Weddings

Anna Kay Photography Reviews

Anna Kay Photography

Anna Kay Photography

San Antonio, TX
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

54 User photos

Sort by:
  • Marissa
    Marissa M. Getting married on 02/25/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful engagement session!

    LOVED working with Anna! She gave great advice on outfits, props and poses. My fiancé and I were a little nervous about poses and looking natural but Anna made us feel so comfortable! Lots of laughs! When we received our full gallery I was so happy with how the pictures turned out! I couldn’t have imagined them any better, it’s impossible to choose only a couple favorites! Her airy and creamy editing is beautiful.

    Anna Kay Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Marissa! You guys were a dream to work with! So happy to have captured this exciting time for you! xo-Anna
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie C. Married on 11/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeds Expectations!

    When I thought about hiring a photographer for my wedding, I wanted to freak out a little bit. Where do you even begin?! Then when you do hire someone, what do you do when you’re super awkward in front of the camera? The thoughts were building and I didn’t know what to do. Enter Anna! After connecting with her on social media, we decided to chat on the phone about her services. From the first moments talking with Anna, you’ll be sold. It is so clear her passion for her craft and her meticulous focus on the client experience is inspiring! I could go on for hours about Anna, but here are my strongest reasons why Anna needs to be your gal!

    *Communication - Anna was so available throughout the whole process and always led with a heart of compassion, kindness, and authenticity. You will never feel unheard or disregarded.

    *Warm Energy - Being the subject of photos (let alone, a ton of photos dolled up) was not something my husband or I felt comfortable doing, but Anna’s energy is so calming and warm it HELPS a ton! She is hyper aware of the fact that most clients feel awkward and knows just the right things to say or directions to give you, for your photos to turn out amazing!

    *Talent Level - Anna is another level of talented. Scroll her social media! She is very confident in her style and seems to always be challenging herself to create the best images she can. Mediocre? Anna doesn’t know that girl ;)

    *Her Background - Anna has both a military and a medical background. I believe this can be seen deeply in her work ethic and performance. She is incredibly organized and disciplined, while also being caring and compassionate. Additionally, I really love that she mentors other photographers!!

    Anna Kay Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Stephanie! You and Justin were a dream to work with. So happy for you both! xo-Anna
  • H
    Hannah W. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute Perfection!

    Where to even begin… from the first time we met Anna we knew she was the person we wanted to capture our wedding day!

    Working with Anna was a dream! She was always there to answer any question or concern we had through out the many sessions we had.

    Her photos are absolutely stunning! Choosing the right photographer to capture your vision is one of the most important decisions in the wedding planning process! I am so happy that we found Anna Kay. We will have these beautiful photos for years to come.

    She was able to make my husbands nerves settle down in front of the camera. She made him feel comfortable taking photos and made the poses look so natural.

    If you’re looking for a wedding photographer look no further!

    Anna Kay Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Hannah. It was an honor to be there for your day! Loved working alongside you and Jimmy and capturing all the stunning details you put into your day. xoxo! Anna
  • Leah
    Leah C. Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most amazing photos!

    Where do I begin?! Anna is a breath of fresh air! I searched high and low for a photographer and I am so thrilled I found Anna. Most of the photographers I spoke with made me feel like I was just a transaction, no personal connection. Anna is warm and caring and she really loves what she does. Her beautiful bring out the love on your special day! Look no further! Hire Anna before shes booked up!
  • A
    Angela Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous photos!

    I have no idea where to start. Anna has to be hands down the best wedding photographer out there. I absolutely love her romantic, soft editing style. We had her photograph our engagement session, my bridals and our wedding. She has eyes for the best photo opportunities and will capture them. She knows exactly how to angle you and everyone else. She really knows how to make you comfortable in front of the camera, guiding you to make small adjustments for the best photo. She thinks ahead by bringing a ring box to take your rings picture or finding pretty flowers (anywhere) to add touch. For my bridal session, She got in touch with my makeup artists (who she works with often and is also 10/10) and offered to reschedule because we wouldn’t get the best pictures due to the weather that day. I’m so glad she did too, we ended up finding a much prettier day to take pictures on. I had a bouquet ready for the first day we picked but they didn’t survive to the day we took our pictures. Anna went to HEB on the way to our session and MADE a bouquet that looked absolutely amazing. She provides sneak peeks that have you so excited for more. The pictures she chooses are usually my favorite ones out of the session too!! She is such a hard worker during every session from beginning to end, I’m not sure how she does it! 8-10 hour wedding days on the weekends, engagement sessions, bridal sessions, editing, and being a wife and mom, WOW. She can do it all. For every session, her turn around on photos was earlier than she told us which was always super exciting. Anna is always so sweet and calm, she’s such a delight to be around. I promise Anna Kay Photography is the one you want taking your photos. You will be so thankful you did. 🤍
  • A
    Allison R. Married on 04/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience and breathtaking, perfect photos!!

    We absolutely loved working with Anna! From the moment we first met her she was extremely warm, personable, and professional. Anna photographed our engagement photos and wedding day photos. We had a military wedding in the middle of the pandemic, and Anna was beyond accommodating to help us adapt to many changes of plans. She went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and relaxed throughout the whole process and was always extremely responsive. She provided us with an amazing wedding guide that was full of tips for the engagement session and wedding day, timeline guidance, vendor recommendations, and so so much helpful information we used throughout the entire wedding planning process. We felt like her only clients, and she felt like a friend throughout the planning process and on our wedding day. She captured our engagement session and wedding day perfectly!! She brought along a ring box and beautiful details so we could have the perfect detail shots. She made us feel so comfortable and natural throughout the engagement photo session and wedding day and was so patient and professional. She delivered our engagement and wedding day sneak peaks the next day and the full galleries so, so quickly!! We were amazed at how quickly she was able to send them and loved every single picture. Her style is timeless, romantic, and so beautiful. Every single picture was breathtaking and captured how special the day was.

    We will forever be grateful to Anna for capturing our wedding day and cannot recommend her enough. She is truly one of a kind and gave us an experience and photos more perfect than we could have imagined.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie S. Married on 02/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Covid Bride

    We hired Anna for our 10/24/2020 wedding. Covid has other plans and we moved our wedding to 02/13/2021. Throughout the process Anna has been so helpful and accommodating. She is 1 of the few vendors that gave me options when trying to book a new date. We were relieved that changing the date with Anna would not be a stress like we had with other vendors.

    We can’t wait for our big day and to see Anna’s amazing work!

    Anna Kay Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Stephanie! I am so looking forward to your wedding and celebrating you and Josh! You two have been such troopers during this whole Covid wedding planning!
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 01/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love AKP!

    After deciding to go through with a COVID wedding, my husband and I shopped around for the most professional and reasonably-priced photographer we could find. What originally drew us to Anna was her airy and almost ethereal type of photography. She truly manages to capture everything she shoots in a classic and timeless frame. What kept us interested and ultimately hooked us as her clients was her customer service. From the first phone call, up until the day of the wedding (which was our first time meeting in person) she made us feel not only like we were her only star clients, but also as if she was an old family friend. We cannot recommend Anna enough, and as testament to her services, we went ahead and contracted her again for a wedding renewal (hopefully post-quarantine). If you are still shopping around for the right photographer, take this as a sign to look no further because she is one of a kind!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin M. Married on 10/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Romance and magic captured in photos

    Anna, has been amazing to work with since day 1 of planning in a year or so process. We first scheduled our engagement photos with her and were immediately blown away by her kindness, thoughtfulness, personality, and how wonderful she treated us during the process. My now husband, was very nervous about taking photos, as it is not his favorite thing to do ever, and Anna made him feel so at ease and relaxed. The images she captured are truly frozen moments in time and you can feel the love behind each photo. We of course then booked her for our wedding day and she was just the best to work with, even in the rain! She made our sneak peeks look ethereal and magical and just so romantic. We adore Anna and her photos and can't recommend her enough. If you are looking for THE BEST PHOTOGRAPHER EVER and want to feel like you made a new friend as well, CALL ANNA! She won't let you down and all of her photos that she takes should be framed (they are in my home currently). Each one is perfection. Thank you Anna for all that you do!
  • Becca
    Becca B. Married on 10/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous photos, warm personality, amazing experience

    We feel so lucky that we met Anna at a vendor open house! We recently took our engagement photos with Anna and couldn’t have dreamed of a better experience. From the very beginning she’s been not only professional and prompt, but also warm and friendly, and that made all the difference in how the photos turned out! She made us feel very comfortable and natural in front of the camera, and paid attention to every little detail- from fixing flyaway hair to the angles we were standing at. Her Engagement Guide made all the difference in preparing for the shoot- we knew exactly what we needed to do to feel ready, and it helped a great deal in picking outfits that looked great on camera. Her turnaround time was quick, and we loved that we got to see a sneak peak the next day! We had such a hard time picking out favorites, since she did such a fantastic job capturing our relationship. We would absolutely recommend her to anyone! Thanks, Anna!!
  • K
    Kendall W. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer ever!!

    If you're looking for a photographer who is talented, fun and organized then Anna is your girl! Anna first photographed my bridal portraits and made me feel like such a beautiful bride. Her posing tips and tricks made me so comfortable in front of the camera and the pictures turned out amazing!

    Anna was incredibly understanding and flexible when we had to postpone our original wedding date from May 2020 to November 2020. On the big day, Anna went above and beyond to ensure that we were able to get all the pictures we wanted (you would never even know it was raining all day by how great the pictures turned out!) and helped us stay on schedule and stress-free (my husband and I have joked that she was like our 2nd coordinator and the day would have been so chaotic without her). We have cried, laughed and gushed over every sneak peek we've received so far (she even had some peeks ready before dinner service was finished!) and we know we will LOVE the full gallery. Anna made our wedding day so special and we would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Anna Kay Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kendall and Tanner! It has been such an honor to be part of your wedding journey! Cheers to forever for you two! xo!
  • Shelly
    Shelly P. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anna's photos are breathtaking!

    The experience of working with Anna was pure perfection. She was organized, responsive, and attentive. Although she has a full calendar of client bookings, Anna made us feel like the center of her universe. The results were magical - the photos were breathtaking. Mother of the Bride, Shelly
  • Priscilla
    Priscilla S. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    First off I wanna start by saying Anna is the sweetest girl ever! She did both my engagement session and my wedding and we could not be happier with the pictures and her service. Her style is seriously one of a kind and she is really great with making all of your ideas come to life and capturing them on camera. She made sure we had so much fun capturing our special moments and making it feel so natural. I would recommend her to anybody looking for a photographer for any occasion! I loved every single one of my wedding pictures!
  • T
    Tanya Y. Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Will cherish forever !

    Perfect day perfectly captured thanks to Anna! When I look through the pictures I can’t get over how beautiful all of them are ! So many details, all so perfect ! I can’t thank you enough Anna for giving us so many memories we will cherish forever !
  • J
    Julia B. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding photographer!

    5 star experience! Anna is fun, energetic, and professional! She can get even the most stubborn husband of mine to take beautiful pictures! So far, she's done my engagement photos, my bridals, and my wedding ceremony and portraits! She has a fantastic eye for detail and delivered beautiful, timeless photos. I will definitely be a returning customer!
  • Maegan
    Maegan C. Married on 10/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning Maternity and Newborn Pictures.

    If I could choose a thousand stars, I would!! ❤ Anna is beyond amazing. Booking was so easy, and she squeezed us in the day she got home from vacation! So sweet. Wanted to get pictures before my husband was out of town as baby is due when he gets back. She made it happen.
    Our shoot went so well. I feel so awkward in front of a camera, and she made it so easy and made me feel confident and beautiful. She was so patient and sweet with my little girl who wanted to do everything but cooperate. She gave us direction and helped with ideas for posing and flattering angles without out us feeling posed and stiff. Gorgeous candid photos and genuine natural smiles.
    Can’t wait to work with her again! Thank you Anna!!

    *Edit:
    Anna did our newborn session after our amazon maternity session. The pictures were just as stunning. I printed them out as soon as I got them. She has an amazing eye, and she’s so quick to get even the briefest smile from my almost 3 year old sassy girl, who again wasn’t in the mood to smile. She got genuine smiles out of her! I can’t recommend her more. The pictures are all stunning, and they will forever be displayed in my house. Thank you Anna!!
  • M
    Margaret N. Married on 07/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anna is Amazing

    We had Anna photograph my husband’s military retirement ceremony. She was simply the best! The ceremony was held inside and I was very concerned about the fluorescent lighting affecting the outcome of the pictures. Anna reassured me she knew exactly how to handle indoor and she did. The pictures were beautiful and you would never know they were shot with “government issued lighting.” Additionally, Anna was incredibly patient and kind working with our “complicated” family dynamics. She made each member of our family feel like they were the most important person in the photo. Anna never made us feel rushed or our time was up. My husband kept saying one more, one more,...and Anna happily kept snapping each and every shot he requested. We are so grateful for her talent and professionalism. That day was so special to us and we have so many wonderful pictures to look back on for years to come.
  • Gabriela
    Gabriela F. Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anna is seriously the best photographer!! I adore her and will continue to book her 💕

    I absolutely adore Anna and so happy we got to shoot a couples session with her! My husband loves her too and that’s saying a lot because he hates to take pictures. She was patient and took her time but also knew exactly what to do in order to get us done as quickly as possible! I definitely recommend her to anyone looking for beautifully captured photos. She is a true professional and you can’t help but love her and her family!