Ambiente Reviews

57 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

57 Reviews for Ambiente

Recommended by 99%

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Ambiente 1
Sort by:
  • L

    Lori · Married on 12/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I realized that having a wedding planner was so much more than just a person to help find a venue or vendors. (Although her recommendations were excellent), Her expertise was invaluable as far as helping with the timeline,( especially for the wedding day), organizing vendors, setting up and handling all the little details so that I, as the mother of the bride, and the bride, could relax and enjoy the day. I could not imagine doing this without her!!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
    Ambiente 2
  • J

    Jo · Married on 12/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have done this without Joan/Ambiente. She was so helpful, so professional and resourceful, plus so sweet throughout the entire planning process and day of our wedding!! I am glad we found her!!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • C

    Coco · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan guided me flawlessly through the wedding planning planning! Our day was PERFECT in every single way. It was as a no brainer to hire this gem!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • C

    Claire · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Joan allowed my family and in laws to relax. It was such a treat to have her support and guidance prior to and the day of our wedding!

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • T

    Timothy · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My only job as father of the bride was to hire the wedding planner. I have to say I hit a home run. Joan owner of Ambiente was absolutely phenomenal in every detail of my daughters big day

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan was able to keep us on track and take away any anxiety so we could enjoy every minute of our daughter's ( and son in law's) beautiful wedding! Thank you so much Joan. She also had wonderful ideas of photographer Thea Volk, hair genius Ranae from Urban Hair District, and much much more. xoxox

    Sent on 08/28/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan was hands down the best decision we made during our wedding planning process when we decided to hire her! Our wedding truly would not have been the same without her. She genuinely cares about her clients and will go above and beyond to make sure your wedding day runs smoothly. She’s the absolute best in the business!

    Sent on 01/07/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan is amazing! Professional, caring and the best in the business! I would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding or event!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • A

    Adriana · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At every turn of the planning process, Joan was 10 steps ahead of us. I’m a medical student and my husband is a lawyer, so there isn’t a lot of spare time in our lives, all of our friends expected us to be stressed out and frazzled in the months leading up to our wedding. Not only did Joan make our wedding planning one of the most enjoyable parts of the experience, she turned it into a celebration at every corner. The day went off with a bang and everyone had a blast, Joan made sure our day was a warm and welcoming environment everyone could enjoy...but mostly my husband and me. We were so lucky to have Joan and you will be too!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • M

    Marge · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She will plan your wedding on what you want and do it within your budget. She is very professional and will get it done on time with no worrying for you. She also may have some great suggestions to give you but let you decide if her choice is for you or not with no problem if you don't choose her suggestions.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • A

    Aviva · Married on 03/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan was at our every beck and call. She did an amazing "Day-Of" coordination for the busiest day of my life.

    Sent on 04/16/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan with Ambiente is fabulous and definitely worth the investment. From start to finish she takes care of her clients and truly cares about making their day special. I highly recommend Ambiente for all couples planning their wedding!

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 12/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolute BLAST sharing life with close friends and industry family that Joan of Ambiente threw. Her attention to detail and caring heart is so rare. The space sparkled and hummed all night as the decor and food made the night memorable. Bravo. She has become like family to us.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • K

    Kurt · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan is kind, compassionate, competent and calm! She is such a joy to be with...never a concern or any issues.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • User7557101 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan's attention to detail is impeccable. Wow, she really knows how to run the show which totally took the stress off of us. She's super professional, everything was seamless. We would absolutely hire her again in the future for a baby shower or party!!!

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • B

    Brian · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan Nilsen with Ambiente wedding planners was the #1 reason our daughter's entire wedding weekend went off without a hitch. Joan is an amazing person and we are so thankful she was part of our family event.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • P

    Philip · Married on 08/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan is the consumate pro mixing perfect execution on all levels while keeping a sense of humor. We could not imagine doing a wedding without her. Thanks again, Joan!

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan was highly organized, knowledgeable about local vendors, and a joy to work with! She helped us execute our vision for our special day and it was simply flawless!

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • T

    tom · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a guest at the wedding of the bride and groom (good friends of mine) who hired her, so I was aware of her services in the months leading up to the wedding as well as the wedding day itself. I would advise potential clients to meet her and have a discussion about planning for your specific wedding. Her high degree of knowledge and professionalism will be apparent. She is an excellent manager of vendors, particularly on the wedding day when it counts the most, and when some vendors can come up short on their service promises. Don't know how her prices stack up against other planners, but her ability to manage several vendors to ensure a practically flawless wedding was worth her fee.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • J

    John · Married on 02/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super attentive. My bride was seriously impressed by her. Joan was extremely creative and made our wedding marvelous.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • B

    Bill · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Joan for our "day of" wedding planner. She went above and beyond "day of." We were able to enjoy the day because she handled all the details. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • J

    Jen · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Nilsen was so prompt at responding to our request for information. Once we met her and saw her references, we knew that she was able to orchestrate exactly what we were looking for. She had so many connections and knew the talents of the vendors that she referred us to. She was absolutely top notch!

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having no clue about weddings, and what is available in this area, Joan Nilsen was a God send. She had everything taken care of when she said she would and everything exceeded our expectations.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just adore Joan and working with her on our wedding. This was a seconc marriage with a large blended family and the complexities that come with that. Joan had great advice for each question. She also is terrific on details. As two professionals, our standards are very high and Joan was the perfect team member!

    Sent on 01/05/2014
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I so enjoyed working with Joan for my wedding! She was fun, professional, informative and on top of every little detail. A definite go-to for throwing any party!

    Sent on 01/05/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review