Amb B Glam Reviews

7 | Johns Island, SC
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Amb B Glam

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

7

4 User photos

Order by:
  • V

    Vikki Bernotski · Married on 10/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Amber!

    Amber was a great stylist. She listened to what I knew about my hair and how it styles, looked at picture of my dress and jewelry, and some ideas of what I was thinking about for my hair. She incorporated a flower perfectly into the style. I would not have been happier with the result and received so many compliments from guests! She also styled the best woman and matron of honor and did a great job. I met her in her studio for my trial and she came to us for the day of. She was so much fun to be around. I cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 11/03/2020
  • D

    Debbie Macarthur · Married on 09/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Work - Very Pleased

    Amb B Glam (Amber) helped make my daughters wedding day everything we hoped for! Our hair was styled exactly as each of us wanted. My hair is very straight and fine and Amber was able to style my hair in a style that lasted. Not a hair out of place all day/evening. I would definitely recommend Amb B Glam. Awesome job - Thank you!

    Sent on 09/11/2020
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Mae · Married on 09/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what I wanted

    Amber was my hair stylist for my wedding for myself, my bridesmaids and my mother & mother-in-law. Amber did an amazing job with everyone! She scheduled everything out perfectly so we were ready in plenty of time and never felt rushed. About a month prior Amber completed my trail and tested about 3 different styles to be sure I was happy with the style selected. The day of my wedding my hair turned out to be exactly what I wanted and more! I couldn’t be happier with how everything turned out!

    Sent on 09/17/2020
  • J

    Jessica Brandt · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    I used Amb B Glam hair and makeup services for my wedding day and it was everything I had hoped! We used our trial session to try out several looks. She was very responsive in her emails and took the time to answer any questions I had leading up to the wedding. She showed up to the wedding day on time/prepared and was professional throughout the services. I had a great experience.

    Sent on 08/29/2020

    Amb B Glam's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! I am so happy you loved the finished result and I appreciate the sweet words.
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best My Hair Has Ever Looked!

    Amber did a total of 8 wedding hair styles the day of the wedding! Not only were all of the styles beautiful and specific to the needs of each client, we were also done ahead of schedule with no rushing! The entire day was well managed and scheduled so we had fun and got to enjoy every moment! Amber styled my hair down with big curls that lasted all night and my hair never holds curl! My curls were bouncy and soft even with product that allowed them to last! I would recommend Amber to any bride and bridal party! She is an absolute pro, can accommodate any style (trendy and/or classic) and so lovely to be around! Thank you, Amber!

    Sent on 09/18/2020
  • A

    Ashley Johnston · Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    I was a bridesmaid in my best friends wedding. She used Amb B Glam as her hairstylist that day and we all loved our hair! She was organized and stayed on time throughout the morning. She is very personable and talented. I would definitely recommend! Thanks again Amber!

    Sent on 09/11/2020

    Amb B Glam's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! The venue in Newport, RI was so beautiful and you girls all looked stunning.
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Responds Quickly and Styles Amazing Hair!

    My hairstylist canceled on me the week of my wedding because she tested positive for COVID. Amber responded to my message seeking a new hair stylist within a few minutes! She was such a pleasure to work with! She did an amazing job on mine and my bridesmaids hair! I could not recommend her enough!!

    Sent on 11/03/2020