134 Reviews for Arizona Wedding Ceremonies

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
No Denomination (12)
Non-religious (11)
Customized Vows (10)
Licensed (7)
Rehearsal (4)
Civil Union (1)
Single Religion (1)
Interfaith Ceremony (1)
Agnostic (1)
134 Arizona Wedding Ceremonies Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Mike was excellent did at our request added a little of his own with our permission overall would recommend to any I know thanks Mike

Profile Picture Paul, 5/13/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mike Kennedy far exceed are expectations. He was very fast in responding to are requests and answering our questions. Being an LGBT couple you are unsure when hiring someone. But Mike was excellent we went over everything before our date. We had a small group and hired mike last minute. You would have never known that. Thank you Mike for your great service.

Profile Picture Ashley, 4/9/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Customized Vows, Licensed, Civil Union, Single Religion
5.0

Mike made our ceremony so personal and unique to us as a couple. He took his time in asking the right questions and getting to know who we were as individuals and as a couple. We have received so many amazing compliments about him from our guests and we couldn't be more grateful that Mike was apart of our day. He really helped make it so special and meaningful. Everyone getting married should choose Mike!

Profile Picture Kristin, 4/6/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mike is very down to earth and does a great job. He didn't know us and performed a wonderful, beautiful and meaningful ceremony for us.

Profile Picture Trisha, 3/28/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mike is awesome! He is detailed, thorough and professional. We has a lot of information to choose from to build a unique and special ceremony. He works with you to get to know his couples and personalize the ceremony. Mike is very easy going and flexible. Our wedding was unforgettable and we’re so glad he was apart of it and helped make it special.

Profile Picture Sara, 3/24/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, Customized Vows, No Denomination
5.0

Mike was absolutely phenomenal! My husband and I wanted something that would feel personalized but still remain under the half hour that we were looking for with the ceremony. Mike absolutely delivered and worked incredibly well with us even though we had no idea what we wanted. He sat down and got to know us as a couple in person and through an questionnaire, both of which were used during the ceremony. He also has lots of little add ons to personalize the ceremony even more. We can't thank him enough. You will be in the best hands with Mike!

Profile Picture M, 3/10/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mike made our ceremony amazing!! Our family kept tellings us how beautiful it was. Mike was great and accomodated our needs. He answered all my questions through email super fast. Thank you so much Mike!!!

Profile Picture Melissa, 3/9/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We found Mike online and after reading all the great reviews for him, we decided to meet with him to see if he would be a good fit for our wedding. We liked him immediately ! His vast knowledge and experience made us feel comfortable in our choice. We communicated via email and phone several times prior to the wedding. Mike made us feel confident that our wedding would go on without a hitch. Sure enough on the day of the wedding, everything went very smoothly. Mike brought our personal touch into the ceremony and the flow and words he used made the ceremony extra special. After the ceremony all of our guests commented what a great job Mike did ! Mike - thank you for making our day extra special ! We would recommend you to anyone !

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture MARK, 3/3/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mike Kennedy did an amazing job from start to finish. My wife and I met with him to get to know each other and we ended up booking him that same day to officiant our wedding! Mike is a very warm, honest, and approachable guy who loves what he does. That all showed during our wedding ceremony. He brought both of us (and many of the guests) to tears on multiple occasions. My favorite part about Mike was how personal he made our ceremony. There are a lot of officiants out there who work on a more "cookie-cutter" basis and say the same thing at each ceremony. Mike did the exact opposite. He spent time to get to know us as a couple and had each of us answer a few questions about each other and the meaning of our relationship. Mike then used that information and intertwined it into our ceremony which made it really special. I would definitely recommend Mike Kennedy to anyone looking for an officiant on their special day!

Profile Picture Gregory, 2/23/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mike was certainly the perfect man to marry us. He was so genuine with how he spoke about our relationship. We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect ceremony. Thank you mike for getting to know us and giving us a magical day!

Profile Picture Kerry, 2/14/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination
5.0

We are so glad we found Mike! He was a wonderful officiant and made the entire process smooth and easy during the months leading up to the wedding. My husband and I didn't know what we wanted our ceremony to look like when we first called Mike. He was patient and worked with us to create something really unique and special. He listened to us and made us feel comfortable. The ceremony was exactly what we wanted! Mike is wonderful at what he does and we would recommend him over and over again!

Profile Picture Kate, 11/19/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

My husband and I couldn't be happier with our decision to choose Mike Kennedy as our wedding officiant. He helped guide us through the planning of our ceremony so well that we had absolutely no stress leading up to the big moment! Our ceremony was romantic, genuine and very personal. And we owe it all to Mike! Choosing Mike was one of the best decisions we made!!

Profile Picture Alyssa, 11/18/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We loved the ceremony Mike performed. It was romantic, genuine, and everything we had hoped for. He did such an amazing job. Even friends and family came up to us after and said how beautiful it was. John and I really enjoyed meeting Mike and definitely recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant. Thank you Mike!

Photo for Arizona Wedding Ceremonies Review
Profile Picture Joy, 11/5/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mike did an outstanding job officiating our wedding. He made it so personalized and kept it to what we were looking for. I loved how he spoke to our guests and also just to us. We got many complements on what a great job Mike did. Our guests were amazed at the short amount of time the we talked together that he was able to make it fit us so well. He really helped to make our day special.

Profile Picture Anna, 8/12/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

My husband and I are not religious, so it was important to us to find a non-denominational officiant. We were so happy to have found Mike Kennedy to officiate our wedding at Manhattan Beach Lodge in Crosslake, MN. Mike was great to work with during the wedding planning process. We had a meeting with him, in person, where he got to know more about us to help make the ceremony more personal. He offered several options to choose from so we could “build your own” wedding ceremony. We wanted a short but sweet ceremony and that’s what we got. His experience and professionalism showed, and we were very pleased with the end result. It was perfect!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Allison, 6/17/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We asked Mike to officiate our wedding a couple of months ago, and were very grateful that we did. Mike was originally planning to head out of the state during the time of our ceremony, but was willing to rearrange his own travel plans to be able to officiate our ceremony for us. We really appreciated that he went out of his way to help us.

Mike is sincere, friendly, and did a great job of catering the ceremony to make it personal and special for us. His ceremony was short but powerful, without being corny or shallow - it was exactly the tone that we wanted. It was money well spent, and we would gladly recommend him to anyone looking for a great officiant!

Profile Picture Caitlin, 5/25/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mike was the most amazing officiant. We received so many compliments on how eloquently he spoke. We are from Chicago, yet he took the time to meet with us when we came into town and got to know us and our story so well in such a short time. He was professional, caring and an overall amazing person and officiant. Our ceremony was beautiful and he contributed to such a wonderful wedding ceremony that we will not forget. I would recommend Mike 1,000 times over.

Profile Picture Bianca, 5/12/17, 8 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

What advice do we have for those looking for a wedding officiant? You've found him. Mike is so caring, sweet, and genuinely interested in your relationship. The ceremony that he performed was incredible, but we knew that going in as he performed a friend's wedding a few months prior to ours. What we didn't know is how amazing he would be throughout the process - he spoke with us on the phone, met up with us and just talked to REALLY get to know us. Mike - we are so thankful for you!! Love, the Bahramzadeh's!

Profile Picture Aubrey , 4/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We could never even have imagined the amount of compliments we would receive from the ceremony and speaking of Mike Kennedy. Almost every single one of our 99 guest came up and expressed their compliments for way Mike ran the ceremony and the beauty in his words. Let me repeat that again because it is not an exaggeration, literally almost every one of our 99 guests personally approached us to tell us it was genuinely the most beautiful and meaningful ceremony they had ever attended. Arizona Grand had a great atmosphere, but Mike ran the show and made it an unforgettable moment that we will never forget!

Our wedding Venue (Arizona Grand Resort | Amazing!) recommended Mike as an officiant, our photographers (Drew & Veronica Brashler | Amazing!) recommended Mike, so he was the first we called and now WE RECOMMEND Mike.

Words cannot describe how thankful we are to have had you be apart of our ceremony. It was everything we dreamed of. Thank you again for everything Mike, we truly appreciate it.

Thank you,
Brandon & Dachelle Evans ;)

Profile Picture Brandon, 3/19/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Agnostic, Rehearsal, Non-religious
5.0

Rev. Mike Kennedy made our BIG DAY absolutely perfect! My husband and I talked with Mike via phone before an hour sit down so he could get to know us as a couple. Mike made our ceremony personal and one of a kind. He was perfect for us and I would definitely recommend him if you want an even more memorable day!

Profile Picture Jen, 3/18/17, 8 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, No Denomination, Customized Vows
5.0

Thank you, Mike for making our day so special and so PERSONAL. Everyone that recommended you to us was right when they said your ability to make our ceremony feel genuine and unique was a gift. We heard so many comments from our guests saying that they felt like you had known us forever. From the bottom of our hearts we are grateful for your time and willingness to work with us from afar since PHX was a wedding destination for us! Thank you for attending our rehearsal run through and for being so prompt to the ceremony. The organization of your thoughts and desire to understand our story made for every word that was spoken to have such a special meaning to Nelson and me!

Thank you!
- Erika

Profile Picture erika grace, 2/19/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Customized Vows, Rehearsal
5.0

Mike did an amazing job on our ceremony. We felt very comfortable from the very beginning. Mike created a beautiful and memorable ceremony. We received several compliments and we would highly recommend Mike.

Profile Picture Debbie, 2/3/17, 8 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, No Denomination
5.0

My husband and I cannot say enough wonderful things about Mike !!!!! He was extremely professional and experienced in his work. He took the time to go through everything in detail, from wedding vows to the ceremony tips and insights, he knows it all and is happy to pass on his expertise to make sure your day goes flawlessly , our ceremony was beautiful and my husband and I both couldn't have been more happier with Mike we were so glad we chose him !

Profile Picture Danielle, 1/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

The choice of Mike Kennedy to be our wedding officiant was the absolute best choice we could have made! Mike was always so helpful in every way: email/phone communications prior to the wedding, sending us very helpful planning documents, suggesting the absolute best wedding venue for us, and last but not least, leading us through the most beautiful ceremony we could ever have imagined. It was like Mike had known us for a long time, laser-focused into our hearts, our love, our spirituality, and gave us the perfect messages and inspiration we needed to hear. We are ecstatic about the way our ceremony was led by Mike Kennedy, and will be forever grateful to him for making it so very special for us.

Profile Picture Barry, 1/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant