arChive Visual Storytellers Reviews

28 | Athens, GR
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for arChive Visual Storytellers

Recommended by 99%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
28 arChive Visual Storytellers Reviews
Sort by:
  • R

    Romain · Married on 09/20/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela and George are wonderful storytellers, photographers and artists.
    The whole experience was very pleasant, easy going, exciting and full of surprises.

    Before the photo-shooting, we met them on Skype, we completed a survey, and discussed our preferences. As we lived very far from Greece and this is our first photoshoot with professionals, Angela was very patient and responsive to our questions, from finding make up artists, choosing wedding dress to selecting islands for photoshoot.

    They carefully selected places, included nature, modern architecture and historical heritage.

    If you like blue sky, green olive trees, a bit of soft wind and lots of historical heritage, Greece is really your first choice !

    Very soon, we received our online album, photos are stunning, never imagine we could look so photogenic and the scenery, angle of the photos are totally spectacular.

    Thank you Angela and George !!

  • Z

    ZaPhi · Married on 07/08/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing professionals, fantastic artists! A guarantee for an impeccable result!

  • H

    Hina · Married on 12/01/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Angela & George for the spectacular work you did at our Atmospheric, Beautiful, Steeped in Drama Destination Indian wedding in Koh Samui,Thailand.

    Where can I start to express our absolute love for this Dream Team of Photographers. We met initially on Skype, after finding you online, whilst planning our wedding in Greece (we are from London), and felt instant chemistry especially when sharing our vision.

    We ended up having to change our wedding destination soon after, but Angela & George were very flexible and happy to adapt.

    We arrived at Koh Samui, and once the wedding celebrations began the weather unfortunately took a turn for the worse and we had rain through out our wedding. (we've been told these are blessings :)).

    Obviously we were not expecting this at all & to say the least upset, but Angela & George took things to a new level, the Absolutely Stunning Imagery they captured from the Pre-wedding to the Exchange of vows through to our Indian Wedding (even capturing the moody dramatic weather & the Rose-topped Decor of our Indian Wedding Canopy) was breath-taking.

    They spared every moment to capture little expressions, details-religious and traditional, also stunning pictures of my beautiful niece dancing in the rain, the attention to detail was phenomenal, and over a year on, friends & family are awestruck with the wedding photos I have shared in the past.

    We are every so grateful to have found you both & cannot wait to see you soon again in Greece this time for more post wedding fun!

    Angela & George definitely made our dreams come true, Thank you & lots of love, Hina & Sonny

  • J

    Jennie & Dimitris · Married on 09/10/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our wedding photos, full of emotions.... They totally captured the moment!! Definitely worth working with them.

  • C

    Carly · Married on 09/03/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela and George are fantastic photographers, and what they have given us is beautiful. They communicated clearly about what they offer and how it all works from the beginning and they were extremely accommodating to our specific requests. When we had the chance to meet them in person we also discovered that they are very nice people to be around. They arrived at the location of the wedding the day before which was reassuring. There were only very few moments when you could feel George and Angela’s presence; when they were taking group photos that we had specifically asked for. The rest of the time they blended in perfectly and went unnoticed so that the resulting photographs are very natural. Initially we were hesitant about getting a video, but it really was such a good decision, we are ecstatic about the result, their editing skills are fantastic. They really managed to capture and blend some great moments!

  • A

    Andreas · Married on 08/27/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Angela and Giorgos as our wedding photographers was one of the best decisions we took for our special day. They are absolute professionals, always on time, discreet when needed, cool and very pleasant to work with. There was no moment that they didn't catch from our 3-day celebration. Most important is that they can make your life easier during times that can be a bit hectic. They over-delivered and exceeded our already high expectations. On top of that they made sure that we get everything super-fast which was really great!
    Don't think twice and make them part of your special day! And when you do, don't skip a visit to their awesome studio!

  • A

    Alexandros · Married on 08/22/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    George and Angela are great profesionals and great persons! We had great chemistry with them and they captured all great moments in a magic way,
    We are proud of our photographic team we love them and fully recommend them!!!!

    Alex and Maite

  • D

    Dimitrios · Married on 09/05/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional photographers

  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/05/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a pleasure it was to work with Angela and Giorgos! rChive's professionalism and high quality work is evident as soon as you step foot in their impressive studio. They took the time to get to know us as a couple and incorporated our personalities into the final product. They went the extra mile to make sure we had a variety of beautiful photos that truly captured the essence of our relationship. The album layout and presentation of our wedding showcased the work of true visual artists! Thank you Angela and George!

  • T

    Terry · Married on 09/01/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you decide to get married it sounds easy but in reality its panic! For those who are married or getting married they know what i mean. :))

    Everything needs to be perfect and simple. This is how i would describe the rchive team; Perfect and simple.

    From the moment we contacted them till the time we met, to the explanation of our thoughts and concerns it seemed we became one team.

    Usually i dont take time to write a review but if you look through their unique work you will understand that my words here dont matter.

    Very experienced team, well equiped, polite, easy to share your vision but above all professionals.

    George and Angela are artists that will make you feel special and make your wedding pictures fun to watch, with pride over and over again.

    We feel lucky we had them
    Of course we will meet again!




  • I

    Ioanna · Married on 08/22/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Giorgos and Angela are moment hunters. It's very simple and self explanatory, as they will 'kill' to grasp that tiny amazing small moment that it's so powerful and you never even noticed, and your wedding day it's over, but they noticed and it's there captured for you for ever! They are the best choice you can ever make, as they are not ordinary photographers. I am afraid I have no words to express how grateful and blessed we are that we accidentally found them and they accepted to become our storytellers for our special day. In few words, they go above and beyond expectations on everything - visually, conceptually, professionally - they are thee with you, without you knowing, they will bring out your best self, your emotions, your authentic thoughts on film. They are magicians, capturing the milli seconds of your most hidden moments during your wedding days, make sure you get to meet them and know them and connect with them before making any other choice. Thank you Rchive, we love you deeply.

  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/18/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew since the very beginning that our wedding will be engraved on our memory and heart. What we didn't know is that this sweet souvenir will be also reproduced in the most touching way in a unique photo album and video that tells our true story.. Full of emotions and fulfillment.

    Rchive's work provides a wonderful way to revive every single moment and make even other people who weren't present dive into our wedding journey...

    And it's not only about the impeccable deliverables but also about capturing every feeling, fear, enthusiasm and passion... From precious family moments to kitesurfing and climbing on the white rocks! And all that by being discreet, creative and punctual.

    Angela & George are not only encompassing the very essence of professionalism but they are also great people with a very warm heart. They deserve every success and above all, your trust!

    Chapeau, les gars!!

    Lots & lots,
    M&A

  • A

    Anthi · Married on 07/03/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Woooow… this was our expression when we first saw our wedding photos!
    Angela and George, you are truly amazing and creative professionals and we couldn’t be more happy, for having you next to as during the most special day of our life.
    From the first moment we met you, you made us feel really comfortable, just like good friends do.
    The work you showed as during our first meeting, instantly dazzled as and it was only our wish from that moment, that our wedding could be captured in such an amazing and beautiful way.
    Well guess what???
    You made us feel completely mesmerized when we first saw the result.
    Every time we look to our wedding video and pictures, our hearts beat so fast just if we are experiencing those same emotions for the first time again.
    We would like to thank you once again from the bottom of our heart for being close to us and capturing all the emotion of our wedding day in the most spectacular way! We love every single photo and you who became our valuable wedding and future storyteller friends…
    You are impeccable in everything you do!!!

  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/20/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how grateful my husband and I are to have found Angela and Giorgos. Recommended by our amazing wedding planner Vasso Vandali of My Best Wishes Events, we embarked upon a unique journey with the rChive team, starting with the warmth of our first meeting all the way to the smiles and cries of happiness when we saw the final result during a fun-filled presentation at their awesome studio in Athens. The quality of their photos - if you can call them that, to us they are more like snapshots of heaven - is simply incomparable to anything we have ever seen. Choose rChive photography if you want the most amazing, innovative, unique, fun, honest and absolutely beautiful photos. Choose rChive if you want photographers who are really going to get under your skin and create a completely tailor-made experience that you're surely going to remember for ever (we're sure we will!). Thank you thank you thank you again Angela and Giorgos for everything!!! Maria & PL, Sifnos

  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/05/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ??????? ?? ??? ?????????????? ????? ????? ?????????? ?? ??????????? ???? ????? ??? ??? ?????? ?????? ??? ???? ???. ????? ??? ??? ????? ????????????? ??? ???????, ?????? ??? ??? ????????? ???? ??? ???????? ??? ?????????? ??? ?????????? ??? ?? ??? ??? ?????????? ?? ?????????? ??? ????????? ????? ????????? ??? ?????? ?????????????? ????? ??? ??? ?????? ?????????? ??? ???????? ??? ??? ??? ????????? ???? ??? ??? ????????? ??? ??????? ???. ????????????? ??? ??? ??? ????? ???? , ??????? ???? ?? ????????? ??? ?? ?????????? ?????? ???, ?????? ?????????? ????????? ??? ???? ??? ????? ??? ?????? ??? ??????? ?? ???????? ??? ?????? ????????? ??? ??? ?? ????????? ?????? ??? ??????? ????? ??????? ??? ????? ???.
    ?????? ??? ?????

  • S

    Sanem · Married on 06/28/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Angela and George. And more importantly we loved their work :) From the moment we met, they were very professional and friendly, open to suggestions and requests. They took the time to get to know us and our story so they can reflect it in their work.
    Our wedding was on an island and we had a whole long weekend to spend with friends and family. As we agreed on a day-before photo session, Angela & George were with us for 4 days over our wedding weekend. Even though it wasn't a part of the agreed service, they attended family dinners, stopped by when we were on the beach with our friends, always discreet, but capturing day-to-day, beautiful moments of our guests and family. They really cared and didn't want to miss a thing. So much so, that they were with us till 3am during our wedding party. All our friends and family loved them.
    When it was time to present their work to us, they hosted us kindly at their studio and took us through the slideshow, which really made it personal. The pictures are beautiful and the layout they chose for the album is just stunning. They had prepared a surprise video for us at the request of our parents and it is the best souvenir we could possibly imagine.
    Angela & George really went beyond for us and we really loved everything they shared with us. You spend a lot of time and effort preparing for your wedding and dreaming of it for a year. And then it goes by in a flash and you are left with the memories. We are really lucky that rChive's beautiful and comprehensive work is there to remind us of this best time of our lives. Thank you Angela, thank you George!

  • A

    ANTONIOS · Married on 09/01/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with rchive team was a great experience. Our demands were met in a very professional way and the resulting album exceeded every expectation. Thank you for being our Visual Storytellers.

  • C

    CHRISTINE · Married on 09/01/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having the opportunity to work with rChive Visual Storytellers has been an experience for us. The results were breathtaking photos and the procedure an unexpected professionalism that met perfection. I highly recommend.

  • G

    Georgina · Married on 07/06/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had decided early on in our wedding preparations that no matter how "big" the wedding was going to be, it had to be at the same time intimate and before we met Angela and George we knew what we didn't want our wedding photography to be like ... But, from the moment we first met it was friendship at first sight,.. we clicked!

    Rchive (aka Angela and George) became our friends cared for us through out the process and made our special day even more special with the way they told our story!!

    We will always be grateful for the great job you did for us and find hard... to choose which photos to print! ALL would be a good choice!!

  • V

    Valmina · Married on 06/15/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The rChive team is unique in the services they provide. They are not just wedding photographers or videographers, but you can be rest assured that they will deliver an amazing result which will exceed any of your expectations. The team takes the time to know you and works out all the small things that are important to you and to your loved ones and finds a way to weave a story around them. They are extremely professional and also flexible to accommodate your needs. Overall, an excellent service and I would definitely recommend them to anyone who wants something memorable and unique from their special day(s).

  • M

    My Best Wishes Events · Married on 06/15/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In the profession of wedding planning the most valuable factor is the partners that we choose to work with. You have to be sure that they are the best and then you are reassured that your job it’s going to be done perfectly. Rchive Visual Storytellers is my favorite photographic team and my number ONE choice when I propose to potential clients!
    During our collaboration there hasn’t been one time that I didn’t cry through the final presentation of their work to our clients, that I didn’t “lived” and “enjoyed” once again the day of the wedding through their pictures, that I didn’t felt proud for them being my associates!
    Angela and George don’t just take pictures! They put their soul in every click they make, they put their high aesthetics to every picture they deliver, they love what they do and it shows!
    Rchive Visual Storytellers are highly recommended for your special day! They will be there for you, they will capture the beauty of the ceremony, the fun of the reception but above all they will capture the love between you and your other half! They will not miss one single moment, they will capture every sentiment, every small gesture, face, moment, happening of your wedding! They will put you at ease, they will fulfill your dream and deliver the most precious memories from your special day!

  • D

    Dina · Married on 07/30/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found George and Angela online from the U.S., little did we know it was a blessing in disguise. They are both very kind, responsive (which is a relief when planning a wedding from a different continent), easy to work with and talented. Their years of experience is demonstrated by their exceptional customer service and quality of work. It is no wonder why they are in high demand across the world.

    George and Angela were able to capture the emotional moments that we missed or forgot about during our wedding due to so many things happening at once. Now we have those special memories Rchiv-ed forever to share with family and friends.

    One of my favorite shots from my wedding was when my father and husband both kissed me on each side of my cheeks at the same time while we were dancing. Sadly, I totally forgot this happened, but I luckily had George and Angela there to capture that and other key moments to relive them again.

    In my opinion, many brides and grooms tend to overlook one of the most important factors of a wedding: being able to relive the experience again, after the day is over. Priorities typically include decor, food, etc., but those things disappear after the wedding day. What lives forever are memories that are recalled by images and video.

    Photography and videography were one of the most important budget items for our wedding -- we wanted to be able to share our wedding with family and friends that were unable to attend and with our future children. Now all we have to do is flip through our wedding album or watch our wedding video created by George and Angela to relive one of the best days of our lives.

  • I

    irene · Married on 07/31/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every time i watch our wedding video i always cry! i cannot describe how grateful we are, me and my husband (fantomas you know Angela), that we met you and how thankful that we found you to describe our love story. You are the best choice a couple can make for their unique moment and not only. i am sorry but i cannot find the right words to describe how amazing is your work. we absolutely love you!

  • K

    Katerina · Married on 07/25/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We have no words to describe the fantastic job Angela and George put together for our wedding! Since the moment we met them almost 8 months prior to our wedding, we instantly felt super confident and comfortable having them as our photographers for our special event! They really personalized everything according to our style, what we like individually and our personality! They build a fantastic story. The result was more than extraordinary and cannot have enough of the pictures and video they did for us. They are super professional, always responsive, creative and more than anything they are 2 lovely people! We never felt photo shooting was something we had to do; we had so much fun with them as if it was a game! Cannot recommend them enough! Angela and George thank you once again for such a great collaboration and friendship! Looking forward to many more in the future! Love, Katerina & JB

  • A

    Afroditi · Married on 08/30/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was love at first sight! We knew the moment we met Angela and Giorgos that they were the ones. Two great individuals, absolute professionals with amazing talent and passion but even more important very human, full of emotions that inspired us immediately. We had found our wedding storytellers! We trusted them, they became "our people" in this unique life experience. They "followed" us everywhere, super discreet and at the same time super present, sharing our enthusiasm, joy, even our tears of happiness. Our photographs speak for themselves, equal to thousands of words, emotions, colors and wonderful memories that will stay with us in the years to come. Thank you both for everything!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review