Apis Floral and Design Reviews

16 | Campbell, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Apis Floral and Design

Recommended by 99%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • S

    steph · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just have to echo what everyone else has said...Apis is a spectacular florist/flower arranger. They listened to us, developed an amazing array of options, stayed in budget
    and created flower arrangements that were truly, works of art!!! BRAVO Apis...wish we lived closer and could use you again!

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • D

    Diana · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's hard to put into words how AMAZING Apis Floral & Design is and how happy they made my husband, myself, and our moms on our wedding day. We consider ourselves blessed to have come across Jose, Arlene, and the rest of the team. They took my vision for a soft colored, yet elegant, rustic/vintage wedding and made it happen. From the first consultation all the way up to our wedding day, Jose showed interest, knowledge, and experience in our vision's design and took really good care of us. Jose and the Apis Floral & Design team asked me to trust that they would bring my vision to life. In the end I'm so happy I did as they surpassed my expectation in every way. In fact, my wedding was much more beautiful than I could have ever envisioned.

    The moment another event or occasion, requiring flowers or any type of design, comes up I will think of Apis and Apis only!

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • User3707837 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Apis Floral did the flowers for my wedding. I was EXTREMELY happy with the way they turned out. Jose went above and beyond to determine my exact vision for my flowers, including making extra trips to farmers markets for my "mock ups" and staying at the office until nearly 9pm to accommodate my schedule for a meeting. The flowers were absolutely stunning. They are exceptionally talented and I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • D

    deanna · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would hands down recommend anyone to choosing Apis for florals! Jose and Arlene were such a great team to work with! Great personalities and SUPER helpful as well. All of our guests LOVED our centerpieces and they came out even more than what I pictured. I originally gave Arlene and Jose a handful of ideas/pictures that we liked, and Jose created something that perfect and incorporated everything we liked!

    Sent on 10/12/2013
  • Kristina

    Kristina · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Apis exceeded all of our expectations!!!! They made our wedding absolutely perfect, not only are they so talented they were also so fun much to work with and made wedding planning stress-free. They truly made our wedding a dream come true :)

    Sent on 12/04/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arlene and Jose are beyond amazing and talented! They did the flowers and decor for my wedding and it was exactly what I wanted and more. They truly transformed the room to look glamorous,classy, elegant, young, fun, and so much more! It was unbelievable. Arlene and Jose were more than just our florist for the wedding... they went above and beyond what any florist would ever do and they were there by our side the whole time. If I could give them more than 5 stars I would! I honestly can't wait to work with Apis in the future :)

    Sent on 09/09/2013

    Apis Floral and Design's reply:

    Thank you Stephanie! We loved working with you and Ryan. Honored in fact to be a part of your special day. Can't wait to work with YOU again! Apis Floral
  • A

    Ali · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married at The Mountain Winery on July 6, 2013. Arlene and Jose were AMAZING to work with. By far my favorite vendor for my wedding. They worked with my budget and came up with the most beautiful flowers throughout the day. From bouquets to ceremony to cocktail hour to dinner, the flowers were absolutely stunning and exactly what I wanted. A month later and I still have wedding guests commenting on how gorgeous they were.

    Apis Floral will be my first call if I have any flower related needs in the future. I can't say enough what a pleasure it was to work with them, how responsive they were, how much they listened, and how talented they are. Five stars all around!

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • A

    Adoree · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Apis Floral created beautiful succulent bouquets, boutonnieres, & cocktail hour succulent creations for our Spring wedding. They are very responsive and makes sure the client is satisfied. I'm super pleased and received a tremendous amount of awesome feedback from all our wedding guests!!

    Sent on 04/27/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Apis is amazing! Jose did a wonderful job with my florals. I requested succulents for a casual, outdoor wedding and my bouquet was absolutely perfect. Arlene and Jose were fantastic to work with. I would recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 10/12/2012
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Apis Floral is AMAZING - creative, professional, courteous, flexible and focused on providing great customer service. Jose is truly a talented indivudal with a ton of creativity and has exceptional attention to detail. The flowers he arranged for our wedding were absolutely beautiful and one of a kind. He captured my vision and then some... I would highly recommend Jose, Arlene and Apis Floral. All around they are best in class!! Thank you making my special day beautiful!

    Sent on 09/06/2012
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Arlene and Jose for my 8/11/12 wedding at Villa Montalvo in Saratoga, CA. I had initally actually hired a different florist that had done lots of weddings at my venue. I was frustrated because she was not listening to what I wanted and my vision. My caterer recommended contacting Jose and Arlene and I am so so so glad that I did. My wedding NEVER would have looked the way it did without them. They listened to everything I wanted, suggested ideas i could never have come up with, and were so timely and professional in all possible ways. The flowers were INCREDIBLE and of all the compliments from the wedding people could not stop talking about them.

    We ended up using them for our rehearsal dinner as well because there really was nobody else that could provide such high quality flowers and work for such a reasonable price. I would recommend them to anyone planning a wedding or special event because with them running the show I had so much of my anxiety relieved.

    Do yourself a favor and call them and set up a consultation and you will see exactly what I mean!!!

    Sent on 09/07/2012
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Jose abd Arlene! They were very attentive to my preferences and their creativity truly showed at our wedding. I could not have been more pleased with their work. It has been over 2 months since my wedding and I still here comments about how beautiful the tables, lighting, ceremony and every accent at the house was.

    Sent on 10/20/2012
  • User2536442 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jose and Arlene are amazing!!! Words cannot describe how beautiful they made our wedding. From the candles to the bouquets to the gorgeous table settings they made our wedding something that looked like it was straight out of a magazine. When I first walked into our reception tears were brought to my eyes because of how beautiful it was. They were a joy to work with and I loved being able to meet with Arlene and Jose because they were so fun and understanding and listened to all of our ideas and put them into motion. If you have any interest in these two, go with them and you will not be disappointed. Seriously they put our wedding dreams into a reality and are two wonderful people to work with and be around!

    Sent on 07/23/2012
  • M

    marian · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was married in Scotland and returned to have a reception at my mother's home. Jose did the flowers and they were so beautiful!! I wanted dark, dark purple (almost black purple) with white fabulous flowers and greenery for accents. As most know the décor really matters when a reception is at a home... So with the flowers, linens, ribbons, food display (taste!) and of course, my dark purple dress and jewelry; everything was so elegant and gorgeous! Bravo Jose!! So talented and always delivers!

    Sent on 05/23/2014
  • N

    Naomi · Married on 09/14/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am thrilled that April Floral and Design did the flowers at my wedding. My venue has a lot of natural greenery and meticulously manicured gardens but their floral arrangements elevated everything and were a huge part of making my wedding feel magical. Jose has such a creative mind and his assistant Arlene is so wonderful and makes you feel taken care of. I would without a doubt recommend Apis! You will NOT be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/19/2012
  • User6341443 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Apis Floral did an amazing job on my wedding flowers- they are so unique and creative, but also do a great job of capturing what you want or envision. I recommend letting them use your ideas to come up with something of their own that is unique and creative and special for your event (let them be the creative ones!). The flowers at my wedding were so beautiful and my bouquet was so special to me- they were seriously one of my favorite things about my wedding! Apis also did a gorgeous draped curtain with flowers and suspended chandelier for the ceremony. I received so many compliments on how beautiful the flowers were.

    I only got a little worried about email communication with them, although I didn't really need to worry as they contacted me in a timely way and on schedule. Just keep in mind, that they may not get back to you until they are ready to work on your wedding with you (but they will contact you!).

    They did a great job at helping me to stay within my budget! They are definitely willing to play and work with what you want to give you the most value. I highly recommend booking them- one of my favorite wedding vendors to work with!

    Sent on 02/09/2016