Weddings

Anglo Couture Reviews

Anglo Couture View more information

43 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 43
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Sort by:
  • L
    Lucilla F. Married on 04/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceed expectations

    My contact person was Vicky. I called to placed an order for face mask due to the demand especially working in the medical field. Vicky took my order. Explained my options in design/colors and an estimate time. I was very pleased because my order was ready in two business days. Any questions or concerns I had, either a text or a voice mail. Vicky answered in a timely manner. I love the designs/colors I chose and the material is soft. Thank you Vicky and God bless you.

    Anglo Couture's reply:

    Thank you for all you do! It was a pleasure working with you. So happy to hear that you loved the masks. Be safe 🙏🏻
  • B
    Becky Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I brought my lace wedding dress (originally worn by my mother-in-law) to Anglo Couture to be updated and altered. Because they design and make their own dresses, I knew I could trust them. I didn't want to take it to just any seamstress, as the dress is very valuable and delicate. Vicky and her assistant Scarlett did an amazing job and it turned out better than I could have even imagined! I asked for a lot of complicated changes, and they were still able to make it into my dream dress. They were able to modernize the dress and add my style to it, while still keeping the classic look and the original integrity. I was so happy with their work! I highly recommend Anglo Couture!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vicky was able to custom-make my veil and it turned out beautiful! My older sister worked with Vicky for her wedding so I knew I had to visit her. After trying on some samples, I realized I wanted to blend 2 looks together. She was able to see my vision and I'm so happy I used her services!
  • Christie
    Christie Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so thankful that I found Vicky and Scarlett to alter my wedding dress! I had purchased my dress from a boutique in North Florida. We were living in that area until my (now) husband got a promotion that moved us to the Tampa Bay Area, just months before the wedding. Scarlett did a fabulous job adding cups and a French bustle to my dress. Their prices are honest and fair for the exceptional quality provided. Both of these women are professional, kind, and down to earth. I would trust them with any gown alterations!

    Anglo Couture's reply:

    Thank you Christie for the wonderful review. It was truly a pleasure working with you.
    Sending our best wishes!!
  • M
    Marla Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding dress designed by Vicky Anglo from Anglo Couture was the perfect dress for me. The dress was absolutely stunning and exactly how I imagined it would be. Many wedding guests described my veil as breath taking. Anglo Couture helped make my wedding dream come true. Vicky and her staff were so friendly and professional. I looked forward to every fitting and felt that they were just as excited as I was about my wedding. If you are looking for your ideal wedding dress look no further than Anglo Couture.

    Anglo Couture's reply:

    Thank you Marla!
    It was such a pleasure working with you. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vicky with Anglo Couture made a one of a kind veil for me using the lace from my Mother's wedding dress. She did such a fantastic job creating such a special and beautiful piece for me and truly captured exactly what I wanted. She had the veil finished in perfect timing and handled my Mother's dress with care and love as if it were brand new! I am so happy I found Vicky and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for custom, beautiful designs. I cannot wait to pass this special heirloom down to my daughter one day!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love love love my beautiful lace garter. Custom made to order. Super soft lace is delicate and so sexy!!! Vicky is amazing to work with. She is so sweet and is leading this business.
  • D
    Dani Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vicky and her team took a wedding dress worn by my Grandmother and Mother and turned it into something made just for me! The entire bottom half was stacked with layers upon layers of antique lace, and the top was too small and entirely too old fashioned for my taste. I really wanted to wear the dress, but wasn't sure if it was possible to change it as much as I wanted to. During my first consultation with Vicky, I tried on the dress and let her know what it is I was going for. Within an hour, we had a general concept and a visual drawing of what I wanted. We ended up re-designing the entire top half, and the results were so beautiful. Over the next few months, I came in every few weeks to try it on and make sure it fit just right. I couldn't be more happy with the results. It fit perfect and looked gorgeous. I would recommend Anglo Couture to anyone, especially if you're looking to turn something old into something new!
  • D
    Dawn Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vicky and her assistant Scarlett are absolutely incredible! My daughter and I took a 54-year-old wedding dress to Anglo Couture to be altered. This dress is so very special to us - my mom, who passed away 4 years ago, had worn this dress at her wedding in 1962, followed by some mild alterations so that I could wear it at my wedding 30 years ago - and then to be worn by my daughter, who was married in June 2016. The entire upper bodice had to be remade to fit my daughter's vision for her own personal style, while preserving the multiple layers of gorgeous - but very old - lace that comprised the dress from the waist down. It isn't easy picking the right seamstress for something like this - if it doesn't work out as hoped for, then there would be no time to have it redone; but Vicky and Scarlett truly created the perfect combination of something old, something new, that represented my daughter today while honoring my mother and her beautiful dress from the past. We had so many compliments on the dress, and will be repacking it in the hope that perhaps the next generation will be able to wear it again! Thank you so much, Vicky, for making my daughter's dream wedding dress come true.
  • M
    Megan Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I thoroughly enjoyed working with Anglo Couture! I had found my gown at another bridal store, discounted off the rack. I needed some alterations and I had a designer gown design in mind-- (going down a dress size), shortening length, French bustle, adding buttons--and the seamstress at Anglo did an amazing job! From making my first appointment, going through fittings, all the way to picking up my dress, the customer service was out of this world! I would definitely recommend Anglo Couture to other brides--you will not be disappointed. The gowns that they design and make onsite are also jaw-dropping. Each time I was in the shop, I could not take my eyes off their beautiful work. The entire group of ladies at Anglo Couture helped to turn my discount gown into the gown of my dreams--they truly made me feel like royalty in my gown on my big day!
  • D
    Denise Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were courteous, prompt, friendly, professional and awesome. I will definitely be back when needed and I highly recommend them.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 02/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LOVED working with Vicky! She has a great talent and vision for glamorous and beautiful dresses! I loved how kind and honest she was! Highly recommended!
  • R
    Rebekah Married on 11/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anglo Couture is the best! They made my reception dress as well as my veil and accessories. i loved working with these ladies! They were so much fun and everything turned out amazing!
  • K
    Krystol Married on 08/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I came to Anglo Couture with a major need of obtaining a custom veil to match my dress. She created this beautiful veil that sparkled and was everything I wanted. She is a great designer and knows what she is talking about!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my wedding gown custom designed and created by Anglo Couture. I got a truly one of a kind gown that was absolutely stunning and so perfectly me! Everyone has been raving over it and I always hear that they have never seen anything like it! The whole experience of having the gown built around me was incredible and Vicky is the sweetest in addition to being amazingly creative. She really understood what I wanted and created a gown with me that was more amazing than I could have dreamed.

    My wedding planner was definitely smart to schedule my consult with Vicky after sending me to a few traditional wedding gown shops because it made it a lot easier for me to know what I wanted and understand how the design would look. The initial appointment is different, trying on pieces of different gowns, but Vicky makes it easy and fun!
  • M
    Madison Married on 03/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my wedding dress and a vintage silk dress that belonged to my grandmother altered at Anglo, and cannot recommend their services highly enough. Every time I came in Vicky, Deanna, and Meegan were always sweet, fun, and very helpful. The work on both of my dresses was of top-notch quality. Both fit perfectly. They treated both of my dresses with care, and did not let any detail escape them.
  • R
    Ryan Married on 01/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My dress came out exactly as I wanted. The team at Anglo Couture did an amazing job.
  • W
    Wendy Married on 10/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There is nothing to say other than WOW!!!

    I have never met a more lovely, talented group of people in my life.

    The dress was spectacular, a work of absolute art!

    I will miss seeing Vicki and Meeghan! I think they will be in our lives always!
  • A
    Abby Married on 10/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vicky, Meeghan and the entire Anglo Couture team were incredible to work with. From the minute I walked in I immediately felt certain that they were beyond capable and absolutely the right team to create my dream wedding gown.

    They took our ideas and vision and brought it to a bigger and better level. The dress was stunning and exceeded all my wildest expectations. Not only were they enjoyable, patient, professional, and kind; they are talented beyond words, I am honored and beyond lucky to have an Anglo Couture wedding dress, I will cherish it always!

    Abby

  • D
    Diana Married on 08/03/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Well before my daughter told me she was getting married, I knew that Vicky of Anglo Couture would make her dress! I have watched this amazing and talented designer create gorgeous dresses for some time. In fact, I asked her to reserve my daughter's name for one of her upcoming designs. As it happens, the day arrived sooner than I expected! Vicky created a stunning masterpiece of French lace with a Swarovski crystal belt sewn into the gown and crystals added to the long veil. To me, it was the most beautiful dress and veil I've ever seen, and it was absolutely perfect for Daniella. Not only was it gorgeous on her, it was really comfortable for her to wear and she was radiant all evening. In fact, The Lounge also provided the gorgeous bridesmaids dresses and flower girl dress. And I also chose a dress there - which they embellished for me, adding some touches to make this Mother of the Bride feel wonderful, as well. I can't thank Anglo Couture and The Lounge enough for making Daniella's wedding day just perfect - and the bride so beautiful! They have given us memories we will cherish always! 10 stars!!
  • D
    Daniella Married on 08/03/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vicky Anglo was absolutely amazing to work with. She truly captured my vision for my wedding dress and custom designed it perfectly. It came out even more beautiful than I could have ever imaged. Meagan was so incredible too in making sure the dress fit flawlessly so that I could be perfectly at ease in the dress on my special day. I would recommend Anglo Couture to ANYONE AND EVERYONE who is getting married! They have such a talent for understanding clients, designing a truly beautiful and unique gown, and making the client feel totally at ease through the whole process. Incredibly professional, and their store is beautiful! So much inspiration. Anglo Couture also ordered my Alfred Sung bridesmaid dresses & flower girl dress - they were stunning and all of my bridesmaids loved them! Truly wonderful experience, thank you, Vicky!
  • User1248847 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anglo Couture is the most talented group of individuals who deserve the highest of accolades!! It is so clear to me that Vicky and her team are using their God-given talents! Their passion for their art spills over into their product and makes your experience unforgettable & flawless! They exceeded my expectations on every level - passion, commitment, creativity, listening, follow through, attention to detail, and exceptional value!! Beyond their talent and value (which is off the charts), they set themselves apart from all the rest because they provide such an intimate, personal, & calm experience, which you won't find anywhere! Trust me, skip the big bridal vendors and give yourself the special, intimate experience of Vicky and her team. Vicky is so warm and professional, you will feel at ease instantly and you will also set your worries aside. Vicky is like pushing the "easy" button & every bride should be so lucky! In the very first appt, with just a few of my disjointed thoughts, Vicky put to life the vision of my dress! By appt 2, she & Meagan had created the most beautiful couture gown that brought tears to everyone's eyes. The making & tailoring of the dress was nothing short of perfection. It fitted like a glove! If you can believe it, I had the dress of my dreams in just 3 short appointments! The dress was such a show-stopper yet at the same time, it felt like "me". Best news, it was so affordable! I'm so grateful to Anglo Couture for providing me and my mom with the best experience & with such special memories...and above all, for making my wedding so special! Anglo Couture will make every bride's entire planning experience & special day a dream come true!!! Vicky will quickly become your favorite wedding vendor & you'll soon be writing a note just like this one!
  • M
    Mollie Married on 06/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I took my 61 year old grandmothers dress to Anglo Couture to be remade and I am so happy with the outcome. Meegen was an amazing seamstress and made my dress absolutely breathtaking. She was able to accomplish all my idea's and was able to pull off my envisioned dress. They were extremely professional and very understanding how important the vintage dress was to me. They kept every button and extra piece of lace safe, even if it wasn't being utilized on the dress. I am so happy with how my dress turned out.
  • K
    Kiplyn Married on 03/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vicky and her staff at Anglo Couture are truly in the right line business. My custom made wedding dress was perfect it fit me like a glove.
  • C
    Cori Married on 03/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Considering having your wedding dress made? Do it, do it, do it! By far it was the best experience of wedding planning, other than the actual day of course! Vicky and her team, are so passionate about what they do and the service they provide. They take their time with individual clients and create a personalized experience like none other.
    In my experience, I had tried on a few dresses at other shops and found certain things that I liked about each, yet not one that encompassed all that I was dreaming of. Then we made an appt with Anglo. Our first meeting was like a clip from project runway. After listening to the details that I liked of various dresses, Megan was able to sketch a beautiful design that was exactly what I was looking for and the creating began. Pinning, tacking, fabrics... It was such a fun process with each visit and always so personalized and intimate. When my final fitting was scheduled I was truly sad that I wouldn't get to see the ladies so often, but thankful that I had a beautiful, one of a kind dress to remind me of them! I would and do recommend Anglo Couture to everyone!