40 Reviews for Anna Kerns Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Engagement Shoot (2)
High-Res Images (2)
Second Shooter (1)
Multi. Locations (1)
Albums (1)
Digital Files (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Our friend who had referred us to Anna told us that she was very responsive, professional, friendly, passionate, but above all extremely talented and a delight to work with. Our friends comments only scratched the surfaces of Anna's attributes! From our first contact with Anna she exuded professionalism. She continually went above and beyond to ensure she had a good understanding of what we envisioned for our engagement session. Upon meeting, she was so welcoming and personal. With Anna's creative direction my fiancé and I felt so comfortable throughout our entire shoot, it made for such a fun and memorable date. After we got our pictures, we were so happy and impressed with the variety and quality! Between her personality and talent Anna was an all in one package; we will definitely recommend Anna to others!!

Profile Picture Haley, 8/27/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images
5.0

We highly recommend Anna! From our very first conversation on the phone, which I think lasted an hour, Anna made me feel confident in her abilities and excited to work with her! She is both incredibly technically skilled as well as talented.

Whenever I look at my love shoot photos (engagement pics) I remember how she found a secret church garden that still had blooming roses, even in late October after the leaves had changed! She has such a gift for finding beautiful spots and angles that made even the most amateur of models look pretty and feel comfortable.

And of course our wedding was such a wonderful day. I can't imagine someone other than Anna being there to help guide us through the day. The posed shots are beautiful and the candids are even better! Anna was a great sport about borrowing a golf cart so we could take gorgeous shots out on the course right as it was starting to get dark, they are some of my absolute favorite photos!

We are so grateful that we had you with us through our whole wedding process, and as we are coming up on a year since that day I just wanted to say thank you.

Profile Picture Emily, 7/2/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files
5.0

I spoke to several photographers before I booked Anna for our wedding; I was having a hard time finding the right photographer for us. When I spoke to Anna on the phone she explained the purpose of the engagement session is to allow the couple to get comfortable with her as our photographer and comfortable with the poses so everything on our wedding day feels natural and comfortable. Anna also explained that she likes to get plenty of information from the couple before their wedding so she can help keep everyone organized and make sure that our day runs smoothly. When she told me this I knew we had to hire her because I could instantly tell how organized she is! Even more impressive than her organization is her gorgeous photography style. When we received our pictures from Anna, It felt like Christmas morning! The pictures were beautiful, she captured so many special moments and returned our edited preview pictures in record time! Anna is so sweet to work with and she goes above and beyond the duties of a wedding photographer to make sure your wedding day is perfect!

Profile Picture Lauren, 4/9/16, 12 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations
5.0

Anna exceeded my expectations in every way. From the first consultation to our last email correspondance, she has been gracious, enthusiatic, and professional. My wedding and engagement photos are absolutely stunning and there are so many! This is truly a photographer that will go above and beyond to make sure you are happy with your photographs. For instance, when most of the leaves had not changed in the location we choose for our autumn 'love shoot', Anna offered to do another complimentary session with us a few weeks later. She's also extremely organized (such a huge plus in the midst of wedding stress) and will send out a timeline, questionnaires, and a photographers guide that encompasses all the necessary photography information for your wedding day. I was very impressed by Anna and so delighted she could tweak her wedding packages to work within my budget. Of all my vendors, Anna was the best to work with, and I highly recommend her to any bride.

Profile Picture Briana, 1/17/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Anna was perfect in every way. She is the sweetest person you will ever meet which makes working with her a delightful experience. She was always responsive and flexible and would work in the visions that I wanted. She worked well with everyone and was so professional and friendly to the other vendors. We loved all of our engagement pictures and have loved all of the wedding pictures that we have seen so far. She has an amazing eye and her photos are stunning.

Profile Picture User2720237, 2+ years ago, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Words can not express how happy I am to have had Anna Kerns photograph our big day! From the beginning Anna showed an interest in our big day and listened carefully to what we wanted out of our photographs. She also helped us put together a timeline! She has always been extremely responsive, professional and so sweet! You can tell she truly loves what she does! When we saw our wedding pictures we were so excited. She captured our day perfectly! Thank you so much Anna for all of your hard work! We will cherish our beautiful photos forever!

Profile Picture Tara, 5/31/14, 10 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Everyone has wedding day priorities and I knew that my number one priority was our photographer. I knew that our wedding day would go by so fast, so I wanted to make sure that we had a photographer who would capture not only the events of the day, but also the emotion. I could not have asked for a better photographer than Anna Kerns. From the start, she was always so incredibly helpful and flexible. Not only is she an expert in photography, but she is so knowledgeable about weddings in general. She outlined our wedding timeline and always had advice or answers to all of my countless questions. My husband and I spent a wonderful afternoon with Anna for our engagement photos and got to know her even better. I usually hate having my picture taken, but her genuine personality quickly put me at ease and we became fast friends! That same calm feeling transcended into our wedding day as having Anna there put my wedding day nerves at ease. She made sure that all of the photos on our “wish list” were taken and even more importantly she made sure that we were comfortable and having fun. Being a military wife I am often separated from my husband and I cherish our engagement shots because Anna did not simply take our photographs, she captured our love and every time I look at them I am instantly reminded of that. Thank you, Anna!

Profile Picture Kate, 5/30/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

ABSOLUTELY LOVED WORKING WITH ANNA!!! :) photography was the second vendor we booked after our venue since it was really important to us that we have awesome photos. after looking at the portfolios of some other photographers based on where they've shot before, we decided we liked anna's work the best. we loved how her photos are very natural looking (love her use of natural light) and the quality isn't too harsh/sharp (not too much weird editing)... we also weren't trying to find someone to make us look super artsy (like from a bridal magazine) since that's not who we are. we all met at panera to see if we would click and we booked her right on the spot!! when you know, you know! ;) we knew anna was perfect for us! :)

she's one of the sweetest people you'll ever meet and is super professional. anna is very responsive to emails and was helpful with trying to figure out some engagement outfits for me to wear. she made us feel comfortable and made us laugh during our engagement session, which resulted in some amazing candid photos. :)

as we got closer to the wedding, anna was amazing with coming up with a timeline and a list of photos we wanted her to take. super organized and we loved it!! (helped us not be so stressed having to worry about making sure we had everything we wanted). ONE WEEK after the wedding, we sent us a sneak peek of the photos and i was shocked at how many photos she had sent to us!! i'm sure she and the second shooter (tamara) took thousands and i was only expecting a small handful of photos to look through since it's wedding season so i was floored when i saw how many we had to look through!! the photos look amazing!!! again, anna (and tamara too!) made us feel comfortable and made us laugh. we are SO very happy we went with anna and couldn't have asked for a better photographer to capture our wedding day. :)

Profile Picture Alice, 5/25/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Our wedding was planned while I was overseas and my husband was just getting back from a deployment, but Anna was very helpful and flexible during our planning among our chaos! We didn't get a chance to meet until the wedding and she was so sweet and patient; I wish I could've spent more time with her, I feel like we'd be fast friends! Although we didn't have the greatest weather on the day of the wedding and photo backgrounds were limited indoors, she did a great job working with what we had available and stayed positive even though I'm sure she was just as frustrated as we were. It was so nice having Anna's calming presence (and amazing efficiency and organization) during the wedding day and I really cannot wait to see how the pictures turn out; I'm sure they will surpass my expectations :)

Profile Picture User3401847, 2+ years ago, 9 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I can't say enough about how wonderful Anna is. Throughout the entire planning process leading up to the wedding, she answered all of my questions and was attentive to any ideas that I had for photographs. On the day of the wedding, she remained calm when it started to rain and found a great indoor space for my husband and I to take pictures. She even went out on a ledge (literally!) to get the right distance and angle for our pictures. I haven't seen any of the photos yet, but I'm certain that they'll be amazing!

Profile Picture Kaitlin, 10/12/13, 10 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Best photographer in the world !!! Enjoyed every min of her

Profile Picture User3625168, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We LOVE Anna!! She is so sweet, organized, thoughtful and professional. She has a way about her that is calming and comforting. She also takes STUNNING photographs :) Our family and friends can't stop raving about her photos, commenting on how great she made each of us look! We will always use her for future photography needs.

Profile Picture Katie, 9/28/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

There are good vendors and there are great vendors, and then there is Anna. She was the best part of the wedding planning process and never failed to impress us with her professionalism, warmth and genuine talent. None of our other vendors had such a thrill for working weddings. She truly loves love and loves her clients, and that shows through everything she does. We saw her work online, and after meeting with her we knew that we didn't need to look any further for our photographer. She kindly met us at a convenient location and somehow managed to convey her style and elegant approach to photography in a dark Starbucks. She thinks of everything, and she treats her clients like gold.

Our engagement pictures and wedding pictures were incredible. She never tried to up-sell. Quite the opposite, in fact. After it pretty much monsooned at our wedding Anna kindly offered to do another bridal shoot for us. Gratis. She even got us some of our pictures early so my sick grandmother could see them before she passed away.

If you are looking for a lovely, kind, enthusiastic and talented photographer then I highly recommend Anna. I will be recommending her to all my engaged friends.

Profile Picture Jadam, 9/21/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I can't say enough positive things about Anna and our experience working with her. She is kind, knowledgeable, talented, easy to work with, and an all around lovely person! Everything about her and her company is so detailed and thoughtful-- from the master photo list she will create with you to make sure you get all the special shots, to her beautiful packaging, to her awesome website that you can use to access/download/buy your photos!

We also loved that we had the opportunity to shoot our engagement portraits with Anna. She has the ability to make you feel so comfortable in front of the camera-it was great practice for the wedding! Even more, we were able to use those photos on our website, for save the dates, and in our DIY guest book.

Finally, the quantity and quality of the final wedding photos we received was unbelievable. She captured every detail, all of the special moments, and the whole atmosphere of the day perfectly.

I hope to have more opportunities to work with Anna in the future and would recommend her to any bride!

Profile Picture Clare, 9/14/13, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We used Anna for our engagement portraits and could not be happier with the result. Anna was courteous and professional throughout the planning process and was a true delight to work with on the shoot date. We made us feel safe and beautiful and was so warm and kind. I was worried we'd feel rushed to get the best light, but she was so laid back and really just put us at ease. We got the photos back last week and were AMAZED by the results. The colors are gorgeous and the composition flawless. We shot on a really uncomfortable 96-degree day and I was hoping to get at least one good photo, but they are all STUNNING. Thank you, Anna, for sharing your truly incredible talent with us!

Profile Picture Kim, 9/11/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.8

If you want the sweetest photographer around, choose Anna Kerns. You won't be disappointed! Anna truly cares about her wedding couples and does whatever she can to help you enjoy the experience of being engaged and planning a wedding. She was super helpful throughout the planning process with plenty of ideas and references for all aspects of the wedding even if they were not specifically related to photography. She is also super organized which is exactly what a stressed out bride needs from her photographer! She makes photo shoots feel super comfortable, even if you're camera shy. The moments she is able to capture with her camera are gorgeous. She's the best! I highly recommend her and would be happy to use her again in the future.

Profile Picture Nicole, 7/20/13, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Anna was the first vendor that I booked for my wedding and she was wonderful to work with throughout every step of the wedding planning process, including one portrait session and on the actual day of my wedding. She is creative, friendly, and very professional. She arrived on time and worked non-stop on the day of my wedding for a total of 8 hours of coverage. It was such a pleasure to work with Anna. Her pictures are beautiful and I would highly recommend her to future brides.

Profile Picture User2534916, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I have only had the chance to work with Anna for our engagement photos so far, but she was such a pleasure to be around! She was very flexible with my situation--my fiancé was scheduled to deploy shortly after we were engaged--and offered to do two shorter engagements shoots so we could have one before the deployment and one closer to the wedding. On top of that, she offers a military discount! Despite the shorter session, she took the time to make sure we got a number of beautiful shots in multiple locations. Anna's professionalism is unmatched and, most importantly, we love the moments she captured in our photos! I would most certainly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer!

Profile Picture Rebecca, 11/23/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Anna made our day feel and look flawless. She felt like a friend who was there to help me. Our pictures turned out perfect! Only good things to say!!

Profile Picture Kati, 10/27/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Anna Kerns is a excellent photographer and person. She is very timely, professional, understanding, flexible, and friendly person. It was a joy getting to know her and having her photograph my small intimate wedding. I would reccomend her to anyone who needs a wedding photographer.

Profile Picture natasha, 8/12/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Choosing Anna as our photographer was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Even some of our guests remarked on how professional she was. Here are some of the things we loved about Anna:

1.) Her creative flare
2.) Her flexibility - there were a few requests I had when searching for a photographer that she was more than happy to accommodate. I had asked other photographers about these as well but they did not seem as enthused about it.
3.) She was very attentive and professional but was not over-bearing. I've seen so many photographers at other weddings who try to push their agenda on the couple or guests.
4.) She is very organized and kept me on schedule (but again not in a "pushy" way).
I know sometimes brides will try to save money but using a friend or amateur who just photographs on the side only to later regret it because their pictures turned out poorly but by then it is too late. One thing my parents insisted that we didn't skimp on was a photographer. With that being said for a professional I still think Anna's prices are very reasonable. Especially if you consider how may weddings so has done and the fact that she actually went to college for photography and that is all she does for a living. She actually has several packages that will fit a variety of budgets which was a nice touch. She even met with us for dinner before we booked her and went through everything so we understood the contract. She was also very willing to customize the package for us since we already had our engagement pictures taken before we met her.

On a personal note I can also say that Anna is a person of integrity and generosity. We plan to use her again in the future for "family" shoots. :

Profile Picture Katie, 7/7/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I don't even know where to begin with how great Anna is. I had some trouble with my original photographer so was very hesitant to find another person. Anna met with me at a Starbucks and when we started talking I felt like we had known each other a long time. She has a very easy personality to get along with and she makes you feel important. She worked hard to understand the types of pictures I liked. She wanted to know how my husband and I met, what we liked to do, and how we saw our wedding. I felt so comfortable with her and I knew she would do an amazing job. We met at a minor league baseball stadium and Anna thought it would be special to have photographs there. We couldn't coordinate a time before the wedding with the stadium so she said we could use 1/2 an hour of our engagement session for that after the wedding. She is so flexible and does whatever it takes to get those special moments. The day of the wedding Anna was early, she made me feel beautiful and special, when she saw i was getting tense she made me laugh. She just was exactly what I imagined a photographer would be. I loved working with her and I will be using her for any photograph needs I have in the future.

Profile Picture Anna, 6/23/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Anna is such a wonderful photographer and a lovely gal as well. Anna captured our engagement photos and was the perfect director! She made sure that we received every shot and pose possible (all of the angles are so much more important than you really think) and it was so fun being the subject with Anna behind the camera. I've never had portraits like this done before so I wasn't completely sure about what to expect. Anna put us at ease and made sure that the atmosphere was light and airy so our photos look relaxed and beautiful. Thank you Anna! You have a great gift and I cant thank you enough for sharing it with us.

Profile Picture Christina, 4/21/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

She was on top of everything. I didn't feel worried. I felt like she knew what shots would make me look "my best." She captures light beautifully. She thought of every little detail so I didn't have to. I got every shot I wanted and so many that I couldn't do without that she captured without me saying anything.

She was calm, you could tell that she was in her element. She kept others calm, while letting people be themselves... the list goes on and on. Everything was professional even down to her getting us two DVD's full of our pictures so that we would have one to keep with us and one to give to a relative for safe keeping in case of a fire... WHAT?! She is amazing. DO WHATEVER IT TAKE TO HAVE HER SHOOT YOUR SPECIAL DAY. You will be blessed.

Profile Picture Jenna, 10/1/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.9

Anna is an awesome photographer! She is friendly and professional, and the photographs came out great! She was also very helpful after the festivities were over and we needed help ordering prints online. I would definitely recommend her to a friend, or anyone who needs a photographer!

Profile Picture Jaclyn, 8/20/11, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography