Anne Lord Photography Reviews

220 | Leesburg, VA
See photos, pricing and details

220 Reviews for Anne Lord Photography

Recommended by 100%

220
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

17 User photos

Anne Lord Photography 1
Anne Lord Photography 2
Anne Lord Photography 3
Anne Lord Photography 4
Anne Lord Photography 5
Anne Lord Photography 6
Anne Lord Photography 7
+ 11
Sort by:
  • L

    lauren · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne was a wonderful photographer and our pictures were beautiful. She took so many great photos, it was hard to choose which ones we liked best. She was great at making sure we got all the shots we wanted in as well (all the special moments and family pictures as well). She also did a great engagement session with us. I would highly recommend Anne to any bride.

    Sent on 03/29/2017
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne captured all of our happiest moments throughout our wedding day, and my husband and I are thrilled with how every photo turned out. I highly recommend using Anne for weddings to help you capture your best memories to last a lifetime.

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne and her team did a great job-very pleased w pictures and also delivered them quickly. great job working with the wedding parties and families. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 09/22/2017
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne was fantastic! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/28/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Anne Lord Photography for our wedding after coming across her fantastic reviews on Wedding Wire. From the first moment I contacted her, she was very responsive and it seemed that her goals for shooting the wedding lined up with what was important to us. She was very flexible in working around our schedule/needs, especially when we had to reschedule our engagement photos 3 times due to weather and when we added additional coverage on for our wedding last minute. Anne and Brian provided the coverage the day of the wedding - they were both prompt, professional, and helped keep us on track throughout the day. They talked us through all the shots and made sure all of the groups on the list I had provided got captured. After the wedding, our photos were provided in less than 2 weeks. We have hundreds of photos to choose from and it's been difficult because they are all so good! We would highly recommend Anne Lord Photography to anyone looking for professional photos!

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • LRWEDDING

    Lexi · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Anne after finding her on Wedding Wire. She was very responsive and would typically respond to email within the same day. She had us come to her house to talk with her about what she provides and show us some of her past wedding and engagement photos, very helpful! She did our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos. Her and Brian did an AMAZING job at our wedding. They are very kind and knew exactly what pictures to take. We received close to 2000 pictures back a week after our wedding. I would highly recommend Anne!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne Lord was wonderful to work with, very accommodating of the schedule needs of the bride and groom. She did my daughter's engagement photos, bridal session and wedding pictures. The photographs are just fabulous, selecting our favorites is difficult as there are so many exceptional ones. She really captured the romance and elegance of the wedding. Anne is very professional and had the wedding photographs available to us on line five days after the wedding. My friends were astounded by this as many of them had waited weeks to get their photos. I have only the highest praise for Anne Lord Photography. Take a look at her web site portfolio - truly exceptional quality. The next time my family needs a photographer, we'll be calling Anne'

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • K

    Krysia · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne is a very talented photographer. We chose her based on her online portfolio and the reviews we saw on various wedding websites. We were very happy with the engagement, bridal, and wedding pictures she took for us. She also holds herself to a very high standard. Her assistant is also very talented and got many wonderful candid shots of us and our guests enjoying the reception. Anne and her assistant did a great job of interacting with our guests without being intrusive. Anne also got the proofs to us so quickly, within 2 days, sometimes less than that from each of our photo sessions and the wedding. We love our wedding photos and are so happy we chose to work with Anne. We highly recommend!!

    Sent on 02/10/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Anne to be our photographer for our wedding this past July, and we could not be happier with the results. Anne is an amazing photographer and the incredible quality of her photos speaks volumes about her skill and attention to detail. She works with a really nice and professional supporting team that made every shot a memorable experience. We also did our engagement session with Anne back in January, and we loved that too. We highly recommend her for your special day.

    Sent on 09/04/2016
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne provided wonderful coverage of our June 11 wedding. She was absolutely easy to work with both before and during the event, provided outstanding coverage during the ceremony and reception, and sent the high quality photos to us extremely fast.

    Anne gave us all the photos we asked for, plus she had a great eye for candid moments throughout the event. Her prices were well worth the value of her services, and we'd recommend her to anyone having a wedding in the area, especially an outdoor event like ours.

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • User6792950 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Anne Lord for our May 21 wedding. We cannot say enough wonderful things about working with her. She's extremely responsive, professional, and the pictures came out beautifully. It rained throughout our wedding day, and the sky was a dismal gray, but she still managed to take some wonderful shots outside. I will also add that she gave us the finished products within three days of our wedding- amazing!!! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough positive things about Anne and her team! Anne photographed our engagement session and wedding and we were speechless after seeing the photos, they are amazing!! Anne is extremely professional, patient, flexible, and very talented. We barely noticed anyone taking pictures during the wedding, but Anne and Brian captured every single moment and more. Anne also provides guests with a small card with a picture from the engagement shoot that lets guests know of the website they can look at all the pictures, such a nice touch! We also received the pictures in 3 days, such a fast turn around time! Anne makes you feel so comfortable while she is shooting and the pictures always turn out stunning. I will cherish all the photographs for the rest of my life. Thank you Anne!!!

    Sent on 03/15/2016
  • User4685446 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne and Brian did a wonderful job shooting our wedding! They were very efficient and got pretty much all the shots we wanted. During the planning process Anne was very responsive and flexible. After the wedding, we received a link to view all of the pictures online within a week and a flashdrive with all of the photos to keep within 2 weeks- very fast turnaround!

    Sent on 02/10/2016
  • Charmain

    Charmain · Married on 11/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ann was great to work with during our engagement photo session and wedding day. She put our minds at ease by responding quickly and laying out the process for us well in advance of the big day. Also, she quickly turned around our photos and we had them delivered within two weeks after the wedding. Lastly, if price is a concern, she is very reasonably priced compared to some of the other vendors I researched. I definitely plan on using Ann again in the future for family photos!

    Sent on 12/05/2015
  • L

    Lara · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne is a wonderful photographer and easy to work with! She is quick to respond to all emails; which is so important when you are dealing with several wedding vendors. We love our photos and received them back very quickly (within a week of the wedding!) Anne, Brian and Geoff took quiet control of the day and got every shot we wanted and many more. I trusted them completely and was able to enjoy the day knowing we were being taken care of. We are so happy with Anne Lord Photography!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were impressed with Anne's product after finding her on Wedding Wire, but we were blown away once we met her, saw her work in person, and discussed what we were looking for. She met us late on a weekday evening, accommodating our busy schedules, and instantly made us feel comfortable. Throughout the entire process, including scheduling our engagement photos, her responsiveness and communication was quick and efficient. Wedding photography is never "cheap," but not only was Anne more reasonable than other quotes we got, she made it worth every penny. On our wedding day, she worked around our time-frame and needs and her suggestions were a big help. In the end, the final product is something we will have and cherish for a long time and I recommend her completely for providing top notch service at a reasonable price.

    Sent on 03/17/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne was great to work with! She did our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures and they both turned out amazing! She was easy to work with and gave great direction! I am very happy with the quality of the pictures and the service!

    Sent on 07/23/2015
  • Abby Abate

    Abby · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Anne for our wedding photographer in June '15 and she was an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish. She takes beautiful photographs and is very skilled at what she does. We met with her about 6 months before our wedding for a shoot with our dog on her beautiful property. We knew after seeing those photos that we had made the right choice in wedding photographers. There are so many beautiful photographs from our wedding, I don't know how I will ever narrow them down! Anne was always responsive, professional, friendly, and easy to work with. She had 2 other assistants helping on the day of and they were both very nice and helpful as well. She also provided wallets to distribute at the reception with information for your guests to view the photos, which was a lovely addition. We used the photos with our dog from the earlier shoot and the guests loved them! I definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a great wedding photographer in Northern VA.

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew Anne was the perfect photographer for our wedding vision during our first meeting with her. She is energetic and creative, and these qualities really shine when she is in her element shooting. She made our engagement session feel very personal to us, and it was a great way for us to learn her style so we were prepared for the big day!
    On our wedding day at Bluemont Vineyards, she and her assistant Brian were able to capture all the special and candid moments, while seeming to blend into the background. They did wisp us away from the main venue for a bit for some pictures in an apple orchard, which was a fun adventure and some of our favorite pictures from the day! We have so many lovely wedding pictures to choose from and wouldn't change a thing about the photography aspect of our wedding. Anne has a great eye and vision, and we would recommend her highly!

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • E

    Ethan · Married on 12/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have picked a better photographer to work with for our engagement and wedding photos! Anne is professional, organized, efficient, and very responsive; everything you want in a wedding vendor. We appreciated that her basic package included the engagement shoot, because it gave us a chance to work with her prior to the wedding day so she knew how we were in front of the camera. Even though my husband and I tend to be shy in front of the camera, Anne's direction, experience, and talent resulted in one great photo after another! Her pricing is great for the wonderful quality of work you receive, especially considering you'll have all of the digital copies of your wedding photos within 28 days of the wedding. (Ours were online for viewing less than 7 days after the wedding and on a flash drive ready for us to pick up in 2.5 weeks) One of the nice touches she adds is passing out wallets sized photos from the engagement shoot to the guests at the wedding with the login info to be able to view and order copies of the wedding photos. Our guests loved being able to view the photos and order copies of their favorites so soon after the wedding! She and her team were a pleasure to work with and we would absolutely work with her again in the future for family portraits. We highly recommend her to other couples!

    Sent on 01/18/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I couldn’t have been happier with our choice to have Anne photograph our wedding in December 2014! She and her team exceeded our expectations for a wedding photographer and then some. We did our engagement pictures in her picturesque backyard and it was a wonderful opportunity for her to get to know us and vice versa. My husband and I both feel a little awkward with those types of shots, but Anne gave great direction and put us at ease. Having a December wedding, Anne talked to us about a plan B outdoor shot in the spring if the weather didn’t hold up so that we would have some natural light shots. This opportunity got rid of all of my day-of weather related stress! On the wedding day, Anne showed up earlier than scheduled to set up and familiarize herself with the area. Anne was so organized and saw to it that we stayed on schedule for our first look and bridal party pictures to make sure we got every shot we wanted before we lost sunlight. She even managed to get through our large family photos in no time so everyone could enjoy cocktail hour! Throughout the ceremony and reception Anne and Brian were hardly noticeable as they photographed; which is an art. We received our pictures online only days later while we were still on our honeymoon and were able to pick them up upon returning. Out of more than 2,000 pictures captured that night, we LOVED every one and had a difficult time choosing our favorites. They were a perfect mix of traditional and artistic shots! They was not a shot I had hoped for and didn't receive. I highly recommend Anne and her team for any bride looking for a warm, professional, prompt, organized, talented, and direct photographer! Thank you so much Anne and Brian for capturing the memories of our perfect day!!! We look forward to using Anne again in the future for family pictures!

    Sent on 05/14/2015
  • S

    Susanne · Married on 11/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne was out of town for our wedding so she had Brian take the lead for our engagement shoot and wedding. HE IS AMAZING!!!! Brian made us feel confident and comfortable to be ourselves. Brian and James captured all of the important moments from our wedding. I have gotten so many compliments on the pictures. They were patient with our guests, made sure we got all of our family members in the photos, and caught every special moment. My husband and I could not be happier with our pictures.

    Sent on 12/13/2014
  • User3796891 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne shot our wedding in November as well as our engagement photos and we were extremely pleased with her work. We were continually impressed with how quickly Anne responded to us before, during, and after our wedding. She is warm, professional, and works quickly while delivering beautiful shots. She can take command of large groups of people and get them organized, which was great for our large bridal party. We also really enjoyed working with her partner Brian for the day of the wedding.
    We were very happy with the photos and we were impressed with how quickly she was able to get them processed and online - she had 1800 images up and ready to go within two or three days. We definitely recommend working with Anne!

    Sent on 03/22/2015
  • D

    Debra · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Anne Lord because she photographed my brothers wedding 9 years ago and did a fantastic job so we knew we were dealing with the best. Working with Anne was wonderful. She asks the exact questions to make sure that she is able to capture exactly what you want. She has an eye for beauty and her assistant Brian was just as wonderful. You can tell they are very passionate. The photos were online in less than a week and they are all beautiful! No clue how I'm going to pick which photos I want! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

    Sent on 11/01/2014
  • User4599196 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne was a pleasure to work with. She made sure to explain the entire process from start to finish and it was stress free. Her photography skills are excellent and we have had many of our wedding guests remark on the quality. She took photos for both our engagement and wedding and they couldn't have turned out better. She was very flexible with scheduling meetings and very prompt in her responses. Her prices are very reasonable and she uploaded our wedding photos to her website early! I would recommend her to anyone in the future.

    Sent on 12/09/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review