of the ceremony. Thank you so much! 10/10!

  • T

    Tracy · Married on 08/03/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first phone call to the filing of the paperwork, Asheville Marriages provided great service taking care of every detail of our out of state elopement. But what inspires me to write today is the joy and happiness, the patience and compassion that was provided to us as a couple and as a family.
    Jenn truly cared about our personal situation and preferences. She crafted the most beautiful wedding ceremony that included our favorite blessings and honored those we love. She went out of her way to scope out the river setting we chose even sending delightful videos for 'rain options'. She assisted our adult children in gifting us with the most wonderful surprise: their presence. Each and every time we interacted with her she brought sincere happiness and joyful anticipation for our special day. And on wedding day, she brought the sunshine!
    We couldn't be more grateful, more thrilled, more in love with each other, with Jenn and with Asheville Marriages.
    Every single star! All thumbs up!

  • S

    Susan · Married on 07/21/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was amazing! He performed the perfect ceremony for us. It included our personalities and a little humor. We enjoyed meeting him and working together to make our wedding perfect!

  • C

    Craig · Married on 07/15/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Asheville Marriages was simply amazing! We contacted them a little later than we should have and they didn’t even flinch. They immediately set up a time to talk about us and what we were looking for in the ceremony. We were paired with Sara Judy and it was perfect!! She guided us on creating a personal, humorous and moving ceremony. Her suggestions were spot on and she really made herself available to us for guidance the whole way. She was so sincere and made us feel like we were the most important couple she was working with. Highly recommend Asheville Marriages and Sara Judy for your ceremony!!

    Asheville Marriages 4
    Asheville Marriages 5
    Asheville Marriages 6
    Asheville Marriages 7
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 06/23/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Asheville Marriages. Our officiant, Rodney, was very prompt and professional with all communications. He was easy to work with and listened to the feedback that we had about our ceremony. The pricing and availability was what pushed us to use them and we were not disappointed. Asheville Marriages made our wedding day very comfortable and special.

    Asheville Marriages 8
  • J

    Jesse · Married on 06/23/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding an officiant was the thing my husband and I stressed out about the most while planning our wedding. I'm so thankful we found Asheville Marriages. They were so easy to communicate with, professional, and kind throughout the whole process. Our officiant, Rodney, is one in a million. It was great to get to meet him before the ceremony and we had so many guests comment that it seemed like he had known us for years. We're thankful to have had such a beautiful, meaningful, and personal ceremony and couldn't have done it without Rodney and the Asheville Marriages team!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/09/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to describe how happy we were with Philip. Philip was willing to work with us to make our ceremony exactly what we wanted; he was funny, serious, charming and professional. We couldn't ask for more except to get married again & again!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/01/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Philip did a wonderful job on our elopement ceremony. He gave us a great initial ceremony and we worked together to personalize it the way we envisioned it. He pulled it off flawlessly. Everyone that attended our small ceremony very much enjoyed what he had prepared and complimented his delivery. He was genuine and easy to work with. Our ceremony was one of the most unforgettable things about our wedding and it was just as we had envisioned it!

    Asheville Marriages 9
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 05/19/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Asheville Marriages was amazing! Highly recommend using them for your ceremony! Philip Lingle was super positive throughout the entire process. We were able to pick and choose things in our ceremony . He customized it to exactly what we wanted( short and sweet). Had instructions on writing our own vows and marriage license. We had numerous compliments on how wonderful the officiant and the ceremony were. Also very affordable for wedding and rehearsal!

  • P

    Paige · Married on 05/05/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Asheville Marriages was so great to work with!! I would recommend them to everyone! Jenn, our officiant was amazing!! We had so many guests compliment her ceremony. Jenn was so easy to work with and really helped to make me and my husband feel so comfortable and confident on the big day!

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/05/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Asheville marriages was always so quick to respond and Vaughn did a great job with our ceremony! Highly recommend them!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/05/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Asheville Marriages for our wedding ceremony was the best decision we could have made. Philip was so helpful and supportive during the planning process, during the rehearsal, and on the day of the wedding. Our ceremony was beautiful and personal, sometimes it was serious and heartfelt while other times it was lighthearted and funny. Most of our guests were crying happy tears and we received so many compliments! Thank you so much for helping make our day so special!

    Asheville Marriages 10
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 04/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael DeSerio officiated our wedding and he was wonderful! Michael was professional and flexible with our outdoor wedding ceremony, everyone could hear him clearly and he spoke slowly for us to repeat after (we are not good public speakers so this helped a lot). I would absolutely recommend him!

    Asheville Marriages 11
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/21/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Philip with Asheville marriages was amazing. He was exactly what we were looking for in an officiant; he fully customized our ceremony to how we imagined and even added some light-hearted humor (which we loved). Philip made us feel super comfortable, like we have known him for years. We continue getting compliments from our guests on how nice and personable Philip was. We highly recommend Philip and Asheville Marriages, you will definitely not regret going with them!

    Asheville Marriages 12
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/08/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Philip went above and beyond for me and my husband to make sure are ceremony was just what we wanted! He was so easy to work with and so kind!

  • B

    Bryan · Married on 03/17/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t believe our experience with Asheville Marriages could have been any more perfect! From our initial phone call with Philip, I knew we had made the right choice. We knew we wanted a secular wedding ceremony, but wanted it to be special/beautiful/personal, and that was exactly what we got. I loved the customization options and getting to give input on crafting the ceremony to our desires. Philip was top notch in everything from listening to our changes, making the changes, and being supportive during the rehearsal and ceremony. Choosing Asheville Marriages was worth every penny, if you hire them, you will not regret it.

  • R

    Robbie · Married on 02/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Philip and the entire team were amazing. Every interaction was very professional and timely. Philip helped us put together an amazing ceremony and he did a great job performing the service. You will not go wrong with Asheville Marriages if you chose to hire them even though I hope to never use their services ever again!

  • S

    SHannon · Married on 01/08/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing company. The planning and organization kept us in the know and feeling confident in choosing Asheville Marriages to conduct our wedding. Philip was so kind and funny and kept the ceremony exactly like we wanted. A little spiritual, a little religious, a lot heart felt. The template he gave us helped to personally be able to craft our ceremony and write our own vows without stressing or feeling overwhelmed! We had a ceremony with only 14 people attendees and they all commented how special the day was! Thanks Asheville Marriages!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience from the initial conversation to the actual ceremony and everything in between. The folks at Asheville Marriages took the time to get to know us, and incorporate our point of view and suggestions into the ceremony. We're from Florida and were happy that our officiant took time to connect with us during a quick trip to Asheville a few months before our wedding. My husband and I highly recommend Phillip, Keith and the team.

    Asheville Marriages 13
    Asheville Marriages 14
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/13/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first phone call – I knew Asheville Marriages was the right choice for us. Phil really took the time to listen to what my husband and I wanted on our wedding day and what we valued in our relationship. He paired us with Vaughn. Throughout the entire process they were attentive and detailed. Vaughn wrote our ceremony and it was so personalized. Our experience with Asheville Marriages exceeded any expectations we and our guest may have had. I have never seen so many people in tears at a wedding! It was truly beautiful.

  • L

    Lana · Married on 09/30/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our officiant Vaughn and the ceremony Philip wrote for us. Our guests raved over the ceremony and loved the bits of humor added. Asheville Marriages is incredibly flexible and will deliver exactly what you ask for.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/30/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barrett and Philip with Asheville Marriages were amazing. They were able to give us the perfect ceremony. We received so many compliments on the content and delivery! Thank you for helping make our wedding day perfect!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review