Angelina Video Productions Reviews

36 | Danvers, MA
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Angelina Video Productions

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

36
Order by:
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Videography

    Aime was fantastic to work with! Her prices are fair and she was very involved. You couldn’t even tell she was there but was able to capture every moment.

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • D

    David · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since I had videotaped hundreds of hours of my daughter's life over 28 years, she left the choice of videographer up to me, her dad. I took hours and hours to review, research and interview many Boston area videographers before I decided on Angelina Video Productions. That was the company that offered the longest video at the most reasonable price, but I did not finalize my decision until I spoke with the owner, Amie. She shoots the footage and she does the editing herself and after speaking with her, I just had the feeling that she would put the most love and attention into the final video.
    We purchased the Gold package and a couple of extra hours of video coverage because I wanted to make sure we had a memory of the entire day. Amie showed up early, got all of the videos of my daughter getting dressed, the first look photos, the entire ceremony and the reception. She was unobtrusive and just a compete joy to work with. She put my daughter and the entire wedding party at ease and she worked well in conjunction with our photographer.
    When we received the final video everyone was delighted with the results, especially the bride. Amie captured every moment including the entire ceremony and all of the speeches at the reception and much of the dancing. The video and sound were all broadcast quality which was extremely important to me . I think the biggest difference between Amie and some other videographers is the amount of time Amie spends editing all of the video footage. It was obvious that Amie spent many hours matching the songs my daughter had picked to the video footage. The highlight video was great and the full length video captured every part of the wedding perfectly. The video was everything we had dreamed it would be and more. The love she put into editing our video was obvious. She is truly gifted videographer.

    Sent on 01/07/2018
  • B

    Brynn · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent quality video and pictures!

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • User3852127 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew right away that we needed to capture our wedding on film after hearing so many friends and family tell me that 'the day is going to fly by.'
    After months of searching for a videographer, I finally decided to ask our photographer for a recommendation. He handed me a card for Angelina Video and I reached out to Amie immediately. I knew anyone he was recommending would be fabulous. I emailed with Amie back and forth asking all sorts of questions to make sure she was the right match for our wedding. She was great about responding promptly and answering all of our questions. We set up a consultation to reviewed package options and see sample videos. We knew right away that she was a good fit for us!
    On our wedding day Amie did a great job of blending in with our guests while still being able to capture everything. We loved our highlight and full length video! It was so fun to go back and relive our entire day and see the moments that we missed on the day of!
    We feel that Amie's packages are very reasonable and we are so happy with all the coverage and final products we received!

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • J

    Wendy · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we decided to go with Angelina Video Productions for our wedding videographer! We were initially unsure whether we needed a videographer, but we talked to many people who told us that they were glad they hired a videographer because the day goes by so quickly and there would be parts that we would miss that we would wish we could capture. From our first meeting with Amie, to all the emails in between, to the day of the wedding, Amie was very responsive, personable, and professional. Her rates are very reasonable. We decided to go with the Silver Video Package, which was the ideal amount of time for us, including getting ready shots, the ceremony, and the reception. She made sure to include all our must-have shots. The wedding music video was beautiful, featuring highlights of the whole day pulled together so expertly. I've watched it over and over and have sent the link on Vimeo to friends and family who have told me how beautiful it is. Amie was able to capture all our special moments on video yet still remain unobtrusive. Our wedding video is something that we will treasure and enjoy re-watching on our anniversary and special days.

    Sent on 03/12/2016
  • Julie

    Julie · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married in York Beach, Maine in September 2014. Amie was our videographer, and I cannot say enough about how THRILLED we are that we hired her! Amie blew us away with the product that she provided us! We have watched the video over and over again probably 100 times by now, and every time I watch it I see more and more of the painstaking details that Amie made sure were just right -- the perfect clips chosen with incredible insight and thoughtfulness to convey exactly the emotions and happiness of the day, all perfectly in step with the music! Amie is professional, TALENTED, dedicated, a perfectionist (in ALL the good ways!), and so sweet to boot! She was very responsive to all my questions, she captured everything I asked her to (which my photographer ignored - so thank goodness for Amie!!!) PLUS so many things that I would never have known to ask for. From the results, it seemed like Amie was everywhere all at once - I have no idea how she did that! We hired Amie for a FULL day (two hours before the ceremony and right through the last dance) and we are so glad we did because I am OBSESSED with EVERY detail of the video! Oh and she put together an amazing final product, which was: 1) childhood pictures of each of us set to music, 2) dating pictures of the two of us set to music, 3) a 10 minute wedding overview video set to music (which was also online on vimeo) which perfectly captured our day, 4) the full length beautifully edited video of the entire day (with absolutely no unflattering shots of anyone!!!), 5) a black and white recap video (with new scenes that were NOT just redone from the 10 minute music video! LOVED all the extras!), and finally 6) our honeymoon pictures set to music.
    I HIGHLY recommend Amie for any videography services, she has the talent, the keen eye, the detail, and the thoughtfulness to capture your day in the most perfect way! THANK YOU AMIE!!!

    Sent on 12/03/2015
  • C

    Cate · Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at the gorgeous Castle Hill Inn in Newport RI. I’m so happy we have this amazing video done by Angelina Videography to watch so we can relive our wedding whenever we want! I tear up every time I see the slow motion scenes Amie put together that goes perfectly with the music I picked. Amie did a beautiful job capturing every moment of our wedding ~ even the moments I was unable to enjoy because of the craziness of the day. She’s so pleasant to work with and was always very professional. You barley even noticed she was there. (in the best way possible :) ) the quality of her work is 5 stars all the way. She caught only my "good" angles and just made the day look so romantic. Perfection. Thanks Amie!!

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • F

    Frank · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amie is a true professional in every sense of the word. She is responsive and detailed right up to your special day. Amie arrived several hours before our ceremony to capture the morning events unfolding and preparing her multiple camera and microphone setups to capture every moment. She is also very personable which goes a long way when your special day is underway and anxiety is at it's peak! She also worked well with our other vendors. The end result was a beautiful HD video. It was amazing to see our special day all over again. We also got to see what was going on when we were off in another room ready to be introduced or in a different area of the reception. Not only is Amie a true professional but she is also an artist. This was revealed in the production of the video. She captured videos and still shots from the surrounding area of our beach themed wedding to incorporate into our video. She had a vision for our wedding and it really shined through in the video. Not only am i glad we hired a videographer, I'm glad we hired Amie at Angelina Video Productions. Job well done!

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • E

    Ed · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy with the service and quality of video. Highly recommend Angelina Video for any special occasion!

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • User3745922 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier with the final product! The video is beautiful and exactly what I wanted! She was great to work with and answered all questions promptly!

    Sent on 12/21/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amie was so wonderful to work with. She was referred to us by a friend and within the first few minutes of meeting her, we knew she was our videographer. She went above and beyond for our wedding and we couldn't be happier with how our video turned out!!!! Don't look anywhere else, hire Angelina Video!!!

    Sent on 12/21/2013
  • User2955879 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend Amie. She was nice, showed up early, and worked with us. We didn't even notice she was working the wedding because she blended in so well and was unobtrusive. She does great work!

    Sent on 06/20/2013
  • K

    Kyla · Married on 12/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aime was great to work with and did a phenomenal job with our wedding video. We hired a photographer right after we got engaged, but debated hiring a videographer. I'm so glad that we decided to get a professional video. Plenty of guests take and post photos at weddings, but people rarely take video. Aime captured moments that photos never could. Her prices are extremely reasonable and the product is excellent. It was well worth the money spent.

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • K

    Kerrianne · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was great to work with. She was very professional and not overbearing as some videographers seem to get in people faces. Cant wait to see the finished product :)

    Sent on 11/05/2012
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amie is awesome : ) !!! She captures every moment, and you do not even know she is there. She is not in your guest's face but still does not miss a thing. She is professional and a pleasure to work with. Our family and bridal party loved her, we had so much fun with her filming us. We already have our music video and entire wedding video back! My husband I could not be happier with the final product, we cried, laughed. It came out amazing. I highly recommend Angelina Video. Thanks for everything <3 Nick and Danielle

    Sent on 11/18/2012
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Angelina Video Productions for our wedding in Gloucester, MA. Within 2 days we had a 5 min clip to view and show our family and friends. The short clip covered the most beautiful overview of our special day! I can not thank Aimee enough for her hard work in capturing all the special moments!
    Thanks again!
    Danielle and Justin Grant

    Sent on 09/19/2012
  • M

    Maryana · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amie was a pleasure to work with! She was very patient with us on our long and hot wedding day and made sure she did not miss a single moment filming. It was amazing how many angles she captured once we watched the video! The music she picked was perfectly tailored. She is very creative with her work, very professional. Having watched the video, she captured a lot of emotional moments, happy moments and a little bit of everything. We love it!! Very HIGHLY recommend!!!
    Thank You,
    Maryana and Andriy

    Sent on 03/21/2013
  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot speak more highly of Amie at Angelina Video. She was amazing to work with and such a wonderful person! She went above and beyond from start to finish. I would recommend her over and over again to anyone that asks!

    Sent on 07/24/2012
  • E

    Erica · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I have already watched our video 2x and we have only had it a week!!!
    The video was great! We laughed, we cried, we loved everything about it.
    Our guests loved the fact that the video camera was never in your face! Most of the time you didn't know Amie was there!
    From the minute I booked her until the day we received our videos Amie was a pleasure to work with...no email went without a response.
    The quality of her work and professionalism were amazing!
    Thank you Angelina Video for giving us memories we will have forever!

    Sent on 08/19/2012
  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amie owner of Angelina video is amazing at what she does. The day after our wedding she had posted a clip of the wedding video for us to view before we left for our honeymoon. The video was finished in a short amount of time and we has to it to view with our families before the holidays. She made my husband and I as well as our families laugh and smile as we watched the video and remember that special day in our lives.

    Sent on 12/29/2011
  • N

    Natalia · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelina Video was referred to me by all of my friends that used them for their weddings. I have seen her work and knew as soon as I got engaged that this was the first vendor that needed to be booked!! Amie was so helpful and a huge guidance throughout the entire planning process. Her experience and knowledge made the planning process so easy, especially when you have a million other things going on. I cannot express in words how amazing her work is, and how great she was to work with. She truly captured each step in one of the most important days of our lives. She was so creative with her footage. She really grasped who me and Steve were and pulled it all together into the most amazing video I could ask for. She is such a gifted videographer and I am so lucky that we got to work with her!

    Sent on 03/27/2012
  • User4642035 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amie did a wonderful job with my wedding video! I loved watching all the moments I didn't get to see on my big day - it all goes by so fast! The video was amazing - especially the montage at the end that she set to music. It had my family in tears with how great it came out! I would highly recommend Angelina Video Productions!

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • W

    Sophia · Married on 02/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amie is amazing! From the first meeting with her to months after my wedding, she was always responsive, flexible and professional. Her quality of service is excellent and quite creative. She captures moments on video that a photographer just can't capture. Amie's unobtrusive style and excellent editing skills shine through in her final product! Whatever your needs and desires may be, Amie can make them happen as she did for me! I highly recommend Angelina Video for your wedding.

    Sent on 04/19/2011
  • D

    Julie · Married on 12/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing to work with! Very responsive and was not in my face at the wedding which I have seen some videographers do at weddings. We were provided a "teaser" of our video and it looks great! I would definitely recommend to anyone their services! Just an overall great experience and I am so happy we worked with Angelina Video! I cant THANK YOU enough!

    Sent on 12/29/2010
  • K

    Kara · Married on 07/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amie does a wonderful job. What we wanted was to choose someone and then not have to worry about it and she provided that and more!

    Sent on 10/29/2010