Artful Venues at the Portland Art Museum Reviews

10 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Artful Venues at the Portland Art Museum

Recommended by 91%

10

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • N

    N · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Portland Art Museum is a pleasure! The venue is easily one of the prettiest in the city, and my clients love having the different spaces to choose from. The venue is maintained perfectly, the staff is responsive, flexible and accommodating and it is such a wonderful experience for guests. Kudos to Artful Venues!

    Sent on 05/15/2018
  • User2411802 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a perfect wedding here in the sunken ballroom. The room was beautiful and everyone had a blast!

    Sent on 08/10/2012
  • A

    Gretchen · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception was held in the Fields Sunken Ballroom at the Portland Art Museum. It is a beautiful and unique space with neutral decor that can suit any color palate. The staff there were very helpful and professional and created an incredible setting for our reception.

    Sent on 08/07/2009
  • E

    Eleni · Married on 12/13/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a large wedding for 450 guests. The cocktail hour took place in the Sunken Ballroom and the sit down dinner and dancing took place in the Kridel Grand Ballroom. Everything was impeccable. This is a warm, beautiful venue and the contact people in sales and production were outstanding. It may have been a little difficult deciphering the add-ons on the final bill, but in the end, it was worth it. Even with the number of people, it felt open and easy to navigate around the ballroom. Perfect venue for this large, dreamy, romantic winter wedding!

    Sent on 03/01/2015
  • I

    Isabelle · Married on 09/02/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having our wedding here in their sunken ballroom. All of our guests had a great time and were impressed with the building. WE were especially impressed with the lighting. Greg Muhr, the events production manager there, is awesome and provided the exact ambiance we wanted. I could not stop looking around the ballroom in awe.

    The only downside is that if there is a simultaneous wedding happening in the ballroom above, those guests will use the only set of elevators located in the foyer. The foyer is right outside of the sunken ballroom and usually where cocktail hour is held for the lower ballroom events. When the upstairs guests enter, it is distracting and loud. Make sure you are on top of your event planners to enforce a quiet entry.

    Sent on 09/12/2012
  • Heather

    Heather Garrett · Married on 07/21/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely space

    We had our reception in the Sunken Ballroom and it was phenomenal. The space is lovely and perfect for weddings, and the staff was very warm and accommodating. The option to let your guests wander through the art gallery for part of the event was such a cool added bonus that was much appreciated by our guests. I would highly recommend this space!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • User2704518 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a wonderful venue. While pricey (the most expensive place we looked at), it was definitely worth it. Our guests loved the fact that we opened up a floor of the museum during the reception and the space provided awesome fodder for photos. The staff was always very helpful and prompt in answering our many questions.

    Sent on 11/09/2013
  • F

    nundhini · Married on 08/30/2008

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The venue was great. We had our ceremony and reception in the Kridel Grand Ballroom. The lighting staff was great at making the huge space seem more intimate. The room really changes with different lighting choices. We had only 130 people and it did not seem cavernous (which was my fear). they also have creative ways of minimizing the stage so that it was not noticeable at all.

    Sent on 09/24/2008
  • User3494585 · 2+ years ago

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I have somewhat mixed feelings about the Portland Art Museum. Our wedding reception there was a dream - absolutely beautiful. Their staff can do anything you want them to do. The catch: a number of things that we would have thought were part of the fee (which is a hefty fee) turned out to have additional charges. Using anything but fluorescent lights? Several extra hundred dollars (to use their built-in lighting system). Using the kitchen there? It might or might not be available depending on whether another event is taking place at the same time (and something was). I found the events office to be pretty unsympathetic when I expressed surprise at these additional fees. I have organized events at other venues around Portland that did not present the extra charges, or that had the prices spelled out more in advance. That being said, the reception was truly spectacular, and we were so happy with everything in the end! We just paid much more than we had thought we would (eek).

    Sent on 08/27/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review