125 Reviews for Arizona Wedding Ceremonies

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Non-religious (10)
No Denomination (10)
Customized Vows (8)
Licensed (6)
Rehearsal (4)
Interfaith Ceremony (1)
Agnostic (1)
125 Arizona Wedding Ceremonies Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Mike was certainly the perfect man to marry us. He was so genuine with how he spoke about our relationship. We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect ceremony. Thank you mike for getting to know us and giving us a magical day!

Profile Picture Kerry, 2/14/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination
5.0

We are so glad we found Mike! He was a wonderful officiant and made the entire process smooth and easy during the months leading up to the wedding. My husband and I didn't know what we wanted our ceremony to look like when we first called Mike. He was patient and worked with us to create something really unique and special. He listened to us and made us feel comfortable. The ceremony was exactly what we wanted! Mike is wonderful at what he does and we would recommend him over and over again!

Profile Picture Kate, 11/19/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

My husband and I couldn't be happier with our decision to choose Mike Kennedy as our wedding officiant. He helped guide us through the planning of our ceremony so well that we had absolutely no stress leading up to the big moment! Our ceremony was romantic, genuine and very personal. And we owe it all to Mike! Choosing Mike was one of the best decisions we made!!

Profile Picture Alyssa, 11/18/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We loved the ceremony Mike performed. It was romantic, genuine, and everything we had hoped for. He did such an amazing job. Even friends and family came up to us after and said how beautiful it was. John and I really enjoyed meeting Mike and definitely recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant. Thank you Mike!

Photo for Arizona Wedding Ceremonies Review
Profile Picture Joy, 11/5/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mike did an outstanding job officiating our wedding. He made it so personalized and kept it to what we were looking for. I loved how he spoke to our guests and also just to us. We got many complements on what a great job Mike did. Our guests were amazed at the short amount of time the we talked together that he was able to make it fit us so well. He really helped to make our day special.

Profile Picture Anna, 8/12/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

My husband and I are not religious, so it was important to us to find a non-denominational officiant. We were so happy to have found Mike Kennedy to officiate our wedding at Manhattan Beach Lodge in Crosslake, MN. Mike was great to work with during the wedding planning process. We had a meeting with him, in person, where he got to know more about us to help make the ceremony more personal. He offered several options to choose from so we could “build your own” wedding ceremony. We wanted a short but sweet ceremony and that’s what we got. His experience and professionalism showed, and we were very pleased with the end result. It was perfect!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Allison, 6/17/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We asked Mike to officiate our wedding a couple of months ago, and were very grateful that we did. Mike was originally planning to head out of the state during the time of our ceremony, but was willing to rearrange his own travel plans to be able to officiate our ceremony for us. We really appreciated that he went out of his way to help us.

Mike is sincere, friendly, and did a great job of catering the ceremony to make it personal and special for us. His ceremony was short but powerful, without being corny or shallow - it was exactly the tone that we wanted. It was money well spent, and we would gladly recommend him to anyone looking for a great officiant!

Profile Picture Caitlin, 5/25/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mike was the most amazing officiant. We received so many compliments on how eloquently he spoke. We are from Chicago, yet he took the time to meet with us when we came into town and got to know us and our story so well in such a short time. He was professional, caring and an overall amazing person and officiant. Our ceremony was beautiful and he contributed to such a wonderful wedding ceremony that we will not forget. I would recommend Mike 1,000 times over.

Profile Picture Bianca, 5/12/17, 8 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

What advice do we have for those looking for a wedding officiant? You've found him. Mike is so caring, sweet, and genuinely interested in your relationship. The ceremony that he performed was incredible, but we knew that going in as he performed a friend's wedding a few months prior to ours. What we didn't know is how amazing he would be throughout the process - he spoke with us on the phone, met up with us and just talked to REALLY get to know us. Mike - we are so thankful for you!! Love, the Bahramzadeh's!

Profile Picture Aubrey , 4/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We could never even have imagined the amount of compliments we would receive from the ceremony and speaking of Mike Kennedy. Almost every single one of our 99 guest came up and expressed their compliments for way Mike ran the ceremony and the beauty in his words. Let me repeat that again because it is not an exaggeration, literally almost every one of our 99 guests personally approached us to tell us it was genuinely the most beautiful and meaningful ceremony they had ever attended. Arizona Grand had a great atmosphere, but Mike ran the show and made it an unforgettable moment that we will never forget!

Our wedding Venue (Arizona Grand Resort | Amazing!) recommended Mike as an officiant, our photographers (Drew & Veronica Brashler | Amazing!) recommended Mike, so he was the first we called and now WE RECOMMEND Mike.

Words cannot describe how thankful we are to have had you be apart of our ceremony. It was everything we dreamed of. Thank you again for everything Mike, we truly appreciate it.

Thank you,
Brandon & Dachelle Evans ;)

Profile Picture Brandon, 3/19/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Agnostic, Rehearsal, Non-religious
5.0

Rev. Mike Kennedy made our BIG DAY absolutely perfect! My husband and I talked with Mike via phone before an hour sit down so he could get to know us as a couple. Mike made our ceremony personal and one of a kind. He was perfect for us and I would definitely recommend him if you want an even more memorable day!

Profile Picture Jen, 3/18/17, 8 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, No Denomination, Customized Vows
5.0

Thank you, Mike for making our day so special and so PERSONAL. Everyone that recommended you to us was right when they said your ability to make our ceremony feel genuine and unique was a gift. We heard so many comments from our guests saying that they felt like you had known us forever. From the bottom of our hearts we are grateful for your time and willingness to work with us from afar since PHX was a wedding destination for us! Thank you for attending our rehearsal run through and for being so prompt to the ceremony. The organization of your thoughts and desire to understand our story made for every word that was spoken to have such a special meaning to Nelson and me!

Thank you!
- Erika

Profile Picture erika grace, 2/19/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Customized Vows, Rehearsal
5.0

Mike did an amazing job on our ceremony. We felt very comfortable from the very beginning. Mike created a beautiful and memorable ceremony. We received several compliments and we would highly recommend Mike.

Profile Picture Debbie, 2/3/17, 8 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, No Denomination
5.0

My husband and I cannot say enough wonderful things about Mike !!!!! He was extremely professional and experienced in his work. He took the time to go through everything in detail, from wedding vows to the ceremony tips and insights, he knows it all and is happy to pass on his expertise to make sure your day goes flawlessly , our ceremony was beautiful and my husband and I both couldn't have been more happier with Mike we were so glad we chose him !

Profile Picture Danielle, 1/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

The choice of Mike Kennedy to be our wedding officiant was the absolute best choice we could have made! Mike was always so helpful in every way: email/phone communications prior to the wedding, sending us very helpful planning documents, suggesting the absolute best wedding venue for us, and last but not least, leading us through the most beautiful ceremony we could ever have imagined. It was like Mike had known us for a long time, laser-focused into our hearts, our love, our spirituality, and gave us the perfect messages and inspiration we needed to hear. We are ecstatic about the way our ceremony was led by Mike Kennedy, and will be forever grateful to him for making it so very special for us.

Profile Picture Barry, 1/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I honestly cannot say enough good things about Mike. He performed a very personable and beautiful ceremony. He added personal touches and was able to format it exactly as we had envisioned...it was absolutely perfect! We would not have changed a single thing. It was wonderful and we are beyond happy that we chose him for such a big part of our special day. Not sure how to say thanks enough. Everyone at the ceremony kept talking all night about what a beautiful job he did. There is no doubt that we would absolutely recommend him to anyone.

Profile Picture Eddie, 11/25/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

He was absolutely amazing and really took the time to get to know us. You can really tell he loves what he does and loves love! He is very reliable and gave us our dream ceremony!

Profile Picture Allie, 11/19/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious
5.0

Our ceremony at the Arizona Biltmore was personalized, sincere and beautiful because of Mike. He is extraordinary! Our guests are still commenting about how genuine my daughter's ceremony was because of they way he conducted it from beginning to end. You would have thought he spent every day with Kaytie and Alex. Our friends and family would all give him glowing reviews and HIGHLY recommend him. Thank you so much Mike ~ you are truly wonderful and such a sweet soul. ~ mom of the bride

Profile Picture Paula, 11/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mike Kennedy, was without a doubt, one of the best decisions we could have ever made. Our very first meeting with Mike was incredible, he made us feel so comfortable and answered all of our questions. Not being a super religious couple, we were nervous as to how our wedding ceremony would carry out. We were used to attending weddings with deep religious roots, which made us nervous because we didn't know what direction to take our ceremony. However, when we met with Mike, her explained that our ceremony could consist of anything we wanted - he truly believes in personalizing your ceremony to your wants and needs as a couple. After meeting with Mike again, this time closer to our wedding date, we knew our ceremony was going to be unforgettable - little did we know at the time, that was an understatement.

Mike not only personalized our ceremony by telling our story but he also managed to move everyone in attendance. All night, we received compliments on our ceremony, all due to Mike and his incredible way of bringing our love to life for all of our friends and family to see and feel. He has a way and rhythm of carrying out the most beautiful ceremony we could have ever hoped for. It will forever be so memorable for both my husband and I but also all our friends and family. He is one in a million.

Profile Picture Kaytie , 11/12/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mike Kennedy is very pleasant to talk with and made us feel comfortable from the first meeting. He gave us great ideas and guidance for our ceremony. His professional and thoughtful comments during the ceremony were above and beyond - he is truly one of a kind. We would enthusiastically recommended him to others looking to hire a wedding officiant.
- Bobbie & Nick

Profile Picture Bobbie, 11/6/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

My husband and I were extremely happy with the services provided by Mike as our officiant! He was professional, responsive, kind, caring, and really took the time to get to know us as a couple. By the time our wedding day came around, we felt like we had a friend marrying us rather than a stranger. He made sure our ceremony was exactly what we had imagined, and incorporated personal elements specific to our relationship. We were able to completely trust him to conduct our ceremony, and he did an amazing job! I would absolutely recommend Mike at Arizona Wedding Ceremonies to anyone looking for a wedding officiant!

Profile Picture Rachel, 11/5/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mike was a wonderful officiant for our wedding. He had officiated a wedding for some of our best friends a few years back so we were very excited to ask him to be a part of our big day. He put together a special and sincere ceremony that was personal to us. We met and booked with him more than a year before our wedding day, and he made us feel so comfortable along the way. He was open to our questions and ideas and offered his expertise based on his extensive experience. We were confident he would deliver on our wedding day and he absolutely did. We asked to include a reading by my husband's sister and a rose ceremony with our mothers and he made it all flow so seamlessly. Several of our guests commented on his ceremony afterwards saying how lovely it was.

Profile Picture Janea, 10/28/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

My husband and I were married at El Chorro on 10/21/16. It was a fairy tale wedding and we cannot express in words how wonderful and amazing Mike was! Mike was attentive, quick to respond, and very accommodating from the first email to our first kiss as husband and wife. He provided different vows, readings, and asked meaningful questions to help us create the perfect ceremony. Many of our family members and friends asked how we met Mike and commented that the ceremony was so personal, heartfelt, and special. We are so grateful for Mike and have a special place for him in our hearts.

Profile Picture Christy, 10/21/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Non-religious
5.0

Our ceremony was way on the top of what we were expecting, everything was so special, we asked him to made it kind of religious, and it was beautiful, his words were kind, sincere, and full of love. Mike took the time to know us, even when we are from out of town, and his questioner was more than enough for him to made it special and talk about how my husband and I relationship is.
We highly recommend Mike for your special day. He will make it special, he will make it unforgiven.

Thank you Mike!!
God bless you!!

From Mike and Lorena Zuloaga

Profile Picture Lorena, 10/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant