Art of the Ceremony, Reverend R.M. Peluso Reviews

17 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Art of the Ceremony, Reverend R.M. Peluso

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    shareen · Married on 07/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Peluso was a great officiant during the wedding. She was very professional throughout the entire experience. Rev Peluso asked for key details and reading for the ceremony and filled the rest of the ceremony with solid wording. She is very hands on and anybody who wants to be walked through there ceremony should hire her.

    Sent on 07/20/2015

    Art of the Ceremony, Reverend R.M. Peluso's reply:

    Thank you for you gracious review. It was an honor and pleasure to perform your ceremony.
  • V

    V · Married on 07/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Peluso was wonderful. She helped us plan this wedding from beginning to end and gave very helpful advice. We where from out of town and her experience was crucial. Thank you

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 05/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and wonderful to work with. She understood what we wanted and gave us the perfect day. She knows New York and can make your day perfect.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Peluso was a gracious and prepared officiant. She was able to accommodate us with rather strict time frames. She was prompt, inclusive, thorough and kind. We highly recommend her for your nuptials.

  • S

    Stephen · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted someone to officiate an intimate wedding that was to take place in our home with a few of our closest friends and met with Reverend Peluso a few days in advance of the ceremony. She took great care to speak with each of us as she gathered information about our history together, those who would be attending the wedding and our relationships to them. Throughout the conversation, it was clear that she was also trying to get to know who we were as individuals and as a couple. We worked with her to shape the ceremony, selecting its various components.

    Not only were we delighted with the ceremony, so were our friends. In fact, they asked Reverend Peluso for a copy of it. She created a very special environment that was inviting and inclusive, providing the intimacy that we were seeking - even acknowledging our relationships with each person in the room. Our wedding ceremony was more moving than we could have expected. It was a pleasure and an honor to have Reverend Peluso officiate our wedding.

  • A

    Annika · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Pelosu made our wedding super special. She asked us many questions in advance about ourselves and our relationship and really personalized our ceremony. It was completely perfect and exactly what we'd hoped for. Our friends and family independently commented on what a wonderful job she did. (Better than our local preacher would have done.) She was extremely professional, super flexible and very knowledgeable. We live out-of-state and were not familiar with NYC at all. She recommended beautiful venues for the wedding. We were thrilled with the one we chose (that she'd recommended). We would not have had the beautiful wedding and experience that we'd had without her.

  • User3644872 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Peluso was very helpful helping us through the administrative details since we were coming to NY from out of town. She also performed a lovely ceremony with a lot of meaning & sincerity. I would definitely recommend her for anyone looking for a minister in Manhattan.

  • S

    Scott · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married in Central Park, NYC and not entirely sure on the site and Reverend R.M. Peluso recommended several great sites, gave advice on the best time, weather and even recommended a photographer which we used and very satisfied. I would strongly recommend her to be your Officiant at your wedding and provide advice on the logistics of getting married in NYC!!

  • T

    Teresa · Married on 03/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned our wedding in just over a week's time and Rev. Peluso was so VERY helpful. She was there every step of the way and even referred a wonderful photographer by the name of Ande Whyland...both of them together made OUR day even more special. Thank you Rev. Peluso for doing a wonderful job.

    Fred and Teresa-Hagood Pankey

  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are delighted to have found Rev Peluso to officiate our wedding. When we talked to Rev Peluso via Skype the chemistry was instant. She was very thorough with the procedures, what to expect and offered great advice. Her questionnaire was very reflective and covered all basis to ensure not only the groom/bride but their loves are happy on the big day. Her suggested locations for the wedding were very helpful and we found the perfect niche location in Central Park as one of her recommendations. She was very responsive and followup was very timely. I would recommend couples that are looking for an officiate for their big day to give Rev Peluso a call.

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 10/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Peluso made our wedding ceremony so very special. We are part of the LGBT community and she welcomed us and our family and friends with open arms and an open heart. It was heartfelt and genuine.

    (That is not our picture though! Lol)

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Revered Peluso officiated our wedding in NYC in August of 2012. We traveled to NYC from Florida to get married and communicated with Revered Peluso over the phone, email and Skype to work out the details. Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful. She does a wonderful job officiating and speaks in such a loving way. She really made our ceremony special. My wife and I couldn't have been more pleased.

  • P

    paula · Married on 05/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our lives! She's awesome. Everything was perfect, couldn't ask for more.

  • A

    Maryann · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Peluso was amazing, she charged a very reasonable fee. Almost $100 less than another officiant we consulted with. She communicated with us extensively by e-mail (because we were from out of state) and through phone calls. She was very helpful in making us aware of license requirements legal waiting period etc...Helped us find the perfect venue which over exceeded our expectations. She allowed us to customize the ceremony and even provided us with sample readings,vows etc to help us choose/write the perfect ceremony. Best part Rev. Peluso treated us like we were special, not just another couple. She went out of her way to make sure we were happy and that the ceremony was exactly what we wanted!

  • N

    Victoria · Married on 09/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ceremony was the most important part of our wedding. I wanted it to be something that was traditional but different enough so it showed our personalities.

    Rev. Peluso worked with us to customize the traditions, select unique readings that matched us to a T and even helped us build new traditions. She was always so prompt throughout the process, which I can't say for all of the other vendors I worked with. I'm so glad that we ended up working with her and would definitely recommend her.

    Here's a link to her blog about our ceremony at the W Hotel in NYC - this is one of my fav pics from the day!
    http://www.artoftheceremonynyc.blogspot.com/2010/09/ipad-wedding-at-w-hotel-nyc.html



  • User3173987 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Peluso was wonderfully helpful in the process leading up to our wedding. She was knowledgeable and gave us great advice on the ceremony and our preparations. As a result, the ceremony went off amazingly and we had many comments from guests about the wonderful officiant.

  • L

    Lukas · Married on 10/13/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment that we first communicated with Rev Peluso we knew that we had made the right choice for our ceremony.

    Being from Australia she not only helped us out with the ceremony but also with some of the administrative tasks we needed to complete before we arrived in the US. She was professional, well-spoken and brought a wonderful sense of warmth to our special day.

    If you are planning either a non-faith, religious, straight, or same-sex ceremony you can rely on Rev Peluso to make your wedding day truly special.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review