14 Reviews for Anthony Carbajal Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
14 Anthony Carbajal Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Anthony is absolutely AMAZING! I cannot begin to express how great he is. We would give him the highest recommendation for any event (and he does now do more than just weddings - and is willing to travel outside of SD for events).

He is professional, has amazing equipment, is fun, and most important....he makes the day all about you.

Though not the cheapest photographer out there - I guanrantee you that he is worth every penny and more. The value for the price is unbelievable. You will not regret it!

One of the greatest things about him, is his positive attitude. He clearly loves what he's doing, and he share that love with his clients. He brings out those natural smiles you want on your big day.

He visited our venue twice, just to make sure he knew what he would need the day of (even though he didn't have to do that under our contract). He knows all the classic shots to get, and takes care of them without disturbing you...and then he looks for the magic as it happens. In some of our friends photo's we see him getting pictures at special moments when we didn't even realize he was there. He also took down time to look for amazing picture opportunities, and would ask us if we wanted to step away to get the picture when we had a free moment - which was great, because he didn't interupt the flow of the wedding, or anything we were enjoying...but at the same time he made sure we didn't miss an opportunity.

He is super creative, and loves to just take in what's happening in the moment, so everything feels very natural...not forced.

We cannot provide a high enough recommendation for Anthony!!!!

Profile Picture Juanita, 9/21/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

One of the best in the business. Anthony is very pleasant to work with. We are looking forward to working with him as our family grows...maternity and family shoots in the future. We are truly happy with his services.

Profile Picture Lindylou, 8/12/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Anthony is a warm, engaging person and his passion shows in his work. We hired him for our June wedding after a long photographer search; his portfolio grabbed our attention and we were so happy we could book him for our big day. The result: wedding photos that are absolutely to die for!\r\n\r\nWe\'ve been getting nothing but compliments on our wedding pictures. His eye for capturing a scene made for AMAZING portraits and his non-intrusive style meant he could snap great candids, too. Many, many magazine-quality photos came out of our wedding day, and the dancing pics are hilarious...he caught my grandma bustin\' a move and didn\'t miss a single moment! More than just taking gorgeous photos, Anthony is a true professional. Our guests loved him and he really felt like part of the family on our wedding day. He put us all at ease in front of the lens and he even helped my husband to get his tie on straight before the ceremony - not surprising since Anthony is a sharp-dressed guy himself!\r\n\r\nAnthony is young and talented, and certainly a rising star. I was so happy he was available on our wedding day and was easily our favorite vendor. I hope our paths cross in the future and we can use his services again. My advice to you: Book him before he becomes totally out of reach!

Profile Picture Becky, 6/22/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I can not even begin to describe how amazing and talented Anthony is. We booked from Az and Anthony was helpful and responsive the entire planning process. The day of he showed up early, was ready to shoot & had a great attitude. He was so nice and professional. He worked with us so well, even climbed in a tree to get the perfect shot. The pictures we recieved yesterday blew us away! His worl is beautiful & you cant go wrong with him!

Profile Picture AMIE, 1/21/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Anthony made us feel very comfortable right away like we knew him for years. All the photos came out amazing and my husband and I look great! We got a lot of great candid photos. My new sister-in-law hired him to do her wedding next year, because he was so amazing. Pick him and you won't be disappointed!

Profile Picture Jessica, 9/17/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

"Anthony Carbajal was absolutely amazing, talented & professional. I have been in a ton of weddings but this time I was the bride. Anthony was very calming and he didn't miss one shot! Anthony didn't miss anything! His attention to detail was completely spot on. I couldn't believe how he just thought of everything and my husband & I are so happy! I highly recommend Anthony Carbajal!! On top of his talent as a photographer, he is a kind and honest person!! We will definitely be using him in the future. :)"

Profile Picture Emily, 9/4/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Anthony Carbajal isn't just a wedding photographer - he's an artist! He captured moments of our wedding and reception that one can't see with the naked eye. And he's extremely professional. He scouts out the location before the event so he knows exactly where the photos will be taken on your special day. We were so thrilled and excited that we booked him as our photographer. I still get teary-eyed looking at our wedding pictures - they're that amazing! You'll love Anthony. He will elevate your wedding by his presence, and will capture memories of your special day that you'll want to relive again and again

Profile Picture Teresa, 8/27/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Anthony is an amazing photographer.. in ALL categories; friendly, easy to work with and very professional.. and most importantly, takes gorgeous pictures. I'm sure he's just going to get better and better!! I absolutely recommend him!

Profile Picture Stacy, 8/20/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

"For anyone looking for a photographer, Anthony is the one!!! He is a perfectionist and will even get down and dirty to capture the image he's looking for! Anthony got along with all of my family and made me and my husband feel sooooo comfortable in front of the camera. He gave us something special to look back on our wedding day and was like a friend we've known for years! We're just very thankful, appreciative, and would look for any reason to use him again! Thank you again:]

It's been 5 months & everytime I look at my pictures I STILL get butterflies! His photography is great!!! I highly recommend him!!!!

Profile Picture Britney , 8/6/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

From the first day we met Anthony, we quickly learned that he was extremely dedicated and passionate about his work. He surprised us early on by conducting his own additional research of our venues prior to meeting us, and he was always MORE than prepared for both our engagement and wedding pictures. He has great ideas and will do whatever it takes to obtain the results he aims for. He is flexible and will adapt to whatever you ask as well as provide you with his own creative and thoughtful ideas. I am extremely happy to have worked with Anthony and his team! I strongly recommend Anthony if you are expecting responsible, dedicated and a passionate professional.

Profile Picture Erwin, 7/23/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Best vendor of the day!!! Even though we had close to 400 guests he was able to capture so many amazing pictures. I didn't think one photographer would be enough due to the size of our wedding, but Anthony was more than enough! The pictures were delivered before we even returned from our honeymoon! Not only are the pictures beautiful but Anthony is so much fun to work with. It felt as if we had known Anthony for years. He is hands down our favorite vendor of the day. Anthony did a phenomenal job capturing all the spirit & emotions & we would recommend him to anyone

Profile Picture Jabneel, 6/25/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Anthony was absolutely wonderful! The pictures were stunning, and our finished product was above anything we expected. I was really happy for the price, quality, and speedy service that he provided and would recommend him to anyone! Thank you for capturing my special day!

Profile Picture Fei, 5/7/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Anthony drove from SoCal, all the way up to Walnut Creek in the Bay Area to photograph our wedding. I must admit, I am a very awkward person when it comes to getting my photos taken. But, Anthony has something about him that makes you feel so comfortable through out the entire process, and really makes it a wonderful/fun experience. You can tell that he absolutely loves what he does. His idea's for poses for an individual or for a group, are awesome. We received our photographs just days after our wedding, and they were all perfect. Each image exceeded our expectations, and turned out beautifully. He made our personal style pop in every one. It was great to see all of the shots he took before the wedding began. He made sure to include photos of our centerpieces, table settings, favors, dinner, and just about everything else you could imagine. He is truly an amazing photographer and I would recommend him to anyone in a heart beat

Profile Picture Jacquelyn, 2/26/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I'm writing this over a year after our wedding, but still think of this as the best decision of the entire wedding! Anthony is genuine, personable & really eager to make you happy. We had a limited amount of time & he maximized it all! He got all the shots I wanted & MORE... all while charming friends & relatives. I am SO not photogenic (seriously, even hubby agrees) & my pics make my married friends & coworkers wanna redo their wedding & hire Anthony! Seriously, he's that good. I realized the importance of hiring a good photographer, especially now.. since loved ones he took pictures of have passed on, & we have a forever keepsake of that happy time. Do yourself a favor and email him now!

Profile Picture samira, 2/12/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography