Arrivals In Elegance Horse Drawn Carriage Services, LLC Reviews

13 | Charles City, VA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Arrivals In Elegance Horse Drawn Carriage Services, LLC

Recommended by 98%

13

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
13 Arrivals In Elegance Horse Drawn Carriage Services, LLC Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Steve · Married on 03/31/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. What can I say about these ladies!! To start my experience with them was fantastic. I actually contacted 2 companies to start on a Saturday night and figueres Monday I might hear back from one. Well they got back the next day on a Sunday. I still haven’t heard from the other company. Probably 3-4 months
    ago. Not I wouldn’t hold anyone to respond on a Sunday so if they don’t for you it will be just fine. They were very professional and delivered way above!! Highly highly recommend them. Fantastic. And again thank you very much for what y’all did for us yesterday !!!

    Sent on 04/01/2018

    Arrivals In Elegance Horse Drawn Carriage Services, LLC's reply:

    Thank you Steve! You guys were lovely to work with!
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/20/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Arrivals in Elegance to bring my father and me to my wedding ceremony and then to take my husband and me to pictures by a lake and back to the reception. We had a fantastic experience through every stage of planning and on the big day. Pam and Rachael were so easy to work with and they were very attentive to me and the fact that I was more low-key. The day before the wedding they met me at the venue to discuss the route we were taking, where to meet, where to park the trailer, and to approve how they were going to decorate Raegan. On the big day they were well on time even though I was a little late. Rachael always gave me a hand to get in the carriage while Pam would make sure Raegan didn’t move. Also, Pam fixed the bow on my dress since my bridesmaid weren’t very good at tying a bow. After the ceremony and during the time for photos, there was miscommunication between the venue coordinator and my family about how fast pictures needed to be done but Pam and Rachael were very helpful in keeping me calm and letting us get the photos by the lake before rushing back. I highly recommend using Arrivals in Elegance for any of your carriage needs. If my sister chooses to have a horse and carriage at her wedding, we will definitely be going back to them.

    Sent on 01/07/2018

    Arrivals In Elegance Horse Drawn Carriage Services, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much Elizabeth! We loved helping you throughout every stage of your wedding! Your family is a joy! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!
  • T

    TINA · Married on 08/21/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    this was an amazing experience. I really loved it as well as my husband

    Sent on 09/06/2016

    Arrivals In Elegance Horse Drawn Carriage Services, LLC's reply:

    Thank you for your review Tina! We really enjoyed working with you.
  • User6280473 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my gosh, I can't say enough about Arrivals in Elegance! My family surprised me with a a horse drawn carriage for my wedding. Terri was sooooo nice, she shared with me how my mom wanted it to be a secret and the two stayed in constant communication in order for it to be perfect for me. Terri and Regan (the horse) took my husband and I for a ride after the ceremony, at which time she presented us with champagne and two glasses. My mom had mentioned on multiple occasions how easy it was to work with Terri and how responsive it was. In speaking with Terri, you would have thought she was apart of my family- she seemed so genuine and really wanted this to be a special day for us. We are so glad she and Regan could be apart of it!

  • J

    Jan · Married on 07/12/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend! Punctual and very professional!

    Sent on 07/19/2018
    Arrivals In Elegance Horse Drawn Carriage Services, LLC 1
    Arrivals In Elegance Horse Drawn Carriage Services, LLC 2
    Arrivals In Elegance Horse Drawn Carriage Services, LLC 3
    Arrivals In Elegance Horse Drawn Carriage Services, LLC 4
    Arrivals In Elegance Horse Drawn Carriage Services, LLC 5
    Arrivals In Elegance Horse Drawn Carriage Services, LLC 6

    Arrivals In Elegance Horse Drawn Carriage Services, LLC's reply:

    Thank you Jan! It was a pleasure working with you!
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/17/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did not know if I really wanted a horse & carriage on my wedding day, but my husband convinced me that it would be perfect. It turned out more beautiful than I could have imagined! Terri was very professional and sweet and worked with us to ensure our transportation would be safe and intimate. She even let the kids go for a ride, which was soo sweet!

  • P

    Paula · Married on 05/28/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arrivals in Elegance could not have been better! Thank you so much!

  • T

    Terrence · Married on 11/19/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first time I contacted Arrivals in Elegance and spoke with Ms. Terri, I could see she was very kind and willing to help as she took time to come up to Richmond, Va to go over the route and help with the planning of the big proposal day.Long story short the vision in my head came to light and it wall all because of Ms. Terri and Arrivals in Elegance.I would highly recommend them for any ocasion.

    Terrence&Sasha

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 09/03/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arrivals In Elegance made Ashley and Andrews wedding day just perfectly elegant. As the bride and her daddy arrived in the horse drawn carriage you could hear the responses from their guest at how beautifully she entered her wedding day to meet the groom. This experience truly was a fairly tale come true for her...

  • M

    Tamika · Married on 09/04/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. We used the horse and carriage for our wedding in Hampton, Va. Arrivals in Elegance was just that -elegant. They are the best! They showed up early and stayed late. Terry is a pleasure to work with. She was absolutely professional and genuinely cared about my wishes. I highly recommend them.

  • C

    Curt & Kellie · event on: 07/17/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terri went above and beeyond what we thought she should have done. She put us in touch with a wonderful Minister who performed our Renewal Ceremony.

    She assisted us in every detail of our very special day.

    Her knowledge of the area and plantations was exceptional. Her horse and carriage was beeyond beautiful.

    Our Day was specatacular with her service. And Terri took photos and they are oustanding and stunning!!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/08/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a nice touch to our big day. They were there on time and the horse and carriage was decorated beautifully. Terri was easy to get along with and responsive through email. I highly suggest Arrivals in Elegance for your next event.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/24/2011

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    made for a memorable day, enjoyed the ride to the church with my father. I felt rushed as there was another event booked immediatley after mine.

    I would have liked to have received photos (real size) I did receive them on facebook but those are too small to duplicate and print.

    Sent on 05/31/2012

    Arrivals In Elegance Horse Drawn Carriage Services, LLC's reply:

    Hi Sarah, I am happy to send you larger photos on request. We were not your official photographer; the photos we provided were a gift to you free of charge. If you would like the images in larger format, all you need do is ask - I am happy to provide them to you. They are VERY large in size and thus need to be emailed through a special server such as YouSendIt.com. Just let me know if that is what you would like and I'll be happy to send them to you. Would you please clarify why you said you "felt rushed"? We did not have another event after yours - you had scheduled us to take you all the way to the New Kent Winery after your ceremony at St. Peters, and we even offered to take you for a much longer ride with your groom after the ceremony; however, you wanted to just go to the end of the church driveway and come back, and declined the ride to the winery because you said they were waiting there to take photos of you. Hope this finds you well! Sincerely, Terri Aigner

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review