Skip to main content
Weddings

Artistry by Lydia Mercedes Reviews

Artistry by Lydia Mercedes

Artistry by Lydia Mercedes

Aledo, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 8
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

11 User photos

  • B
    B Flo Married on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my make-up!!

    I asked Lydia to do my make-up for my daughter's bridal shower as a trial for her February 2022 wedding. I was very happy with the results and received many compliments. She does a great job!! She did a great job at making it look natural and not overly made up which is what I wanted. On the day of the wedding she and another colleague of hers went to the venue and did my daughter's make-up, mine, and the majority of the bridesmaids make-up. All of the girls looked great. I was very happy with the results. I received lots of compliments. I would use her again for special events, and even contact her for suggestions on what make-up to buy. She did a great job and was very easy to work with.
  • J
    Jasmin T. Married on 06/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jazz & Jace ‘21

    Lydia is so sweet! She did my bridal makeup and several of my bridesmaids and family members’ makeup. I loved LOVED LOVED IT! Lydia allowed me to suggest a look I wanted and created a beautiful look with her talent. Book HER NOW!

  • H
    Hana Married on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service

    We hired Artistry by Lydia Mercedes for a wedding. Lydia (make-up) and Jody (hair) did a fantastic job. They are pleasant, fun, and very professional. In the days and weeks before the wedding, we enjoyed excellent communication and a feeling that their area is something we do not have to worry about. The wedding day could not have been any more perfect and this team played a big role in that. Thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding day would not have been the same without Lydia and Taylor!

    Lydia and Taylor did such an amazing job on my make up and hair for my big day. Having a trial run paid off because it made the hair and make up soooo much better on the actual day! They both made me feel super comfortable and confident! Thank you both for making me feel like such a beautiful bride!
  • Kacey
    Kacey K. Married on 03/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Lydia is absolutely amazing! She is such a talented makeup artist. Lydia did my makeup for my Bridal’s and my wedding. She is super sweet, easy to work with, and on time. We had to change our wedding day last minute and Lydia was very accommodating with the changes and never once complained about it even though we kept asking her to do more girls than originally planned. She made everyone look beautiful. Thank you Lydia❤️
  • K
    Kathryn A. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Lydia is the best makeup artist ever. She is also the friendliest. She was very prompt and had the best selection/brands of makeup. I hate to wear makeup because of the cake feeling, but my makeup felt weightless. I felt like the most beautiful bride ever and owe it all to her. I would never have anyone else do my makeup.
  • M
    Mezi Married on 06/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond perfection

    This amazing woman is everything you’ve ever wanted out of a makeup artist!! She has made me look my absolute best on more than one occasion, including my wedding. Lydia is professional, easy going, great with all kids AND bilingual! I can guarantee that you won’t be disappointed.
  • L
    Lea O. Married on 06/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing every time!

    Lydia is so amazingly talented! She’s done my makeup on several occasions and never disappoints. She makes the process so fun and relaxed, which on a stressful day like a wedding, makes a huge difference. I highly recommend her for an occasion, she’s very versatile.