Andrew Holman Photography Reviews

87 | Sedona, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

87 Reviews for Andrew Holman Photography

Recommended by 99%

87
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

35 User photos

Andrew Holman Photography 1
Andrew Holman Photography 2
Andrew Holman Photography 3
Andrew Holman Photography 4
Andrew Holman Photography 5
Andrew Holman Photography 6
Andrew Holman Photography 7
+ 29
Sort by:
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew Holman is pricy, but worth every penny....he sent me my photos at 1:35 AM....he is OBVIOUSLY working hard and it shows, his pics are fantastic!

    Sent on 09/24/2016
  • K

    Karen · Married on 07/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Andrew photograph our wedding and reception. The pictures were beautiful and just what I was hoping for. He was very easy to work with and professional. Between the harsh Arizona sun and the dim lighting at the reception, everything was perfect.

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was phenomenal and we highly recommend him. We booked Andrew to photograph our wedding and could not have been more pleased. Our guests kept commenting to us how wonderful and professional he was. Andrew was super speedy at setting up the photos which us and our guests appreciated, but you wouldn't know it from looking at the pictures! He was so nice and easy to work with. We even added on extra time at the end and he was so flexible and accommodating by staying past his time. He had all of his equipment readily available and was so fast at setting up his accessories. A true professional and worth every penny. Highly, highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/20/2016
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are blown away by the photos that Andrew took of our wedding! He was able to capture the most incredible moments, and the finished product exceeded our expectations by far. On the day of the wedding, his professionalism was amazing. He has such an artistic eye while letting you just enjoy your day, meanwhile taking such meaningful candid shots. Very very talented. Couldn't have asked for more!

    Sent on 07/03/2016
  • Y

    Yuxi · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very lucky to have Andrew as our photographer in our wedding event. He is extremely professional, spontaneous and sweet. He worked very hard on the day and was very flexible to allow us dividing the hours. We love the photos and will not hesitate to work with him in the future.

    Sent on 05/04/2016
  • User6103606 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew responded quickly to inquiries and was very professional! We were from out of town and he gave suggestions for locations, etc. Thank you so much Andrew!

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • D

    David · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy with our wedding photos by Andrew. His artistic eye and intuitive sense our our special day was more than we could have asked for. If you are looking for a photographer that allows you to be in each moment, Andrew is your guy. Thank you!! The Kinzers

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was our wedding photographer for our wedding at Sedona Golf Resort this past November. He did such a fantastic job! He showed up early, stayed late, and could not have been more professional. He even made sure we got tons of great shots out on the golf course as I had requested, despite the freezing temperatures! Prior to the big day I had sent Andrew over a few "idea" shots I found while browsing Pinterest and he nailed them all. Though they took a bit longer than anticipated to get back, once I received them I realized why. He spent so much time and care editing them to perfection. Wedding photos are an investment and you can certainly trust Andrew to make sure your photos are flawless. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • C

    Cameron · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was a fantastic photographer. He went above and beyond to accommodate our preferences to do outdoorsy photos and had a superior understanding of Sedona and Sedona lighting at all times of the day.
    At our wedding he was calm and low key and people said that he was really good at knowing where to stand to not get in the way of the ceremony but still get good shots. He was good at making me laugh and reminding me not to hold my bouquet awkwardly. It was really nice knowing that someone was helping me look normal and natural in the photos because I am definitely not a model!

    The best part of our time with Andrew was when he took us hiking two days after the wedding so we could get sunset shots. He took us somewhere off trail and unmarked on maps that he had scoped out for our shoot on a hike. He convinced his friend to come with us, just for fun, and haul heavy lighting equipment and work the flash for him. The hike out was really fun as his friend happened to be a really cool guy who had traveled the world and was a writer. After climbing up a 10-15 foot cliff we arrived at an amazing photo location. The photos he took at sunset are stunning. I showed them to my students and they said they looked like Vogue photos! Everyone is amazed with our sunset photos. In some of the photos we are literally standing at the edge of a 300 foot cliff overlooking Sedona in the perfect sunset red rock colors. (He was good at reminding us to be safe.) Of course, a lot of people are not going to want to carry a wedding dress in a backpack while they climb up a 10 foot cliff, and he knows a lot of more reasonable spots for photos, so don't worry about his photo sessions being too intense. If you are willing and able to go off-trail in Sedona, he's more than capable of hauling heavy cameras out into the wilds and keeping a smile on his face while doing it! If you are an outdoorsy person looking to get unique photos in Sedona or Northern Arizona I would definitely pick Andrew.

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • User4535297 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew photographed our wedding on September 5, and he did a phenomenal job!! It was raining the day of the wedding, and Andrew worked with us that day to make sure we got exactly what we wanted! When we said we were still having the ceremony outside, he grabbed an umbrella. When we said we wanted to hike up behind the Enchantment to get photos of Boynton Canyon, he said lets go! He was adventurous and flexible with us the entire time! Oh, and when we got the photos, they were incredible! Everyone is commenting on how stunning they are! Andrew's artistic abilities shone through, and we couldn't be happier with the results! Thanks Andrew for capturing our day in the perfect way!

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • D

    Daniel & Brittany · Married on 06/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos that Andrew took were beyond anything we had EVER imagined. They were absolutely gorgeous, and looked like they came out of a magazine, or better yet, a fairytale. Besides the obvious, him being very talented, Andrew was friendly, easy to work with and extremely professional. He takes pride in what he does and is very passionate about it. We highly recommend his services, he was recommended to us through a wedding planner and we are so glad we went with his photography services for our big day. Thanks again Andrew!!!

    Sent on 06/20/2015
  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was professional and easy to work with. The results were beautiful, he is very creative and has an eye for beautiful shots with feeling.

    Sent on 05/22/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew is simply the best! He is sweet, creative, and really easy to work with. He captured so of the most incredible pictures of us, our families, and friends. He has a very special way of preserving a moment in time that is filled with so much emotion that you relive the moment when looking back and enjoying your photos. I would request to work with Andrew for any Photography needs. Thank you for preserving our wedding day with such detail and attention, with such creativity, and thoroughness. What a gift it was to work with you Andrew, thank you!

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • D

    Diana · Married on 11/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we shared our wedding photos with our friends and family - they were practically speechless. No exaggeration. Every single person commented on Drew's talent as a photographer. We selected Sedona for its natural beauty and knew the photographs would be special but it takes someone like Drew to make them extraordinary. I told my husband that I really felt like a Disney princess in some of the photos. The love and emotion being felt that day shined through all of the pictures. Drew is friendly but reserved. However, he is assertive and directs you through the process with quiet confidence. A true professional. We highly recommend Drew. You won't be disappointed. He also turnarounded our photos in about three weeks time. That was beyond our expectations.

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • User3177254 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew is fabulous! The photos took a little longer to get that I expected, but I'm will to bet that was due to my impatience! The photos are WELL worth the wait. Beautiful and already sorted through to weed out the bad ones. I believe they were all lightly retouched in some way and some of the portraits were fully retouched. Absolutely gorgeous images that captured the beauty around us and the joy on our and our guests' faces.

    He has a lovely demeanor and was very professional. He was not obtrusive during the ceremony at all.

    During booking and follow up, his communication is brief but to the point.
    We feel that his photography is a tremendous value and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for classically beautiful wedding photography.

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew's work speaks for itself- it's incredible! A photographer who can capture a group and create a 'moment' is hard to come by. We would recommend him to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • User3292409 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a small destination wedding in May 2013. Andrew was highly recommended by our ceremony officiant and flexible regarding scheduling, so we went ahead with booking him without even seeing all of these other wonderful reviews online. His website gallery is incredible and I figured that we'd be happy if our pictures looked half as good as all of them.
    The ceremony was at Merry Go Round Rock with a Pink Jeep tour. Andrew knew the area very well and got a great variety of shots.
    Andrew was very responsive to email even when traveling out of the country and very flexible when we wanted to extend the amount of time to book just a couple weeks prior to the ceremony. He edited the pictures and got them to us very quickly. They were absolutely beautiful. He really captured the day perfectly and made the most of the surrounding environment and weather. We would highly recommend him for any photography needs.

    Thanks again, Andrew!

    Sent on 06/05/2013
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got a lot of great photographs, especially in the short amount of time we had! Also very flexible as we had to change our wedding location the day before the wedding. No complaints!

    Sent on 12/03/2012
  • User2749161 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew is the reason we decided on a destination wedding in Sedona. His photos are so beautiful we fell in love and knew we just had to get married there.

    Sent on 11/01/2012
  • User2915811 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly and he took alot of pictures with different angles. The pictures turned out great.

    Sent on 12/29/2012
  • User2844781 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew did an amazing job with our elopement photos. I could not be happier with them and I am truly grateful to him for creating such beautiful memories for us. We both love them and have gotten nothing but rave reviews from everybody who has seen them. Early on we decided that good pictures were a priority for us, so we did a lot of research and decided that Andrew was the photographer we wanted. Since October is the busy wedding season we had to change our date based on his availability and both of us are happy that we did. Andrew was very responsive and easy to work with leading up to the big day. Neither of us are very comfortable getting our pictures taken, but Andrew was very professional and personable, and immediately put us both at ease. He is very familiar with the area and will go the extra mile to get the perfect shots. He obviously knows his stuff, and has a lot of talent on top of it. From his pictures online I knew that I liked his work, but I was still surprised by how much I loved our pictures.
    I tend towards the frugal side and did have some reservations about the amount of money that a good professional photographer charges, but I can honestly say that it was worth every single penny and more. I can't say enough good things about Andrew Holman Photography.

    Sent on 12/07/2012
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was able to capture some of the most beautiful and precious moments of our night in such an artistic manner. We feel lucky that he was our photographer and the finished images were absolutely phenomenal.

    Sent on 11/28/2012
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was absolutely amazing! He was very easy to work with, suggested some great ideas, and really took advantage of all the time available to get as many quality photos as possible. The photos were developed in a timely manner, despite a VERY busy wedding month in Sedona. We're so thrilled with the quality of his work, you definitely get what you pay for and more with him!

    Sent on 11/21/2012
  • E

    Elaina · Married on 10/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures Andrew shot were outstanding. We love his perspective, in reviewing other photographer's portfolio's prior to making a decision about a photographer, we found Andrew's stood out from the pack. We recognize this more so now that we've received the pictures from our wedding. The pictures are so beautiful and capture the wedding day in a way that we can look fondly upon. The photos look like they came out of an art magazine, really...stunning. We could not be more pleased! On the day of the wedding, we arrived to the site a bit earlier than scheduled, and Andrew was quick to accommodate and meet us earlier than we'd previously advised to begin the festivities. Andrew was an absolute professional, easy to work with, responsive and willing to get dirty for a good shot [we're talking lying on the ground and lugging all sorts of lighting equipment commitment to a good photo]. All in all Andrew was a wonderful person to have do our photography, and we recommend him to anyone who wants great photos for their wedding.

    -- Elaina & Watson

    Sent on 11/20/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He did an amazing job! The photos were amazing!

    Sent on 10/02/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review