American Sign Museum Reviews

9 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for American Sign Museum

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

9
Order by:
  • Deb

    Deb Wong-Hoying · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Most Memorable Venue Ever!

    My daughter's wedding & reception took place at The American Sign Museum in Cincinnati this July 2019. What a FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE! The Director of Events & her staff were OUTSTANDING & wonderful to work with. This venue is not only historically interesting, it is a COOL & FUN! Our guests could not stop raving about this venue & its wonderful ambiance. If you want an absolutely unforgettable place to have your special event, choose this venue. You will be THRILLED!

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Wise Haddix · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very organized and helpful!

    The Sarahs at the sign museum were amazing. They asked the right questions to get everything organized and set up for our wedding. Everything went very smoothly! Thanks ladies!

    Sent on 12/02/2019

    American Sign Museum's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review Jennifer! we're so happy your big day ran smoothly! Thank you for letting us be a part of it! - Sarah & Sarah
  • A

    Alli Mccann · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Accommodating, affordable, unique

    They were so flexible and affordable! Everything we asked: from meeting times leading up to the wedding, to access during the week of, to the millions of details- they accommodated it all. Sarah Gagnon and Sarah Evans are so easy to work with! They made the wedding as stress free as possible. We dropped off things the week of, showed them a sample of what we wanted and they did everything. Our guests have commented over and over how memorable and unique our venue was and it made for some amazing pictures! There are details I would change about our wedding day- but not the venue, it was perfect!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about the venue. There are two main rooms in the sign museum. One lends itself really nicely to a romantic feeling for a ceremony, dinner, etc. The other screams party time. We had a blast at our reception, and it seems like the guests really enjoyed hanging out in the museum. We heard a lot of great things about the venue, and it was nice to be able to do something a little bit different! Bottom line: the museum itself is cool as hell.

    The Sign Museum staff, and in particular Sarah, were fantastic. I kept thinking to myself, "I need to find someone to do XYZ (line people up, run the ceremony music, etc) at our event," and it kept turning out that someone on staff was there to take on that function. They helped us have our event our way, and met with us in advance to go through logistics and make sure everyone was comfortable. We also had a few special requests that they were able to accommodate.

    If you're looking for a place to have fun that guests will remember, you've found it!

    Sent on 10/18/2014
  • D

    Diane · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing gem in Cincinnati. We had a blast at our reception and everything went smoothly thanks to Sarah and the staff at the American Sign Museum. Guests loved having access to the whole museum, they said it was unlike any other even they had been to. We had a live band that sounded amazing. Sarah helped us out with so many small details and logistical set up items, her flexibility and overall helpfulness is something you do not get at the 'big box' reception halls. I can't recommend this place enough - if you are looking for a unique venue, the ASM is it. It fit our wedding of 150 people very comfortably. They worked great with our vendors (florist, photobooth, caterer, band); willing to work out logistics with them (so i didn't have to be the middle man). Our guests were raving about the event. This place and staff went above any beyond any expectations I had!

    Sent on 07/23/2014
  • User3930726 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The atmosphere was perfect for a wedding! They were quick to help with any questions I had. They really stepped up on the day of our wedding to make sure we could enjoy it! Beautiful place for pictures. I would recommend The American Sign Museum to anyone that is looking for something exciting and a place that will stand out to their guests.

    Sent on 02/25/2014
  • User3808892 · event on: 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect place for a wedding or any kind of party. They take great care of you. Sarah is awesome!

    Sent on 01/12/2014
  • User5074654 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ASM was great at accommodating what we wanted (though we were pretty low maintenance). We loved this venue because it didn't require much in the way of decorations on our part. Simple table settings was really all we needed to provide. Best of all our guests loved being able to walk around and take pictures with all the signs!

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • K

    Kelsey Eilers · Married on 10/20/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Venue for our size and style- Very accommodating Staff.


    Thank you for a great event experience. We couldn't be happier with how everything with our wedding reception turned out, our guests are still talking about it. All of the vendor teams were perfectly coordinated and it ran seamlessly. The event leadership team was very accommodating and helpful every step of the way. I felt confident that very specific requests were going to happen exactly as I had hoped, and they did. I spend the entire night enjoying the event, and felt comfortable that everything was being handled expertly by the team. From booking to after-event decor pick up, the staff at ASM puts the client first and balances being a museum and an event space very well, which isn't easy to do.

    Sent on 11/07/2018