Weddings

Ambiance Luxe Wedding Designs Reviews

Ambiance Luxe Wedding Designs

Ambiance Luxe Wedding Designs

Greenwich, CT
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 23
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Sort by:
  • N
    Niccole Married on 04/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were very hesitant at first about hiring a wedding planner to help with the process of planning our weddding.
    There were a lot of little hiccups throughout the process both with Ambiance Luxe and staffing as well as our venue, the church, etc. However, in the end I was truly happy I had them by my side to really help smooth everything out. I, never being married prior, have zero experience with planning really anything, let alone a wedding. Their connections and knowledge is without question worth it alone. We were very pleased with Ambiance Luxe. Whether you decide on this company or another, a wedding planner should definitely be in your budget!
    Glad we had them, couldn't imagine the process without Ambiance.
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 10/20/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I started the wedding planning process, I was new to CT and New England, and was clueless to average wedding budgets, venues and vendors. However, I was unsure whether we could afford a wedding planner. Initially, I reached to Erica at Ambiance to get an idea on what one would cost. However, I told her I could not hire until I got an idea of expense for venues, but she went above and beyond and reviewed my list of venue options, provided summary descriptions of experience, pros and cons, along with estimated wedding budget range for each venue. That help was crucial to everything falling in place, and we owe a lot to her.

    Once we selected the Waterview, I spent about an hour and half on the phone with Erica and she asked a multitude of questions about Norm and I and our vision for the wedding. She then proceeded to create quotes for fees for all her packages. When I got the estimate I was so happy because her full package price for my size wedding was very reasonable and I knew it was essentially going to save me big time (I work in finance and travel all of the time and my mom lives in SC).

    She then assigned an amazing planner, Jackie, who was a god send and produced what I envisioned perfectly on my wedding day. Erica, Jackie and team really knew how to produce my ideas and desires impeccably. They were super organized and had suggestions for anything and everything. They were very creative but also knew where they could save money for the budget without sacrificing elegance. They recommend and partner with you, they do not force ANYTHING on you. They believe its your wedding and they want to make sure it turns out that way by simply providing guidance and discipline. I would spend the money 10 times over, and I hope to be able to find a reason to use them again one day. Thank you Ambiance Luxe for making a dream come true... I hope to stay life long friends with both Jackie and Erica as I am blessed to have had them during this time & loved sharing it.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 07/13/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have done it without Jackie! She was so tasteful in her suggestions and not at all overbearing! She made my vision and dream come alive. Everything ran so smoothly and she kept me on my timeline with great ease. Jackie was quick to respond to all of our requests even during the weekend or late at night! She traveled great distances to meet us and discuss details with our vendors. She truly became an intricate part of my planning process and a terrific friend! I would recommend Ambiance Luxe for anyone who wants to have a stress-free wedding day!
  • D
    Devin Married on 10/16/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica and her team were amazing. They gave us the wedding we had always dreamed of having.
  • K
    Kathy Married on 10/08/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jackie Esposito from Ambiance was amazing. We could not have given our daughter the wedding of her dreams without Jackie. Not only did she have solutions and vendors to implement all of Nancy's desires, but she did so with a very professional and calm demeanor. And on the wedding day, she handled every little detail so that as hosts, we just enjoyed the day! I feel as though she became part of the family during the process and miss her now that it's over! I can't recommend Ambiance and Jackie any more highly.
  • T
    Sean Married on 10/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jacq was wonderful to work with - she had great ideas and really has an eye for all things design and aesthetic. She was completely responsive and dealt with any issue that came up. Our wedding was absolutely gorgeous - beyond even our expectations - and there's no way that we could have pulled this off without Jacq's expertise and skill. Ambiance Chic helped to keep us from stressing out during the final month up to our wedding - and especially on the day of. They kept things moving and on-schedule and ensured that we were able to enjoy our day without worries!
  • G
    Gina Married on 09/30/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Ambiance chic wedding designs when planning my wedding and they were unbelievable. They went above and beyond to make sure I had the wedding of my dreams. I dont usually write reviews but I really think that everyone should know how amazing this company is. They make sure you are stress free throughout the whole planning process of your wedding. They go over the top to make sure you get everything you want. Thank you Ambiance for everything you have done for me. I truly feel as if my wedding could not have been any more perfect and I owe it all to Ambiance Chic Wedding Designs.
  • J
    Jerry Married on 08/20/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jackie Esposito and the Ambiance Team are the best. I was planning a CT wedding from Boston and couldn't have done this without Jackie. She is professional, creative, talented, easy going, compassionate, and perhaps above all patient. Wedding Planning can be stressful but not if you work with Jackie. On the very few times I encountered a problem, she always had an answer and knew exactly what to say. There were times when I would email her late(very late) at night and get a thorough response early (very early) the next morning. We have been home from our honeymoon for about 4 weeks as I am writing this and people are still talking about our wedding like it was yesterday. Now that I have all of my guests' thank you notes completed, I am getting ready to move on to my vendor thank you's. To tell the truth I have been putting off writing Jackie's because it will be the hardest one to write. My husband and I are so grateful to her and so impressed by her, we know that we can not say thanks enough. Perhaps the best way we can thank her is to send her more clients so if you're looking for a planner, look no further. You won't find a better planner than Jackie.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/16/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment I met Erica and her team of amazing ladies I knew my wedding day would be unforgettable. I was planning my wedding in Westport, CT from central Pennsylvania and did not have a clue where to begin. Erica took her time to drive two hours to meet me at my parent’s house for our first meeting. She asked all the right questions, getting to the heart of who my fiance and I were as a couple. With each decision and planning session Erica was considerate and thoughtful. She shared my vision and emotion and created the most magical day. Ambiance's list of professional and highly qualified vendors provided security knowing our day would be managed with class. Erica and her team went above and beyond, Jackie joined in consultations with vendors and dress fittings. All of the women are warm and compassionate.

    Every one of my guests could not stop gushing about how amazing the day was. From the unique design of the outdoor ceremony to the romantic, ornate detail of the reception, EVERYTHING was perfect.

    In addition to planning, Erica was my therapist when I was freaking out in anticipation! She calmed every nerve and often sent little messages of support in the days leading to the wedding.

    I HIGHLY recommend Ambiance Chic Wedding Design!!
  • D
    Dawn Married on 10/09/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My now husband and I were hesitant to hire a wedding planner at first. We spoke with several wedding planners and none seemed worth the extra money until we met Erica from Ambiance [Chic] Wedding designs. Erica was willing to work with us to create a wedding planning package just right for us and our needs. In the end we decided to use Ambiance for design and month of wedding planning and it was one of the greatest decisions we made during our wedding planning process. In addition to working with Erica, our lead wedding planner was Jackie. Jackie went above and beyond her role as wedding planner and even became a great friend. Jackie offered support, advice and insight when needed. She was willing to help with anything and catered to our every need. She responded promptly to our MANY emails and was a wealth of knowledge. On the day of the wedding Jackie along with a team of professional assistants smoothly executed all of our wedding details as planned and even surprised us with a few details to make the day a little more special than it already was. I cannot say enough great things about Jackie, Erica, and the rest of the Ambiance crew and I highly recommend this team of professionals to help bring your wedding dreams to life.
  • A
    Alison Married on 08/21/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica and her team at Ambiance were instrumental in making my wedding vision come to life. I came in with a lot of ideas already in mind and Erica was so great at taking what I gave her and turning it into reality. She was also able to refer us to other wonderful vendors who she had worked with before and they all turned out to be great. She was great at problem-solving and answering all of the questions that my Mom and I had throughout the process. I don't know what we would have done without Erica and her team! She turned my dream vision into a reality. I really cannot recommend or praise Ambiance Chic enough. She was also a pleasure to work with - the process was a lot of fun as opposed to being stressful and we definitely have Erica to thank for that.
  • T
    Tina Married on 08/14/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best thing that Ambience has is its people. The personalized treatment was key to me. From the very first meeting I felt totally sure that all I wanted for my wedding was going to be a reality. And I wasn't wrong, I really had my dream wedding.
    Erica and her team have the best vendors, in quality and service. And at the actual day of the ceremony and party you can totally relax and feel as if you were another guest, they take care of every single detail, you don't have to worry about anything at all.
    I strongly recommend this company, I think they are the best in the area.
  • F
    Flavia Married on 07/17/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica and her team did such a wonderful job at our wedding, we don't think a 5.0 out of 5.0 does her justice.

    I've never met anyone as energetic, positive, very professional and extremely detail-oriented as Erica and Jackie. They always answered their phones and always followed-up with emails on everything, recording every fine detail. They had check-lists, suggested vendors, inspiration boards... you name it, they were on it.

    If I ever had a concern or potential emotional melt down -- they were there to calm me down. Ambiance #1 priority is that their brides are HAPPY -- And they sure follows through with that 100%.

    Erica puts her best in everything.. nothing fell short of ordinary. She's got fabulous taste and amazing ideas. She's constantly keeping in mind your budget.

    Our wedding was amazing, and my husband, our families, our friends, and I all got to really enjoy it all because Erica and Jackie took care of everything. I would absolutely recommend Ambiance Chic Wedding Designs! They are the Best!!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 07/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ambiance helped make my wedding ideas a reality and stay within my budget. It was wonderful working with them.
  • K
    Karen Married on 07/03/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter's 7/3/10 wedding at Anthony's Oceanview in New Haven was everything we had hoped for and more! Erica and Jackie at Ambiance were really outstanding. They have many wonderful ideas and great resources. They spent lots of time (and I really mean lots of time) with us to make sure that every detail was covered. We had very high expectations and they met them all! Follow their recommendations as to vendors and you can't go wrong. Erica and Jackie are professional, creative, and lots of fun to work with! Hire them!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 09/25/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica and the Ambiance team were helpful in every step of the process. From early planning right through execution. We could not be happier with the service and support we received
  • A
    Aubrey Married on 08/01/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had an amazing experience working with Ambiance to plan my wedding. They kept me informed at all times and went above and beyond to accommodate my needs in terms of budget and set up for my wedding. It felt like my best friend of many years was by my side planning and setting up for my wedding. The venue looked amazing for both the ceremony and reception and I did not have a single worry for the entire day as Ambiance made sure everything ran as smooth as possible. If there were any flukes, I would never know because my day was as perfect as could be and I had the time of my life. If I ever have an event again, I would not hesitate to hire Ambiance again and I am certainly recommending them for years to come to other friends and family.
  • B
    Bill Married on 07/26/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We contacted several wedding planners, Erica being the first. She and an associate drove over an hour to meet with us in our home, and we had an immediate connection. We met a few others, but none compared for professionalism, value, personableness, warmth and energy.

    We were given an idea book from which we could note the things that we wanted our wedding to have, from cakes to flowers to table decorations. We were interested in an Italian look, as we had met in Italy, and Erica was able to integrate all of the design elements we wanted, plus add special touches that we hadn't even thought of, like the decorations at our sweetheart table.

    She and her team helped us to find photography, a DJ, our cake, hair and makeup for the girls and a SUPERB florist. My four children were in the wedding party, and they were made as important in the event as the adults. Erica's attention to detail kept us on track and calm throughout the process of planning our wedding. We had a detailed timeline for the day of the wedding that made it easy for us and our families and the wedding party to be in the right places at the right times with no stress or guesswork - genius!

    The day of the event, she and her associate Lyssa took care of everything; all we had to do was enjoy our family and friends and each other. Our guests were flabbergasted by the beauty of the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. We are still receiving feedback from those in attendance, with comments like, "most beautiful wedding I have ever been to."

    They are right; it was.

    I would recommend Erica and FindAmbiance without reservation to anyone who wants to really enjoy planning a wedding.
  • K
    Krista Married on 07/25/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica did an amazing job on our wedding. We used her for month-of + design. I was planning on DIY-ing the decor myself, but I loved her style so decided on hiring her for design as well. The wedding went off without a hitch, my husband and I had a fantastic time, where we did not have to worry about a thing. We got compliments all night -- and continue to get compliments -- on our wedding and on our decor. I'd highly recommend Ambiance to any bride-to-be, whether for their full package (wished that was in our budget!) or month-of. You will not be disappointed!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/07/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You have no idea how stressful planning your wedding is until you get a few months into it, Erica and the Ambiance Team was so wonderful, best money we could have spent! It helped so much to make it run smoothly and make it fun for us to plan our wedding with professionals!
  • F
    Frank Married on 05/02/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having Ambiance [chic] Wedding Designs plan our wedding was the best decision we made!
  • A
    Aixa Married on 11/01/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough about Ambiance Wedding Designs! We had done almost all of the planning leading up to our wedding. However, we decided to hire Erica and Ambiance for 'Day-of' Coordination. From the moment my mom and I met with Erica to discuss our needs, we knew she was professional and detail oriented. We always felt like we were Erica's only client. That's a very good feeling when it comes to one of the most important days of your life!

    The package was actually a 'month-of' package. Erica and her team confirmed everything with all of our vendors, put together schedules, made day-of payments to vendors, made suggestions when asked, and answered any questions we had about anything! They attended the rehearsal and we really didn't have to worry about ANYTHING leading up to the big day. Everything went off without a hitch- or at least our guests and I never noticed any if there was a hitch! Many people think that hiring a planner is a waste of money, but this was worth every cent. Erica took care of EVERYTHING, which left my family, the wedding party, and my now-husband and I totally relaxed! That was truly priceless. We were able to enjoy our day without worrying about the little details that can ruin everything. We highly recommend Ambiance (Chic) Wedding Designs!!
  • P
    Nicole Married on 04/18/2009
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Erica and her team were always there when I needed them. They were able to take what I wanted with my vision for the wedding and make it fantastic. The decor was breath taking and they really listened to what I wanted. They helped me make decisions and did not push their opinions or taste on to me, which was different from other wedding planners. They were able to help me execute the wedding of my dreams and were very open to my ideas, no matter how crazy they were. I was pleased with their service and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for help with their dream wedding.