Skip to main content
Weddings

Aloha Island Weddings Reviews

Aloha Island Weddings

Aloha Island Weddings

Honolulu, HI
4.8 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
  • M
    Mimi K. Sent on 07/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, intimate, professional and unforgettable

    It was so nice for the bride and groom to tell Paul what they wanted. Paul gave his professional opinion and some additional recommendations. We all had high hopes for the ceremony but never expected what we received! A beautiful, intimate and fun ceremony. We felt like Paul went above and beyond to make this wedding the absolute best. Even though he does that for every wedding, he just makes you feel like you’re wedding is the only one he cares about! One thing that we should have requested, was a few chairs to sit in while taking pictures. Oh and his photographer was the best!!!
  • Marsha
    Marsha L. Sent on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will be glad!

    Thank you so much Paul, Dewi, and team for making my Hawaiian dream wedding comes true!
    I still remember it was just two months before my intended wedding date (5/17/19) and I called to see if it is even possible to do this wedding in such little time. And Paul told me of course! The planning was completely stress-free, just with a couple of phone calls and emails and everything was put together perfectly. Paul was very easy going to talk to and always trying to accomodate everything i wanted for the wedding. Most importantly, the total cost of the wedding was very affordable and budget-friendly for what you’re actually getting!

    Also, the decorations and photos are all so detailed and lovely. Dewi has such excellent photography skills and Paul has amazing creativity and vision, and they made everything exactly like what we dreamt of. Everyone who saw our wedding videos and pictures were all very impressed!! My family also had sooo much fun at the wedding and Paul and Dewi made sure we enjoyed ourselves on the wedding day. I am really glad that I found Paul and his company to plan for my wedding in Hawaii!
  • B
    Bobbie C. Sent on 11/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Planner with ease and professionalism

    A huge thank you to Paul and his wife. So easy to work with and plan everything. Paul is an “attention to detail” and makes sure he covers all the basics. If he can’t provide it for you, he will make recommendations. Aloha Island Weddings is the best choice for No hassle weddings and beautiful hidden beach ceremony locations. Thank you so much.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Zach
    Zachary Sent on 11/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Going above and beyond

    Paul just seems to amaze me with his customer service and wanting his clients to be happy. Even after a week of the event. He still contacts us to ensure we get what makes us happy.
  • Natalia
    Natalia Sent on 12/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My dream came true much better than expected

    There are not enough words to describe how easy and incredible was to work with Paul and his wife to organize our ceremony. We were very worried about doing it from far away but it ended much better than we could ever think. With a few conversations they organized our wedding not the way we wanted, but MUCH BETTER then we were expecting. The violinist was great, the flowers, the breeze, the photos just about EVERYTHING WAS OVER PERFECTION. It took me a while to decide with who I should do my big day and I'm so glad I chose them. Don't waste your time looking for somebody else to do your ceremony just do it with them! They are the best!

    Aloha Island Weddings's reply:

    Hi Thankyou Natalia for the review , we are featuring your wedding on our blog at https://alohaislandweddings.com/WP/2018/09/hawaiian-wedding-for-natalia-jose-guimaraes-north-shore-beach-estate.html
  • C
    Christina Sent on 06/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your expertise in planning and putting our wedding day together on May 1st 2018! It went absolutely beautifully, down to the littlest details. From the very first day speaking to you a year prior to the wedding day to the very last day, you have made the process so easy, stress-free, and we felt like VIP’s with you. We cannot thank you enough!
    It was a dream-come-true day for Anthony and I, and I know it wouldn’t have been possible without you and the entire team: Reverend Kimo who privately had a one on one moment and spoke special words to Anthony that we will cherished for a lifetime, he made our ceremony so personal and special it brings me to tears every time I see it. Our Photographer and your spouse Dewi- beautiful art of photography she has, her eye for the perfect shot is amazing. She made us feel so comfortable and it showed in our incredible photos, the videographer captured the best of us and we couldn’t be any happier with our videos, the Limo- so timeless and classy to see a Cadillac Escalade for two was jaw dropping, Our Florist- wow just stunning, exactly our vision for the Wedding, and finally the Cake- by far the Best Cake we ever had!
    You made the wedding so special and we greatly appreciate the time you took to make sure our photos and videos turned out perfectly. Our Wedding Reception took place two weeks after the Wedding with family & friends and it was the party of the year and will be talked about for years to come, because how much thought and love went into the details of the ceremony, to the photos, our Cater and music. We will certainly be recommending you to all our friends who are getting married or renewing their wedding vows.

    Thank you Paul & Aloha Island Weddings -so much for being a special part of our story on our Wedding Day.

    Surprise Hula Dance
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ccwAw5t8nw&index=1&list=PLep_zI-W3LzU8w1X7T6vp2W9V1JFuvsye
  • User1695569 Sent on 07/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great my wedding was perfect. Paul and his wife are fantastic
  • V
    Vickie Sent on 05/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our dream wedding on Wamainalo beach May 2012. Paul and Dewi handled everything from the flowers, to the entertainment and it was perfect. Our pictures were unbelievable and exceeded our expectations. It was so nice leaving the planning and coordination to someone I could trust. Everything was more than perfect and I would highly recommend Aloha Island Weddings to anyone planning a wedding on the islands :)
  • M
    Mahealani Sent on 09/06/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have researched many businesses regarding wedding coordination and I must say I'm glad I went with my gut. When I first contacted Paul he was eager to express what could do for me to make my big day possible, even though it was about a week and a half from when I called. He was very kind and so helpful when I had questions. He said I could call at anytime if I had any questions, and this was when I was just shopping around. After a couple of days a seeing how other businesses were all about the money and not about the customer I knew Paul was my guy. He counseled me through everything down to the right flowers. As nervous as I was on the big day Paul calmed my nerves and took care of everything. He gave me the perfect wedding for what little money we had and I cant thank him enough for all hes done. Every bride should consider Aloha Island Weddings for their big day.
  • A
    Natasha Sent on 07/21/2011
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paul was absolutely fabulous! I cannot say enough wonderful thing about him and his crew! At first people told me planning a wedding from far away would be hard hard but I would do it again and again! Paul was there for me for everything I needed and he went above and beyond on everything! I never imagined stepping out of the limo and the beach looking and stunningly beautiful as it did. My family and I cannot express how grateful we are to Paul. Over a year later the photos and videos still take our breath away and make up still feel like we are still there. The cake was delicious (I'm so glad we made the decision to have 2!) There is nothing about my wedding day that I would change and I look forward to working with Paul again in the new future for a second photo shoot. His work is just stunning. He truly has the ability to make you feel so comfortable as a photographer and not many people can do that. In itself that is worth everything! His packages could be priced much much higher for what he offers. It just radiates off the entire team that they love what they do and that they are there to make your day better and to serve you!
  • Natasha
    Natasha A. Sent on 06/14/2019
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hawaii our dream beach wedding!!!!!

    Hawaii was our dream beach wedding destination that came true on beautiful Waimanalo beach on Oahu with my toes in the sand!!! We got married with Aloha Island Wedding!!! We got two DVD’s, our wedding vows and first dance!!! We got to choose four songs to represent our love!!! We have tons of wedding photos!!! I loved a few of the slow motion moments in the DVD’s with my wedding dress as I was walking to my husband and a moment during our first dance as husband and wife!!!! Aloha Island wedding provided a christian minister to marry us who was amazing, gentle, kind, funny, down to earth, warm heart like you already knew him for years!!!! People still can’t believe the beach colors in our photos its crystal clear!!!!
  • User2496862 Sent on 01/06/2016
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Paul has been wonderful with everything.