10 Reviews for Amaryllis Ensemble

4.9
out of 5.0
Sort by:

5.0

The Amaryllis Ensemble was great! They played the ceremony music at my wedding, we chose to go with more modern and classic rock songs as opposed to traditional wedding music and it sounded beautiful! Chris was really easy to work with and very sweet, her and her team even learned a specific song for our recessional and I was so happy with how it turned out. I will never forget when I heard the music start to play as I walked down the aisle, I would definitely recommend them!

Profile Picture Sydney, 9/13/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

The Amaryllis Ensemble was easy to work with, and was able to play all the songs we were interested in hearing during the ceremony. You should visit their website for details about what music they can play.

Profile Picture User3943242, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Loved, loved, loved the music for my ceremony provided by Amaryllis Ensemble. I contacted them almost a year before the ceremony and booked them right away, based on great reviews and the samples on their website. They were amazingly easy to work with, very professional. They showed up an hour before the ceremony and played music until the ceremony started (which was late due to a separate issue). Then they played everything I asked during the ceremony. It was so gorgeous to have a live orchestra playing the music, and their prices are totally fair. There were 5 other weddings at the inn where I was married on the same weekend I was married. I saw them all from the balcony of my room, and by far, Amaryllis Ensemble was the best ceremony music of all of them. My guests also said how much they enjoyed their music. It was perfect!

Profile Picture Sabrina, 10/13/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Professional and Talented. They made our ceremony complete! Beautiful Music.

Profile Picture Katie, 7/1/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

The Amaryllis Ensemble did a fantastic job playing for my daughter wedding June 25th, 2011! Right from the planning stage to the performance we couldn't have been happier. We went though every detail of the wedding in a meeting several months prior, and Chris was so helpful, responsive, and full of ideas. If you want a string trio for your wedding, this is the group!

Profile Picture Tom, 6/25/11, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Amaryllis Ensemble was absolutely fabulous. This was the sencond time we used them for our events and should we have another occasion we will definitely ask them to join us again. They added so much elegance to the affair, their song choices were perfect and perfectly executed.

Wonderful people to work with, very acommodating and professional.

Profile Picture Kathleen, 6/11/11, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
4.8

I found Amaryllis Ensemble on purpleunion.com. It was important to my wife and I that we worked with a vendor that was comfortable performing at a civil union wedding. I had called about five musicians/ensembles and chose Amaryllis Ensemble after speaking with Naomi. She took her time to talk with me to understand what I was looking for. She gave me advice on the size of the ensemble based on the guest count at my wedding as well as taking in to account the type of songs I was hoping to have played at my wedding. She explained for an additional small fee her and her group could learn any song as long as there was sheet music for it. We had them learn "Dog Days Are Over" by Florence + the Machine and it sounded just beautiful. They were completely professional and priced reasonably. I never had to worry that they wouldn't know what they were doing. Once they were at my wedding they were right on cue with everything. I would recommend Amaryllis Ensemble to every bride(s) and groom(s).

Profile Picture Pauline, 6/5/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

We were fortunate to have Amaryllis Ensemble perform their musical magic TWICE for each of our daughter's wedding. The first ceremony was in 2002 and our youngest daughter's ceremony just this past March. Absolutely beautiful! The positive comments were and still are..endless!

We tend to go a litle out of the box and Naomi was a dream to work with... surpassing our expectations.

You can't put a price on memories for your daughter's wedding and the Amaryllis Ensemble provided beautiful ones! S.Windt~Randolph,NJ

Profile Picture Susan, 3/12/11, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
4.5

The Amaryllis Ensemble had played at my sister-in-law's wedding a few years back and I was happy they were available to play at my wedding. They were very professional and we were very happy with the service. In particular, we had them arrange a piece for the wedding recessional and it came out perfect! They provided us with a sample a few weeks before the wedding so we had an idea how it came out. They were also helpful in picking out the other songs for the ceremony.

Profile Picture Vivian, 3/5/11, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

We had Amaryllis Ensemble perform during our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour in May of 2010. We were so happy with their performance! They are wonderfully professional and talented musicians which a large repertoire of music to chose from. It was also very easy to work with them and get in contact with them when we needed to. I highly recommend Amaryllis Ensemble to provide music for your wedding.

Profile Picture Danielle, 5/7/10, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music