American Commodore Tuxedo Reviews

112 | Cleveland, OH
See photos, pricing and details

112 Reviews for American Commodore Tuxedo

Recommended by 85%

112
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 4.2

5 User photos

American Commodore Tuxedo 1
American Commodore Tuxedo 2
American Commodore Tuxedo 3
American Commodore Tuxedo 4
American Commodore Tuxedo 5
Sort by:
  • J

    Jerrod · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful tuxedos everything was great!

    Sent on 12/31/2017

    American Commodore Tuxedo's reply:

    Thanks Jerrod, congratulations again!
  • J

    James · Married on 11/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Kelly at the Southpark Mall Location and she was the BEST. She made the stressful process of tux selection amazingly simple. She is clearly an expert and knows her stuff. She was able to help me coordinate my tux and 9 groomsmen pick up and return times. She made me feel comfortable and was extremely thorough with every little detail. Because of Kelly, we will only use American Commodore Tuxedo for all future events and will continue to refer friends and family to her.

    Sent on 12/20/2017

    American Commodore Tuxedo's reply:

    Thanks James, Kelly is a pro, she definitely know her wedding attire!
  • R

    Rich · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting my Tux for friends and my wedding at American Commmodore was an amazing experience. The process was so easy from beginning to end. Bill was so helpful and accommodating to all of our needs. I would go back for any of my tux needs!

    Sent on 01/22/2018

    American Commodore Tuxedo's reply:

    Thanks Rich, we appreciate your business!
  • V

    Victor · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One small mistake happen - the vest we ordered for our groomsmen were the wrong color. Unfortunately we did not notice till the day of the wedding. Other than that every visit was a great experience!

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • N

    Nick · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly and her team could not have done a more perfect job. Myself and the groomsmen looked amazing and we received so many compliments!

    I hope to post a picture of us in our tuxes in the store. I will forever go to American Commodore for any tuxedo needs.

    Love you guys,
    Nick

    Sent on 12/29/2017
    American Commodore Tuxedo 6
    American Commodore Tuxedo 7
    American Commodore Tuxedo 8
    American Commodore Tuxedo 9

    American Commodore Tuxedo's reply:

    Thanks Nick,
    Great wedding pictures. Congratulations again!
  • M

    Matt · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the easiest part of our wedding planning process, super friendly staff. Booked an awesome deal at a bridal show early and saved our guys tons of money. Got to try on tuxes before deciding on what I would wear and they fit great. They have a local plant so I wasn't nervous at all about my buddy stationed in the military having to call in his measurements because they said they could get him size replacements two days before the wedding if they had to. The colors matched my wife's bridesmaid dresses perfect.

    Sent on 12/20/2017

    American Commodore Tuxedo's reply:

    Matt thanks for great review, we appreciate your business!
  • S

    Steve · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall experience was a great one.

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • C

    Carl · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies and gentlemen at American Commodore went above and beyond for my groomsmen and myself. Not only did we look great, but they helped out a TON for my groomsmen from out of town. Bill and Carl were very professional and courteous and made sure we got the best deal on our tuxes and really looked good.

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • C

    C · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Got my tux for free and saved my guys a lot of money on their tuxes too. We shopped around a few companies before going with Commodore, they were definitely the best priced and nicest. They also let me try on my tuxedo before deciding which no one else offered and I appreciated since I was going for a specific slim fit look. All the guys looked awesome and their ties matched the bridesmaids. Whole process was smooth and easy, the manager kept in contact with us regularly to update us on who needed fitted and double check the suits.

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • F

    Frank · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved the customer service!

    Sent on 12/22/2017
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill and Karl were great. From helping my wife and I pick out the combinations, to sizing and delivery, they exceeded our expectations.

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill and his team was awesome! For how stressful planning a wedding is....one thing I didn't worry about for a minute were the tuxes! Very professional and efficient. I would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 12/21/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got our dresses and tuxedos through American Commdore Tuxedo inside the Southern Park Mall and Eastwood Mall...The dress experience was amazing and painless!! All the girl’s dresses fit perfectly!! The tuxedos were amazing and for great too!! Highly recommend for all your formalwear needs!!!

    Sent on 12/20/2017
    American Commodore Tuxedo 10
  • C

    Clarence · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff inside of the store was very friendly and helpful.

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • M

    mary · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got all the tux's for my wedding. Everything was amazing. Good quality, good price, everything was on time and the staff was very friendly.

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billy was awesome! He was very attentive and genuinely caring. We truly appreciate his expertise and opinion. We even became Facebook friends! Thanks for all your help.

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in May 2017 and rented our tuxedos from the Boardman, Ohio store. We were beyond pleased with everything! Our photos came out great, especially myself and my brothers. Thank you Kelly and company!

    Sent on 12/22/2017
  • G

    Garrett · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    American Commodore Tuxedo in Lyndhurst helped us very much and was very accommodating.

    Sent on 12/22/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy service to use, had sized for every groomsman. Helpful staff!

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ask many questions. Make sure to try on everything to make sure it fits alright

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • N

    Nick · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very knowledgeable and helpful throughout

    Sent on 05/27/2016
  • User6429787 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    American Commodore was great to work with. They had a large selection of wedding tuxedos and great staff that made the process very easy. I would definitely recommend their services.

    Sent on 02/29/2016
  • User6161038 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Am com did a great job handling changing requirements. Everything was available early and fit correctly. Important for day after Xmas wedding. Their black friday pricing was great too.

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • User5631403 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was great and got everything we needed for us!

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • User5243462 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    were very helpful and accomidating

    Sent on 07/14/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review