35 Reviews for Angel Navarro Photography

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Second Shooter (2)
High-Res Images (2)
Multi. Locations (2)
Digital Files (2)
Additional Hours (1)
Engagement Shoot (1)
One Event/Day (1)
Canvas (1)
Prints (1)
Proofs (1)
35 Angel Navarro Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

From time of engagement to wedding day, I had one month to plan. Fortune was on our side as Angel Navarro Photography was actually available on our wedding day! Angel was prompt and professional from the beginning with response to my email inquiry. (I did speak with quite a few vendors from the Wedding Wire website.) Our wedding day was stress-free as we knew we were in excellent hands, and our day would be photo-documented from getting ready to first-looks, then the ceremony and reception. Angel and his associate were accommodating to our requests, and paid close attention to the details. They are true artists with finding beautiful locations and poses to capture the moment! We have a perfect variety of posed and candid photos. We highly recommend Angel Navarro Photography!

Profile Picture User5526651, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: One Event/Day, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Digital Files
5.0

Angel is Absolutely Amazing! I researched over 200 photographers between Illinois and Florida (I am a Chicago bride getting married in Florida). For those brides who are completely OCD and need above and beyond service, look no further! Not only were his prices the best around, Angel was able to contact me back faster than any other vendor. Not only did he reply immediately to my first 12 emails, he replied in extreme detail. Our wedding was over a year out when we booked, and Angel has been in touch via email and phone conversation weekly (sometimes daily or even hourly). I was worried about all the imperfections on my face and he proved through several emails, pictures and detailed explanations how he would make sure to capture the best pictures with the most minimal chance of my imperfections showing. On top of all of that, we did our engagement picture session and Angel was able to provide us with "magazine perfect" pictures. We couldn't believe how incredible the pictures turned out. Angel worked with us on every detail just for the e-session. We told him all the places we absolutely did not want pictures and the look we were going for. We sent so many emails back and forth just about the locations, poses, coloring etc. We are having a black and white wedding, so of course he provided us with hundreds of pictures from the e-session that he fixed to black and white so we could use them for all of our wedding details. For anybody with negative feedback, you get out of him what you put into him. I cannot possibly put in words how incredible this photographer is. He goes above and beyond his job description. Low cost, immediate customer service, amazing attention to detail and unbelievable knowledge and compassion; it does not get better than this! I will give more feedback after the wedding.

Profile Picture Melissa, 9/6/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I are very happy with our wedding photos. Angel was wonderful and super professional. He knows how to capture a beautiful moment and turn it into an unforgettable photo. All of our pictures turned out great, we were able to relive our wedding through our photos! I highly recommend him.

Profile Picture Ashley , 5/1/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Angel was definitely amazing as a person and as a professional photographer.. Unlike typical photographers nowadays, Angel's main goal was to give the most he can give to satisfy his customers. Even though Our wedding was huge with so much cultural and religious details, but still Angel made his best to capture all moments and symbols.

Thank you Angel,

Tamara & chris

Profile Picture Tamara, 4/25/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Angel is an excellent photographer! Highly recommend! Angel definitely has many years of experience is definitely made us fell comfortable and captured all of the special moments and highlights of our wedding. His way of taking photos is very unique and very very effective. He knows how to obtain the perfect angles and lighting. Our photos turned out amazingly beautiful and with perfect lighting and quality. Thank you for your excellent service.

Profile Picture ANA, 4/18/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Angel did an absolutely amazing job for our vow renewal and was a pleasure to work with. He captured our evening in a loving, honest and creative way that was more than perfect for us. He is so easy to work with and has such a creative eye for creating soft, beautiful memories! We can't thank him enough! Angel has our highest recommendations...that's how awesome he is!

Profile Picture Sally, 8/2/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Angel captures shots that other photographers miss. He is a true artist and takes beautiful pictures. Each photo that he takes becomes a work of art. I would recommend him to friend and stranger.

Profile Picture User3078484, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Angel is very professional and loves what he does. He provides top notch service. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer. We loved all of our photos from engagement to wedding. We would definitely recommend Angel Navarro Photography to anyone needing photography.

Profile Picture Marilyn, 3/1/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Canvas, Digital Files, Prints, Proofs
3.4

Unfortunately I cannot give Angel the 5/5 star review that I would have liked to give him. He was wonderful as a photographer but when it came to getting our pictures, we had to wait much longer than promised. When we did finally get them, we were missing one print that was requested. Our wedding was in June and it is now almost November and we STILL have not received the missing print. He also will not answer my e-mails. Very disappointed and unprofessional.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture jodi, 6/15/13, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Angel was very professional and did a phenomenal job with our photos. They arrived in a timely manor and captured every moment of our special wedding day! We are very pleased!

Profile Picture Trisha, 5/4/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Angel was AMAZING!! He captured every moment of our wedding and with breath taking quality. He takes the time to actually get to know you and what you want. If you want your pictures to be absolutely perfect then we highly recommend Angel!

Profile Picture Erin, 12/23/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Angel was a great photographer. My husband and I are very glad we chose him to do our engagement pictures as well as our wedding. Every picture turned out so well it was hard for us to pick just the few to print. The good thing is that he creates CD's of all of the photo's for you to keep, that way family members and friends can see all of the pictures taken, not just the few you pick to print. Even though the CD pictures are not edited, most of them do not need to be, the pictures are already amazing. He was very flexible during our engagement session and took pictures any where we wanted and how we wanted, even if it did take 5 hours. He definitely shows his passion for photography and that's what you want in your wedding photographer. We definitely recommend Angel!

Profile Picture Leigh Anne, 11/24/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Angel Navarro's attention to details is one of the many reasons that place him above other photographers. He was very professional and got the "best sides" of all the wedding participants and guest . The quality of the pictures told a beautiful story for the memories of the bride and groom. As the mother of the bride it is and was very important to capture all the moments...and he did. From the beautiful shots taken at the house prior to the ceremony of the gown and my daughter getting ready, to the dancing at the reception. We could not ask for more. Thank you angel, Carla

Profile Picture Carla , 10/27/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.8

A wedding photographer with the eye of an artist. Angel Navarro worked tirelessly to capture the beauty of this wonderful wedding event. Through his pictures we will have a lifetime of memories at our fingertips.

Profile Picture User2377736, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Angel was better than we could have expected. We ended up with unbelievable pictures even with some of the weather during our wedding.

Profile Picture Jason, 4/28/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I would recommend Angel to everyone! I have worked with many other photographers for other events but Angel is my favorite hands down and that is why I chose him to photograph the most special day of my life :)

Profile Picture User2600234, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Angel was amazing to work with and truly is an artist/perfectionist. He provides you with unique poses and pictures and he isn't invasive. Angel also created the most beautiful book for my guests to sign, along with a blown up matted picture from our engagement shoot. Angel was recommended to us by NOVA 535 as a top choice on the vendor list. We are now expecting our first child and Angel will be doing our baby's first portraits.

Profile Picture Marion, 2/18/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Angel did both our engagement pictures and wedding pictures. They turned out AMAZING!!! Angel was fantastic to work with, he made us very comfortable. He defiantly has a very special gift. All of our guest were talking about how great Angel was and that he didn't miss a beat. And how true that was, he captured some great moments at our wedding. Moments that we missed and got to view through our photographs. We will certainly be able to remember our special day through our photographs. We will be calling Angel in the future, and HIGHLY recommend him...

Profile Picture Andrea, 11/12/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Angel’s work is beyond superior. It is obvious that Angel enjoys what he does and that he knows exactly what he is doing. Through his use of light, space and circumstance, Angel not only captures a picture that leaves you breathless, but also a picture that allows you to relive the moment. Angels work is a true work of art.
It was a pleasure having him as our wedding photographer and we highly recommend Angel Navarro Photography to anyone who is looking for those perfect engagement/wedding pictures.

Profile Picture Sasha, 10/22/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Angle is very creative and fun,pleasant person to work with all along being professional. Angle made the engagement comfortable for my husband, considering men are not that into photo sessions. He captured wonderful moments that continue to make Rico and I smile. The entire wedding party and guest thought that he was not only amazing, but non-stop, working trying to get all the wonderful memories captured for us to look upon later. Angle is a very creative person and has a wonderful gift. His work was amazing!! I will definitely refer him and recommend him in the future. Thank you Angle!!!! You Rock!!!

Profile Picture trisha, 10/15/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Angel was very enjoyable to work with. His attention to detail and concern for each and every one of our needs helped to make our day less stressful. His ability to capture every aspect of emotion was amazing!

Profile Picture Brice and Curtis, 5/7/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Words can not describe how amazing Angel was the day of our wedding. He captured all the love and happiness of our special day. Angel is a genius at what he does and if we ever need a photographer again we will be calling Angel.

Profile Picture Doris, 4/15/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Great photographer, patient, not pushy, attentive

Profile Picture Joelle, 4/9/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I feel so blessed to have been referred to Angel! He did our engagement photos and our wedding photos and we could not be happier! He captured this special time in our lives like I believe no other photographer could have done! Angel is very patient and kind and takes pride in his work. I will DEFINITELY be calling Angel in the future to capture our special memories! I would most definitely recommend you call Angel Navarro for any portraits you may need. THANK YOU ANGEL, YOU ROCK!!!!!!!

Profile Picture Courtney, 3/26/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Angel did the photography for our wedding and we are impressed with his professionalism and artistic ability. We interviewed more than a few photographers in the Sarasota area, Angel stood out because his focus was on quality and not just quantity of pictures.
Angel worked with us to make our wedding “OUR WEDDING” and not just a wedding. We had our wedding in the Coptic Orthodox Christian church and the wedding ceremony was elaborate and ceremonial. We had talked to Angel about the rites and all the things we would like captured – and he caught it all. It was his first orthodox and he captured all the detailed – we are still impressed with these pictures. We now have all the rites that are meaningful to us in between our fingers in colorful photos that we will cherish forever.
Angel’s talent showed the most in the photo shoot by the beach. Since we do not live in Sarasota, we had asked Angel for recommendation for a beach photo shoot. On the way to the reception, we stopped by an area near the GWIZ only a few feet away from the water (and caused no damage to the wedding dress). It was sunset and beautiful. We are very pleased with how these pictures turned out. When I look at the pictures of my husband and me, I smile. My heart smiles… the pictures are just lovely. Angle was able to capture our emotions and the heartfelt nature around us. The waters with soft waves, the blue skies, the breezy air, and a soft January sunset. My husband and I had some pictures taken and we also had pictures with the wedding party. Everyone loved the pictures when they saw them. A few of our favorite pictures are from this photo shoot.
At the reception, Angel took many pictures of the toasts (caught some tearful eyes that we cherish), dancing, guests, cake cutting, and bouquet toss just to name a few. After that long day, we know we were still smiling at the end of the night because Angel captured it and that particular exit photo is one of our favorites.
Angel did not only leave a good impression on us, but on our guests as well. Many of our guests commented on his professionalism (he had that “umbrella” and lamp to ensure the lighting was optimal) and gently requested our guests to pose for pictures. We are happy to hear that he added class to our little grand wedding. After the big day, we continued to work with Angel on selecting our enlargements. In spite of being on opposite sides of the country, Angel was timely in sending us our proofs. We are glad we picked him as a photographer for our wedding. We would definitely recommend Angel to our friends.

Profile Picture S, 1/8/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography