68 Reviews for Ambiance Studios by Scott and Cathy Erickson

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Engagement Shoot (5)
Additional Hours (4)
Albums (4)
High-Res Images (3)
Wedding Portraits (3)
Digital Files (3)
Prints (3)
Proofs (3)
Second Shooter (2)
Custom Graphics (2)
Multi. Locations (2)
One Event/Day (2)
Destination / Travel (1)
Hand-Coloring (1)
Video (1)
Canvas (1)
Matted Prints (1)
Negatives (1)
Thank You Cards (1)
Sort by:

5.0

There are so many wonderful things to say about Scott and Cathy that I don't even know where to begin. From the first time we contacted them, they have always been kind, helpful, and always responded promptly. On the day of our wedding they were so easy to work with and helped my fiance and I feel at ease and relaxed during such a hectic day! Besides Scott and Cathy being wonderful people, the pictures are amazing and like none other! We have gotten so many compliments on our photos. You will not regret picking them as your wedding photographers!

Profile Picture Cheryl, 9/8/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Scott and Kathy did an amazing job capturing all of our precious moments at our wedding. They are very professional and extremely easy to work with. My husband and I are both a little camera shy but we look like we were born to be models in our photos. They were always in the right place at the right time without us even noticing them. I am obsessed with our photos and we are so glad we chose them!

Profile Picture Michaela, 6/23/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We couldn't have picked better photographers to capture our special day! Cathy & Scott were so amazing. They both are so friendly and you can tell they really cared about how our pictures would look. They worked hard to make sure we had all the photo shots we wanted, and all of our pictures turned out beautifully! We cannot thank them enough!

Profile Picture Michelle, 12/31/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Cathy and Scott are amazing at what they do! When reaching out to them they respond right way. They capture amazing pictures and truly know what they are doing. They are the most genuine people we have met through this process. I didn't have to worry the day of the wedding and they knew when to get us for pictures and scheduled everything to flow amazing. I highly recommend them to anyone!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michelle , 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Additional Hours, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, One Event/Day, Wedding Portraits
5.0

Scott and Cathy are wonderful to work with! They captured every detail of our daughters wedding! All pictures turned out beautiful! So happy and we got so many compliments!

Photo for Ambiance Studios by Scott and Cathy Erickson Review
Profile Picture Tori , 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Scott and Cathy were great to work with and have done an amazing job on our wedding pictures. When we first met with them they took the time to get to know us and find out exactly what we wanted. We loved that they also helped us create a timeline of the wedding day, so we knew exactly what to expect from them throughout the day. My husband and I don’t feel fully comfortable in front of a camera. However, Scott and Cathy gave us the perfect amount of direction and made the process really enjoyable. Our guests loved the selfie station that they provided. It was awesome that it sent the pictures right to their phones. We briefly saw some of the pictures from our night shoot, the drone shoot, and the cigar smoking shoot and they looked amazing. The pictures we’ve seen so far are beautiful and we cannot wait to see the rest of them. We would definitely recommend Scott and Cathy!

Profile Picture Alyssa, 10/14/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Cathy and Scott are absolutely AMAZING. They made our day absolutely PERFECT and we had no idea what we even wanted until all of our photos came back to be exactly what anyone could have ever dreamed of. From the second they did our engagement photos we felt instantly comfortable and just can't say enough about them!

Profile Picture Tara, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Additional Hours, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Wedding Portraits, Albums, Prints
5.0

We chose Ambiance Studios as our photographers and could not be more happy that we did! Both Cathy and Scott were both very professional and took amazing pictures! They both helped make our day so much less stressful and they captured truly amazing moments! The pictures capture your whole wedding, even the things you miss so you don't want to make the mistake and not have Ambiance Studios capture those precious moments. Were looking forward to getting our Photo Album from Italy, so excited!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kerri , 9/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Ambiance did an amazing job at our wedding! We HIGHLY recommend them! They really did a great job making our special day amazing.

Profile Picture Brian, 8/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We had a great experience with Scott and Cathy and we would definitely recommend! After meeting them and seeing their portfolios we knew we wanted to work with Ambiance, so we were thrilled they still had our date available. They are VERY professional, so nice, and helped make the wedding day go smoothly; they stuck to the time frame, and I loved how they helped pose people for the photos too! We have no regrets choosing Scott and Cathy and we are very pleased! :)

Profile Picture Samantha, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Thank you Scott and Cathy for helping our wedding day go smoothly! We love our wedding photos!

Profile Picture Olivia , 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Engagement Shoot, One Event/Day, Wedding Portraits
5.0

Scott and Cathy were amazing from the moment we met them at a bridal show. They took the time to talk to us and get to know us, which made us feel comfortable right away. They are very quick to respond to any and all questions that we had. As our wedding day approached, Scott and Cathy went over a timeline with us and discussed all the pictures we would be taking which made us less nervous about the big day! On our wedding day, they were sweet and genuine with us and taking all the pictures with them was so much fun. Right before I was about to walk down the aisle, Cathy came into the room where all the girls were waiting just to make sure everything was good. Scott and Cathy made us feel like we were family! The drone picture and night photoshoot were awesome touches to our pictures, thank you so much! The preview of our pictures were amazing and we cannot wait to see the rest of them soon! Ambiance Studios does amazing work and we would highly recommend them! Thank you so much for everything you do!

Profile Picture Rebecca, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Prints, Proofs, Thank You Cards
5.0

Wonderful service! Beautiful photo books!

Profile Picture User7355134, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Antonio and I fell in love with Cathy and Scotts work when we saw it at a wedding show at the Wisconsin Expo Center. We sat and talked with Cathy and Scott at the show. They were very friendly and wanted to get to know us!! We immediately felt comfortable with them. Cathy and Scott told us the importance of checking out other photographers work, ratings and prices first before booking. That in itself proved that they were looking out for our best interest. We decided to book them at the show!! We were extremely lucky they were available!!! Cathy and Scott were very flexible and were very timely with their responses! We had an absolute blast during our engagement shoot, it felt like we had known Cathy and Scott for a lifetime! Our pictures were beautiful and we could not wait to see what our wedding photos would end up looking like!! As the wedding day grew near they helped us work on a timeline that help calm our nerves! On our wedding day Cathy and Scott were there for us 100%, they never left our side! Cathy even had a sweet little chat with me before I walked down the aisle, and it really meant a lot to me!! They made sure we got all of our photos we wanted, made sure we went where we wanted to go for photos and made sure we took some moments to ourselves. Our night time photo shoot was very special to us as well. It gave Antonio and I few more special moments together that we're able to look back on and always cherish. Antonio and I just got our photos back, Cathy and Scott ABSOLUTELY exceeded our expectations!! We were blown away by the beauty of their work!! They 100% captured every detail of our happily ever after!!! I will 100% recommend them hands down to anyone that I can!! They are 100% worth it and you will not be disappointed! Thank you both so very much for everything!! You are both incredible, you do BEAUTIFUL work and you are AMAZING to work with!! We love you guys!!

Profile Picture Melissa, 10/21/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Wonderful photographers, and beautiful work!

Profile Picture Dana , 10/7/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Scott and Cathy are amazing. Not only were the pictures great, but they also provide "Italian fine art books" for your photos, way better then your typically photo album! They were much more then photographers to us, they helped make the entire day go smoothly and were always available for questions during the planning of our wedding. Such great all around people.

Profile Picture Holly, 8/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We had the most amazing experience with Cathy and Scott as our photographers in July 2016! We created our own shot list with the specific pictures that we wanted, and they made sure that every photo we wanted was taken. Our wedding party was so impressed with how professional they were on the wedding day and always knew what they were doing (adjusting poses for photos, finding the right lighting, etc.). We just got our photos back this week and they are perfect!! They are so unique (and some classic ones, too!), and we keep getting compliments about how beautiful they are. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Profile Picture User7159695, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

When Cathy and Scott have the wedding day plans after the "pre-meet" (which is so helpful!), it becomes there #1 priority to get every shot requested. Our wedding was on an EXTREMELY hot day, and my mind was set on everything being outdoors! They made great adaptions to be able to capture some amazing moments while still considering my friends and family who were all bearing the heat for us. We loved the night shoot, and what bride doesn't love their own personal photo shoot! I was so excited to get my pictures back, and had tears all over again being able to relieve the most amazing moments of the best day of my life! PS-they are extremely quick to respond to anything you need!!
xoxo The Rivers

Profile Picture Maddy, 7/22/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We fell in love with Scott and Cathys work the moment we met them in their studio. They helped us every step of the way preparing for our wedding photos. By the end of our wedding Scott and Cathy felt like family. Their development, design, and editing of our wedding pictures blew away our expectations. Their attention to color, lighting, and detail, was everything we hoped for! We are also very excited to receive our wedding book around Christmas time. They are so beautiful, and they were so helpful in helping me choose designs and layouts. Thank you Scott and Cathy!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amanda, 7/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Wonderful and easy couple to work with. Beautiful photos. One-of-a-kind wedding photo album. Highly recommended.

Profile Picture Scott, 6/25/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Scott and Cathy have been absolutely amazing to us from the beginning. We connected with them instantly and knew they were a perfect fit for us. Everything from our initial meeting to our final wedding photos, we have been 100% happy! Photos are the one thing you keep forever from the wedding and we are so blessed to have had Scott and Cathy do our beautiful pictures. I would recommend them 10000x over! Thank you both so much for everything you did for us. Hope we can work with you again in the future

Profile Picture Kristin, 6/11/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Scott and Cathy have been absolutely amazing to us from the beginning. We connected with them instantly and knew they were a perfect fit for us. Everything from our initial meeting to our final wedding photos, we have been 100% happy! Photos are the one thing you keep forever from the wedding and we are so blessed to have had Scott and Cathy do our beautiful pictures. I would recommend them 10000x over! Thank you both so much for everything you did for us. Hope we can work with you again in the future

Profile Picture Kristin, 6/11/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Scott and Cathy were an absolute pleasure to work with. They make a great team and really exceeded our expectations at every point. From the beginning, they took the time to sit down with us and help plan our day. They got to know us and made sure the pictures they took of us were reflective of us as a couple. Their work is beautiful, creative and artistic and we could not be more pleased with the outcome. They also were able to display some of our pictures during our wedding. We began receiving compliments on our photos at that point and they continue to come in! Cathy and Scott captured every moment of our special day. They were organized and calm and blended into our wedding seamlessly. They also excel in the customer service aspect. It is easy to get in touch with them and communicate with them. We could not be more pleased with the service provided by Scott and Cathy!

Profile Picture Joleen, 5/28/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Amazing service. Beautiful pictures. Unbelievable quality photo albums.

Profile Picture Erica, 1/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography