Angela Maria Photography Reviews

43 | Southbury, CT
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Angela Maria Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

43
Order by:
  • J

    Lauren · Married on 11/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Angela! Our pictures are amazing and she was fun to work with, we never felt like we were being torn away from guests to take pictures, she was great getting the shots we wanted but without us feeling overwhelmed. And her picture packages were unbeatable.From the engagement shoot to the wedding she was easy to work with, flexible, easy to get touch with and besides her pictures, the best part of working with her is her fantastic personality! Girls just wanna have fun and she made sure that's how the day/night was. Can't wait to send her an email asking her to do out pregnancy pictures when the time comes!

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was an amazing photographer and captured all the special moments from the bridal/groom prep to our reveal, ceremony, reception and more! She is so much fun to work with and made us feel so comfortable from the start with our engagement photos. I felt like she was part of my family by the end of our wedding and I would highly recommend her to everyone! Her photos came out so beautifully and I loved seeing them afterwards so I could live our special day again over and over!

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • J

    Juliana · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela is amazing!! She's photographed my sister-in-law's, friend's and cousin's wedding, as well as my niece's baby pictures, and never disappoints. She is so creative and personable and makes you feel as if she's known you for ever, which is exactly the type of person you want there with you on your day. I can't gush and say enough good things about her!!

    Sent on 08/20/2014
  • User3828654 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was a dream to work with. We met with a few photographers and she was a shining star! Very professional with a great artistic eye. She really pulled us out of our shells (we hate getting our photos taken) and now we have beautiful engagement and wedding photos that are fun and artistic! We really wanted photography that was also art to hang in the home and she delivered 100%! She was ALS very responsive and flexible - we contacted her just 2 months before our wedding!

    I highly recommend Angela!

    Sent on 01/18/2014
  • User3847993 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with the job Hanlon Photography did for our wedding! Angela goes out of her way to capture the true essence of the day and those precious moments you will look at in awe when you receive your pictures. We were not too specific with what we wanted as first, and unfortunately were not in love with our engagement pictures, but after explaining this she offered to either refund us or to do a second engagement shoot for free. We decided to stay with her, because we knew how beautiful her work was, and we were in LOVE with our second engagement shoot and all of our wedding pictures. My advice is to be clear about what you want and she'll make sure to do it! We would highly recommend her to all of our friends and family! :)

    Sent on 01/24/2014
  • User3565489 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was always professional and organized. She was a lot of fun to work with, and flexible on hours

    Sent on 09/28/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure having Angela be a part of our big day. It's something you don't tend to think too much about, but as a bride your photographer is going to be by your side for more of the day than your groom!! You want someone who you feel comfortable with and becomes like another friend attending your wedding. This is exactly what Angela was for me. From the moment she showed up early in the morning until she left the party at 11pm Angela helped me feel calm and collected the whole way through. She stayed conscience of the timing of things so I wouldn't have to worry and she was always right in the middle of it all, capturing every single moment the entire day. Some of the pictures I didn't even realize she was taking until I saw the proofs, these are the best ones as they truly capture real moments! The quality of the photos and the artistic flair is incomparable. I still can not stop looking through the almost 3,000 photos she took that day! Our family and friends have not stopped commenting on how amazing our wedding photos came out. I highly recommend Angela and Hanlon photography!

    Sent on 09/28/2013
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but great things to say about Hanlon Photography! Angela is very professional, yet made us incredibly comfortable. The photos were a perfect mix of formal and artistic. She captured such amazing moments throughout the day, all while being completely non-obtrusive. I would highly recommend her to anyone! Looking forward to finding excuses to use Hanlon Photography again! :)

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing but great things to say about Angela! She captured so many great moments at our wedding, all while being virtually invisible. Her style is the perfect combination of tradition and photo journalistic shots. I would definitely recommend Hanlon Photography!

    Sent on 03/05/2014
  • T

    Tina · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was amazing!! We've seen a few "teaser" pictures so far and absolutely love them! We cannot wait to see the rest of the pictures! Angela is so talented and has a way of catching all those special moments on your big day!! I can't say enough positive things about her, go with Angela!!

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was the best photographer we could have chosen for our wedding! We are so happy with how everything went on our wedding day, and the quality of the pictures as well. My father had even said to me during our dance " where did you find her??" and" I've never seen anyone work so hard in my life!". For him to say that about someone, means she is amazing. She had a way about her that kept all of us cool, calm, and collected, but also got the photos done in a timely fashion so everyone could enjoy the night. Angela was also quick at responding to emails, as well as sending us our pictures, especially during busy wedding season. I would highly recommend Angela and Hanlon Photography for any of your photography needs. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela and Jo of Hanlon Photography did an absolutely wonderful job with our wedding photos. She captured our day perfectly and we couldn't be happier. She has a great wedding package which I felt was very reasonably priced and included everything we needed. She provides coverage with two photographers for the whole day from bridal prep to the last dance! We would highly recommend Angela for your wedding photographer!!

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Angela through a friend when I helped watch her dogs at her engagement shoot. Right then and there I noticed how layed back she was and how comfortable she made those who she was taking pictures of. I booked her for my wedding shortly after and am so happy with my decision. She has a way of making a potentially uncomfortable situation, like posing for pictures, so natural. She did a great job of making our personalities shine through in the pictures, and the quality of her work is amazing. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a talented and professional photographer.

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If u are looking for a photographer.. Look no farther!!! Especially if u have a hubby that's camera shy.. She will be able to make you both feel comfortable and make you laugh to get genuine real smiles. I had so many compliments on photos. Engagement and wedding. Angela is amazing.. Couldn't love her anymore then I do

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was AWESOME! She was not only fun to work with but her photos are amazing. I got my final photo album in the mail and we LOVE it. I have received so many complements on our wedding and engagement photos. She has a way of capturing the really special moments. Also, we got our pictures back very fast (which is exciting when you can't wait to see them! =))
    Love love love!! I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/09/2013
  • User2930569 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela is the best!! Her sense of humor made the morning fly, and her eye for a good photo is unbelievable! I loved everything about all our photos, edited and non-edited. She knows how to place everyone to make the photo look great. And the lightning she gets just from the sun was remarkable! She did not make it seem like it was her job, she was having a good time while working and I loved that! I will be using her for future events and recommend her to anyone in the NY/CT area!

    Sent on 04/15/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was great. She is so laid back and flexible. You could tell she loves her job and was happy to be a part of our day.

    Sent on 08/20/2012
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela from Hanlon Photography was amazing and great to work with. She is very professional and offers great packages at great prices. She was such a great sport about hiking a total of 3 miles to take our engagement pictures (which we absolutely love) and she was very successful in getting our rowdy wedding party to stand still long enough to take pictures. We can't wait to see how they come out. I definitely would recommend Hanlon Photography to future brides and grooms.

    Meaghan and Jaime V

    Sent on 07/15/2012
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PICK ANGELA!!! Angela was incredible to work with. She is fun, creative and her work is amazing. My husband and I had tons of fun at our engagement session as well as the entire day of the wedding.

    She had us laughing and carefree the entire day of our wedding. The pictures are amazing! She captured all the details of our wedding. I highly recommend her to any future bride and grooms, you wont be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/28/2012
  • J

    Jason · Married on 06/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This woman rocks, plain and simple!

    I'm a person who isn't a huge fan of having my picture taken and find that when "posed" I look rather silly. Angela has the unique ability to make you feel like your hanging out with one of your friends and she happens to carry a camera and toolbelt of lenses around. She's able to frame and capture moments rather than photos. She uses her quirky personality to loosen you up and engage with you to allow the pictures she takes to have a story behind them. She will make you laugh, smile and absolutely adore the pictures she takes. I can't recommend Angela enough and we will defenitely be utilizing her services again in the future!

    Sent on 06/25/2012
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WORK WITH ANGELA!!! I just got married on April 21, 2012 and Angela is the best. She puts you at ease, keeps you on schedule and makes it all fun. She was amazing to work with and takes beautiful photos. The best part is she is very reasonably priced. She is so easy to talk to and if you have specific photos you want she is more then happy to do that for you. She was the best. My husband and I loved her so much that we want to look for reasons to have photo shoots with her because we don't want her going away. If you want a really fun, energetic, professional, and all around nice photographer then book your wedding with Angela Hanlon. She was really, really, amazing. We laughed a lot. You'll have such a good time with her.

    Sent on 04/24/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was great. We loved her creativity. She is also awesome and flexible with schedules. We could not have been happier!

    Sent on 01/09/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough about Angela. She was the perfect fit for our wedding. We really wanted someone who understood our style and was relatable, she was IT!! We had so much fun with her at our engagement shoot and my husband felt so natural around her! The wedding day was perfect, she captured everything so beautifully. She had everything we were looking for and our pictures are AMAZING! We will absolutely be calling Angela for future photography!! Thank you so much Angela you rock!!!

    Sent on 01/23/2012
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first time I met w/ Angela I knew she was the photographer for us, her incredible worked paired with her easy going, humorous, laid back personality made her stand out among many others. I felt so good after doing our engagement pictures because my fiance (a typical guy not interested in an engagement photo shoot) said to me after, "that wasn't bad, she made me feel relaxed and comfortable." Angela, we can’t thank you enough for being such a special part of our wedding! You are such a pleasure to be around, which made our wedding day much less stressful. The photos that you took are gorgeous. We love them so far and can't wait to see the rest! I know we will treasure all the special moments you captured for us forever.

    Thank you so much for going out of your way (getting wet from rain and puddles, lying on wet grass, going on unsteady docks, haha) for us. We are so glad we found you, you are passionate about your work, extremely talented, and fun to be around! Thanks for making our day the best day of our lives, can we redo the whole day over again so we can get another set of pictures from you?!! haha

    Kristin & Ryan
    October 14, 2011

    Sent on 10/18/2011
  • L

    Krista · Married on 10/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was the best photographer! After looking for months for a a reasonably priced photographer (which is a a lot harder than you think) I came across Angela on WeddingWire.com. After looking at her website and liking what I saw we met with her. She lived quite aways from us, so she offered to met us half way. Meeting her was a breath of fresh air. She is very down to earth, which we loved. It did not seem like she was trying to sell us, just more of what she had to offer (even though it was still a sale). It was refreshing, because the other photographer we had met with were rude to say the least. We loved everything she had to offer with the package and felt we got a lot for the price. The package included a engagement shoot, a guest book with pictures from our engagement shoot for the wedding (very nice hard cover book), two photographers for the whole day of the wedding (awesome, since most photographers charge after a certain amount of hours), and then we got two parent albums and one wedding album (you do not have to get albums) When it came to payment she was very flexible as we did not have enough to cover the first deposit all at once. She worked with us on a payment plan for our first deposit. Whenever we had questions and e-mailed her she was extrememly fast in responding which made everything so easy. At our wedding she did a great job of getting all our family pictures done. The rest of the night she was like a ghost photographer, I don't even remember seeing her really at all but I knew she was everywhere taking photos. She wasn't distracting to our wedding at all and was very professional. I could not be happier with our choice of her as a photgrapher. I would recommend her to everyone and can't wait to find a reason to use her again!

    Sent on 11/02/2011