An Affair To Remember by Sazi Reviews

5 | Hampton, VA
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for An Affair To Remember by Sazi

Recommended by 44% of couples

2.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 2.2
  • Professionalism 2.2
  • Flexibility 2.2
  • Value 2.2
  • Average response time 2.2

Awards

5
Order by:
  • queengemasia

    Queen · Married on 06/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As of right now I have just rented from Sondra. I am just waiting for my big day to give a full review but so far everything is perfect.

    Sent on 04/03/2016
  • J

    j · Married on 07/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event Central has no responsibility for the contracts the vendors in its' building are a party to. That would be like saying Patrick Henry Mall is responsible for the policies that say JC Penny has.

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • S

    Susan · Married on 04/16/2016

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Had used Sonya Brooks for rental linens for both Daughters Weddings with no issues. She purchased the centerpieces i had made up but only token payment. she still owes me 336.00. I have gone to court and have a judgement against her. She does not respond.

    Sent on 07/02/2017
  • H

    Hampton · Married on 05/01/2014

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    In addition to the first review......

    Sonya Brooks, the owner of An Affair to Remember by Sazi, is more interested in your money than the quality of the product she provides. Ms. Brooks had several months to have flowers ready for the wedding; however, did not provide flowers on the wedding day and caused an extensive delay to the start of the wedding. She overbooks, is hard to get in touch with, and unprofessional. She severely lacks attention to detail, which would be expected in her line of work. I highly suggest you look elsewhere and avoid Event Central, where she currently rents space.

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • A

    Anna · Married on 07/05/2014

    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    I used an Affair To Remember by Sazi in Newport News on July 5, 2014 for various items that I needed for a wedding. To say that the business owner was unprofessional is an understatement.
    Rental Issues:
    1) round table cloths (dirty/stained could not use them all)
    2) rectangle table cloths (dirty/stained could not use)
    3) chair sashes (wrong color/orange could not use)
    4) vases (wrong size/1 broken on delivery)
    5) candelabras (stripped screws had to tape)
    6) unity candle (stripped screws could not adjust had to tape)
    7) table runner (wrong color/pink could not use)
    8) pintuck (wrong color/could not use)
    9) napkins (wrong colors and material)
    10) candle lighter/snuffer (not enough wick/couldn't use for entire ceremony)
    11) table skirts (wrong color/white could not use)
    Other issues:
    A) Items not delivered on Thursday when promised.
    B) No laundry bags provided for dirty linen. Had to purchase trash bags.
    C) Charged a rehang fee ($49.50) for sashes that was not in the contract.
    I was very disappointed that she made no effort to rectify her mistakes. Telling me to purchase straight pins to hang table skirts that were the wrong color was not expectable. When we asked about gray satin sashes, she said they had to be steamed. That was not my problem. A lot of excuses were given that did not involve our agreement but her poor planning and business sense. Bringing items in wrong colors and materials without fully discussing with the client was completely unprofessional.
    Note: After meeting with the owner Sonya on the Wednesday after the event, a week later she sent the parents of the groom a note apologizing for her delayed response with a refund offer of $138. The name of her business fits perfect, just for the wrong reasons. I wouldn't recommend her services for any event.

    Sent on 07/17/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review