Andrew J. Vaughn, Celebrant Reviews

11 | Cedar Rapids, IA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Andrew J. Vaughn, Celebrant

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

11
Sort by:
  • S

    S&T · Married on 12/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kind, professional

    We really appreciated Andrew marrying us during these challenging pandemic times. Not only was he available on short notice for this eloping couple, but he arrived wearing a mask and was so kind throughout. A great experience; I would recommend him totally.

    Sent on 12/28/2020
  • M

    Meredith K. · Married on 10/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect!!!

    Andrew was so easy to work with and very accommodating given he traveled a few hours to us. I love how he made it about us and our relationship with each other and everybody was in tears by the end of the ceremony. He was there to help lead us if we needed it since we wrote our one vows and he helped take the pressure off with a few well timed jokes. My sister who is getting married has already decided she wants him to work with her too! Overall absolutely amazing experience!

    Sent on 11/02/2020
  • A

    Amanda H. · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding day

    Andrew was awesome! He was very professional, but also very casual. Which is what we wanted, he had a really good sense of humor which helped take our minds off of the pressure of the big day. The ceremony was personalized and exactly what we had imagined. We would recommend him to everyone.

    Sent on 09/20/2020
  • Julie

    Julie K. · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    We would HIGHLY recommend Andrew as a wedding celebrant! Andrew is a pleasure to work with and his goal throughout the planning process was to make sure the ceremony was exactly what we wanted. The day of the wedding the ceremony was perfect - the message, the format, the delivery, the length. We received so many comments from our guests about how much they enjoyed the ceremony Andrew performed. It was a day we will always remember!

    Sent on 09/07/2019
  • M

    Madeline S. · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience - Andrew is Great!

    I would highly recommend Andrew to anyone looking for a wedding officiant. My wife and I knew we didn't want a religious ceremony, but we weren't sure what our other options were. Andrew took the time to meet with us, get to know us and our love story, and then craft a unique ceremony just for us. He worked with us to find the right readings and the right flow, and ultimately helped create our dream wedding. Throughout our rehearsal and after our wedding ceremony, we received many questions about how we found Andrew - because everybody was so impressed with him and loved his style! We couldn't have been happier with Andrew and are so grateful to have worked with him. Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • K

    Kari · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Andrew as our officiant. He was great to work with and really understood the feel and style that we wanted for our ceremony. We wanted it to be relaxed, have some humor, and have everyone feel comfortable. The ceremony was perfect. Our best man even tried to throw him a curve ball when it came time to hand him the rings. Andrew handled it perfectly and worked with it. We would highly recommend having Andrew as your officiant. He really listens to your needs, is professional, and is great to work with.

    Sent on 05/23/2018
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was a huge part of making our wedding incredible! I was a little apprehensive booking an officiant that we had never met, but the second we met Andrew all of that disappeared! He was always available and responsive during planning and let us write our entire ceremony with complete freedom. He came to our rehearsal the evening before our wedding and totally ran the show--making sure everyone knew exactly what they were doing, and putting everyone at ease. On our wedding day, Andrew was a hilarious, fun, and calming presence and performed our ceremony BEAUTIFULLY (even as the wind tried to blow away his notes). It was amazing! After the ceremony, Andrew mingled with guests and patiently waited until we were able to sign our license. We loved our wedding so much, got endless compliments, and cannot thank Andrew enough for doing such a wonderful job.

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was amazing. The perfect person for our less than traditional wedding. He made it truly special. We had so many guests comment on what a great job he did. He always made us feel at ease during what can be a pretty stressful time. 100% would recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew helped make our wedding day a joyful celebration of love. Jim and I had been a couple for over 3 years. But trying to plan a wedding in our late 50's, when children and grandchildren are scattered all around the country, had become frustrating. It was likely to become a stress-fest instead of the simple ceremony we wanted.

    We decided to elope to Cedar Rapids, where I had lived for years and still had many friends. We were concerned that we might not be able to find a celebrant with short notice, and it was important to us to find someone who would understand what we wanted. We are spiritual people, but we are not traditionally religious, and we feared that would be a stumbling block as well.

    Andrew immediately understood that we wanted a small, low-key wedding. He understood our desire to keep the ceremony simple, rather than relying on standard religious practices. After talking with us, he was able to suggest a ceremony that was exactly what we wanted: a celebration of our love for each other.

    We had a beautiful day to treasure, and Andrew did so much to set the tone. He will listen to you with great compassion and work with you to find the right words for your day. We are so grateful that he was there to celebrate our wedding.

    Sent on 01/01/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew Vaughn was the perfect addition to our special day. From the first day we met him, we knew we wanted Andrew to officiate our wedding. His personality was very fun yet professional. He did a very good job of explaining his philosophy on why he officiates weddings, which matched exactly what my husband and I were looking for. Throughout the planning process, leading up to wedding, he made that very stressful time – not so stressful ☺ He was very open to ideas specific to us that we wanted to include in our ceremony. For example, I am a teacher and I wanted to include written pieces from my students. Andrew was very enthusiastic about the idea and helped that idea come to life in such a special way! Andrew has a gift of public speaking, which glowed throughout the ceremony through our personal vows, readings, and tidbits from Andrew himself on marriage. The day of, Andrew was available by phone 24/7 in case we needed him for anything big or small. That piece of mind made all the difference. The amount of compliments we got about Andrew the day of the wedding and days after were extraordinary! Andrew was not only loved by Josh & I, but also by all of our guests! Our special day would not have been the same without him.

    Sent on 02/29/2016
  • A

    Aaron A. · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, Andrew was outstanding, 5 out of 5 no doubt.

    Andrew took the time to get to know us, in an effort to make our special day as personal and amazing as possible. We told him exactly what we wanted, and what we didn't. He surpassed all of our expectations, and then some. With this being our first(and only) wedding, he was able to help us understand all of the elements needed to make this occasion memorable. We even received comments from all of our guests at how well the ceremony was put together, and there was just the right amount of fun, and seriousness that we asked for. He was also very educated, he was able to provide many resources that assisted us in deciding each detail to make our ceremony unforgettable. You can tell that he is genuinely happy to unite you and your partner, he understands this is one of the biggest moments of your life, and holds nothing back in his effort to make your day happy, and stress free. If you need someone to help you prepare for, and have the wedding of your dreams, Andrew is the clear choice to make that happen, along with true love of course!

    Sent on 02/09/2016