Ambrose West Reviews

8 | Asheville, NC
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Ambrose West

Recommended by 100%

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

Ambrose West 1
Ambrose West 2
Ambrose West 3
Ambrose West 4
Ambrose West 5
Ambrose West 6
Ambrose West 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • Suzanne

    Suzanne Stepanek · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A warm and cozy venue for an intimate wedding...

    Nikki is awesome!! She is such a sweet person, and I really felt like she wanted our wedding to be as magical as we did. She was very professional, extremely flexible, and readily available to help with anything we needed. Ambrose West is such a beautiful space for an intimate wedding. We got married in the courtyard, and had our reception in the Beacham room. We ended up at around 60 guests, and it was the perfect amount, although we definitely had room for a few more. There is a beautiful fireplace in the Beacham room, and the courtyard is decorated with lights and lots of greenery. It is really a unique, warm, and cozy space, and our wedding was everything I wanted and more!

    Sent on 10/06/2019
    Ambrose West 8
  • Anneke

    Anneke · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue for our Wedding!

    We could not have been happier with our wonderful wedding at Ambrose West! From our first tour, we completely fell in love with the space, and knew that Nikki and her team would take great care of us. Throughout the process, she was responsive, answered all of our questions, and worked with us to make sure our day was fantastic.

    The space was absolutely perfect for our 90 person wedding. Having multiple areas for ceremony and dinner/reception was perfect, and the courtyard space made for a fantastic cocktail hour (even with pouring rain the day of our wedding!). Haywood hall is absolutely beautiful, and is such a stunning space on its own that you don't have to add a lot of decor if you don't want to! Also, having beautiful space for both people to get ready along with our wedding parties was perfect and made it really convenient to be on-site all day.

    Everyone on the staff, from the bartenders to the sound tech, was absolutely incredible and worked seamlessly with our coordinator to make sure the day went off without a hitch. Absolutely recommend to anyone planning a wedding or other event in Asheville!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
    Ambrose West 9
    Ambrose West 10
    Ambrose West 11
    Ambrose West 12
    Ambrose West 13
    Ambrose West 14
    Ambrose West 15

    Ambrose West's reply:

    Anneke,

    The pictures are fantastic! You were both glowing and a joy to work with. Thank you!!

    Nikki
  • S

    Susan Coggins · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended

    We held our son's rehearsal dinner in the Beacham Room. The venue is lovely- a mix of stone and wood. Nikki is very easy to work with - helpful, professional, and willing to work with you. Our guests were very impressed and had a wonderful time. I highly recommend Ambrose.

    Sent on 04/08/2019

    Ambrose West's reply:

    Susan,

    Thank you so much for the kind words. What a fun celebration it was! We are thrilled it was a success.

    Nikki
  • Kristin

    Kristin Harkey (On Behalf Of A School Fundraiser) · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ambrose West Goes Above and Beyond!

    From beginning, in the planning and through final wrap-up, the people at Ambrose West were immensely supportive, kind and available. The space is beautiful, well appointed and warm. All of my interactions were with strong communicators helping to keep the whole program running smoothly. Thank you Nikki & Abby!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • R

    Rosemary · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the perfect venue for my daughter's law school graduation party. We used the banquet hall and the courtyard and turned the coat closet into a photo booth. The space was easy to decorate, very affordable and everyone had a lovely time! I highly recommend Ambrose West and would definitely use it if the need arises again!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • J

    Jake · Married on 01/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our Holiday Party at Ambrose West for Archetype Brewing. We loved the space!!! Everything was perfect!!

    Sent on 02/21/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 11/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ambrose West was the perfect location for our event. The space is beautiful, and the owners did everything possible to make sure everything was perfect. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 02/19/2018
  • K

    Kari · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best new venue in Asheville!

    We had such a wonderful experience at Ambrose West! We decided to hold a 50-75 person fundraiser in the Beacham Room and couldn't be happier with our decision. The room itself is sleek and modern with a beautiful drop down ceiling and fireplace as it's focal points. From the on-site bar, ice machine and kitchen to the wireless Sonos with surround sound, Ambrose West had it all - and Nikki and staff were a breeze to work with! I highly recommend Ambrose West to all Asheville locals and destination wedding folks looking for a great event space. We'll definitely be back!

    Sent on 11/12/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review