19 Reviews for Ally Event Planning

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (4)
Reception (4)
Day-Of Coord. (4)
To-Do Lists (3)
Timelines (2)
Non-Religious (2)
Religious (2)
Rehearsal Dinner (1)
Event Design (1)
Referrals (1)
Sort by:

5.0

We cannot thank Janelle and Heather enough! I am a huge person when it comes to planning and details and Janelle made me feel like I could put it all in her hands, so I did. When there where things that needed to be done she jumped into action! She made it possible for us to fully enjoy our wedding day. Let me add as well, we had our 100 person wedding in our backyard. She was the most perfect person for our perfect day. Her communication was flawless and she was extremely warm and kind to our everyneed. I legit handed her the keys to our house and gave her full control and she owned it! Our wedding was a success because of her and Heather! We loved them and could not be more greatful for this incrdiable team of women! If you don't go with them then you are making a horriabke decision. We could not have asked for better folks!

Profile Picture Dana, 9/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Janelle and her team were hands down the very best investment we made for our wedding. Janelle was flexible and extremely responsive in the months leading up to the wedding. She then took the time to understand the vision and every detail of our day. Everyone was extremely friendly, engaging, and professional. They transformed our venue into something even more beautiful then I ever imagined. I was able to enjoy my entire wedding day from beginning to end, I was fully relaxed and stress-free, Janelle took care of everything. As the day progressed into evening, the team worked non-stop like Ninjas in the night making sure everything ran smoothly. I would recommend them to anyone that is looking for a day of coordinator all the way to a full wedding planning service. I don't know what I would have done without Janelle. Thank You from the bottom of my heart, you made our special day perfect, we are forever grateful!!

Profile Picture Amanda, 9/16/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I could not recommend Janelle and her team more. We had our wedding at a venue that was completely raw and basically a shell for an event. She was incredibly organized and understood the exact look & vibe we were going for... despite me only showing her maybe 1 photo. They turned our event around in 3.5 hours and it looked BEAUTIFUL. ALLY EVENT PLANNING IS AMAZING and I feel comfortable recommending them for ANY event planning. Very relaxing energy, knew every detail, and every minute was accounted for. Could not thank them enough.

Profile Picture Chelsea, 8/11/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Non-Religious, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, To-Do Lists, Referrals
5.0

Hiring Janelle was the best decision we made when planning our wedding. She was not only thorough and organized, she was on top of everything without being bossy or overbearing. She was completely in control of everything starting two weeks out and allowed me to truly relax and enjoy the wedding rather than running around the whole month prior.

I can't say enough about how wonderful it was working with Janelle and everyone at Ally Event Planning. Our experience was wonderful and our day was executed PERFECTLY. All the details I never even thought to think about were addressed and the day went off without a hitch!

Profile Picture Camille, 7/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Day-Of Coord., Timelines, To-Do Lists, Religious, Ceremony, Reception
5.0

LADIES AND GENTS, READ THIS. Working with Janelle at Ally Event Planning was hands-down the best decision my husband and I made.

She single-handedly shifted my stress into excitement. I'm not kidding. She's a principal by day and wedding warrior also by day + night. She's extremely organized but with an awesomely bubbly and hilarious personality. No, she did not pay me to write this. I honestly feel this strongly about you hiring her. She'll give you a perfected, color-coordinated timeline that will blow your mind. She starts working with you the second you hire her, and she's your sidekick throughout the entire process. You deserve her.

Trust me, you absolutely will not regret it. If I could give her 1,000 stars, I would. Love you Janelle!

Profile Picture David, 4/29/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Janelle was absolutely amazing! We hired her just about 2-3 months prior to our wedding due to our former coordinator quitting her job. We didn't think we'd find anyone as awesome as our former coordinator, but oh my goodness!!! Janelle went wayyy above and beyond our expectations and we'd hire her again and again if we could! From the first message we exchanged up until even after the wedding, Janelle has been nothing but friendly, polite, and so helpful! The week leading up to the wedding, I must have emailed her an average of twice a day and she was always quick to respond! Janelle was on top of everything. She was so helpful during the rehearsal and completely indispensable on the day of our wedding. There were a few last minute changes on wedding day and she handled them with patience and stride. She kept me calm throughout the whole wedding process. There was no way our wedding day would have been anywhere near as successful without Janelle! We absolutely love her and hope our paths will cross again someday! We'd 100% recommend her to anyone needing an event coordinator!

Profile Picture User6581205, 1+ year ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We had a wonderful experience with Janelle and Ally Event Planning! Our wedding venue was pretty DIY, so we had to bring in lots of different vendors and supplies and only had access to the space on the day of. Overwhelmed with how we would get everything set up and coordinated, we found Janelle on Thumbtack. Hiring her was probably the best decision we made during the wedding planning process. Janelle was organized, had great communication throughout the process, and put us completely at ease. She took a lot of care to ensure that our vision of the wedding was carried out and it absolutely was. Our venue looked gorgeous and the day flowed perfectly. Janelle was a reassuring presence throughout the wedding and I can't imagine how we would have managed without her. I cannot recommend her enough.

Profile Picture Sydney, 10/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Janelle and Ally Event Planning were the BEST THING that we did for our wedding! We worked with some really amazing vendors, just wonderful people, and Janelle was the best of the best. We knew right away that we needed to hire someone to set up our ceremony and reception the day of our wedding. We had a very DIY wedding on a small farm so it was essentially filling a blank slate. My husband and I worked on signs, photos, favors, etc. etc. but we knew we would need to be getting ready the morning of the wedding, not decorating. When I researched Day Of Coordinators I was a little dismayed. Everyone I looked into seemed to work mainly on very fancy weddings (ours was not) and the price was fairly high. Then I found Ally Event Planning and was so excited looking through the website. This was the first coordinator that I saw who showed that they could do super fancy events as well as more simple, rustic affairs (which was what our wedding was). It felt like Ally Event Planning would "fit" with our vibe for the day. Also, in corresponding with Janelle I just got this feeling that she was so personable and friendly. And, surprise- she really is! I was able to email Janelle with a few questions through the planning process. She helped trouble shoot on our timeline and a few other details. It was great to talk with her a few weeks before and hash out all of the details for the day. We finally met in person at our rehearsal and I was so happy that Janelle was there. She was able to focus the attention of our wedding party on a sweltering day in July. The day of the wedding my husband and I didn't have to worry about the venue at all. We knew Janelle and her wonderful assistant had it covered. During the reception we were totally free to spend time with family and friends and dance to our awesome band. We didn't have to trouble shoot one single thing. We enjoyed our amazing wedding to the max and we are so grateful for all of the work that Janelle did to make that happen!

Profile Picture Katherine, 7/9/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Non-Religious, Day-Of Coord., Ceremony, Reception
5.0

On the morning of your wedding you have two options: wake up and start fussing over reception decorations, coordinating the caterer delivery, getting flowers from the florist to your groomsmen and wedding party, making sure the DJ shows up, making sure the groomsmen are on time, hoping the limo arrives, and dealing with 8 million other details all while trying to get beautiful, OR you can hire Ally Event Planning. I did the latter and they made my wedding day a DREAM. I've had so many people tell me that our wedding was the most stress-free they'd ever seen, and it was all thanks to Janelle and her team. She had every single tiny detail covered, she thought of details and issues that had never occurred to us, she made us feel amazing and relaxed and kept the day flowing flawlessly. I was able to just wake up on the wedding day and enjoy the moments and the people, while Janelle was behind the scenes making sure everything was impeccable. I can't say enough great things about Ally Event Planning - it was the BEST decision I made when planning my wedding. I'd get married again just to work with Janelle. :)

Profile Picture Julie, 11/21/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I cannot say enough about Janelle and her business! They were organized, flexible, and punctual. Janelle was prepared, confident, and kept me calm all day. Janelle went above and beyond day-of coordination and spent weeks contacting me, making sure that everything was organized and put together. She was a true gem.

Profile Picture Shenna, 10/24/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Day-Of Coord., Timelines, To-Do Lists, Religious
5.0

Simply put, our wedding would not have been the same without Janelle and Ally Event Planning. Hiring her as our Day of Coordinator was 100% the best money spent on a vendor out of all of the services that came together for our day. She was amazingly organized, detailed, prepared, and calm. She made sure that every possible detail (many of which I hadn't even thought about for the day) was not only planned but executed to perfection. She was professional, kind, and totally in control of the day. The few times I even came close to a bridal freak out moment she seemed to magically appear with a smile, whatever I needed and a 'yes, that's already been handled'- absolutely incredible! My family could not stop raving about her and her assistant Lauren and really credited the for how well everything went. We had a somewhat unconventional wedding spread across multiple different venues in downtown Detroit, and Janelle and Lauren made sure that every one of them was prepared and ready to go. There was no request too small/large or wacky (think picking up 250 White Castle sliders) that they didn't handle with a confident smile. She met with us several times before the day to ensure that she fully understood our vision, was there to make sure everyone knew what was needed of them at the rehearsal, and checked in with me several times the morning of to handle any last requests and make sure I didn't need anything. If you have any hesitation about your need for a coordinator- I honestly cannot recommend Ally Event Planning highly enough to make sure your day is exactly what you envision it to be. The ability to actually be able to enjoy what you envisioned because you know Janelle has it totally handled is quite frankly, priceless. Thank you again for everything!

Profile Picture Amber, 9/23/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I hired Janelle for our wedding day and from the moment we met with her, we knew we had made the right choice. Not only is she smart, funny, and easy to get a long with, she is AMAZING at what she does! She is very organized and literally thinks of everything when it comes to weddings! There were a few times during the planning of our wedding where my husband and I got stuck and needed some advice, and Janelle was there for us every single time! Even though we had only hired her for the day of the wedding, she was always a phone call or email away and was more than willing to help in any way she could. She also has a totally brilliant tool belt that she wears, which has every possible thing you could ever need on your wedding day. Thankfully, I didn't have any dress mishaps, but I felt very comfortable knowing Janelle would be able to fix it if something did happen. She is also very good at dealing with vendors. I had one that was a little less than cooperative when it came to communication. I gave his information to Janelle and she took over from there! Within a day she had everything worked out. It was definitely a relief for us. I really can't say enough good things about her. But I can tell you that I am forever grateful to Janelle for helping us make our wedding day as amazing as it was. :)

Profile Picture Samantha, 9/19/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I had the honor of working with Janelle from ally event planning. I have nothing but great things to say about her, she is very professional, organized, personable, punctual, and has an eye for all things wedding. I had a beach wedding at my parents house so it was very high stress doing everything on our own. The moment I met Janelle I know I didn't need to worry about a thing. She did everything I asked and more, it was absolutely perfect! I would and will refer her to everyone I know that is planning their upcoming wedding. Janelle is truly the best at what she does! :)

Sincerely,
Natalie L.

Profile Picture Natalie, 8/1/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I don't believe it gets any better than Janelle with Ally Event Planning. I went to a wedding during the engagement process and the bride pulled me aside and said, "Get a day of coordinator." I followed her advice and it was the best decision I made. She was so organized. I cannot tell you if anything didn't go according to plan because she handled everything. She allowed me to enjoy my day and she took care of all the details. She was a the rehearsal and made sure everyone knew where to go. On the day of, she kept everything moving. She made sure I had the best day I could have imagined. I would hand out her business cards if she let me!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 5/9/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Janelle was perfect. We were hesitant in hiring a planner, thinking we could do it on our own. Boy are we glad that we chose to hire Janelle. She gave us the time to enjoy the wedding and not worry about anything. We hired her for the day of only package, but we got so much more. Her assistant Lauren was also helpful and pleasant. They both kept everything on time and everyone calm and where they needed to be. We would hire her again for any event we had. Thanks, Janelle.

Profile Picture Kathy, 10/25/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

If I could give 10 stars I definitely would. Janelle is absolutely amazing to work with, and without her I don't know that my wedding would have gone as smoothly as it did. From the moment we met in the planning process to the end of the wedding night Janelle had everything under control. I explained to her my vision, and by wedding day she had made it a reality. I HAD ZERO NOTES!! It was EXACTLY as I had pictured it. She was so easy going, completely calm, and even when I got stressed out she somehow managed to control the situation. She was so organized, and basically whatever we wanted happened. I HIGHLY recommend Janelle.

Profile Picture ashley, 10/25/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Janelle worked with us as our day-of-coordinator for our wedding day. Janelle did an outstanding job, and went above and beyond our expectations. She took the time to meet with us months before and after our first meeting, a world of weight was lifted our shoulders!! On our actual wedding day, Janelle kept the day running smoothly with her color-coordinated schedule (which we loved!) and kept everyone happy and on time. Janelle did whatever we asked her to, from referrals on vendors, running to the store at the last minute, delivering checks to our vendors, announcing us at our reception, and overall making our day perfect!! We highly recommend Ally Event Planning for any type of event planning!!

Profile Picture Jen, 10/10/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I highly recommend Janelle and Ally Event Planning. From the day I got engaged, she was there to help me with recommendations, advice, and her attention to detail. She helped me research venues, caterers, and even found us an amazing photographer when ours canceled four months before the wedding. Destination weddings are not easy to pull off, but Janelle made me feel at home. On the day of the wedding, she did so much to make sure that our wedding day went and looked EXACTLY how we had planned it. She set up decorations, made sure all the vendors arrived and had everything they needed, lined up the bridal party, cued the ceremony musicians, guided people (and furniture) to where they needed to be, kept us on time, bustled my dress, and a million other things I never had to worry about because I knew she was there. The day was perfect because I married the man I love, but it was more perfect because Janelle made sure I had nothing to think or worry about. Ally Event Planning is the best.

Profile Picture Julie, 9/20/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Janelle is an absolute essential for a bride on her wedding day! We used Janelle as our day of coordinator. When things beyond our control went wrong, Janelle took care of them so we didn't find out about them until the next day! She was there when I needed, and out of sight working diligently in the background when I didn’t. Janelle kept us on schedule which made things go so much easier throughout the day. She coordinated with our vendors to ensure that they were where they needed to be, when they needed to be there. Then there were all of the little day of 'hiccups' that could have seemed like emergencies at the time if it weren't for Janelle's box of tricks. My dress ripped, Janelle had everything to fix it. My bracelet broke, but it was repaired within 3 minutes and my jewelry was saved. After I ate lunch, Janelle was there waiting with floss to make sure I was ready to go. Janelle coordinated all of the men in our wedding party to get a huge floral arch moved and in place, without us every knowing! My slip and dress wasn't quite going on right and Janelle provided great instructions to help everyone get me into it. She bustled me at the reception as well, thank goodness. There are a ton of little things that were a huge timesaver and relief all day, keeping me calm when I pretty routinely got worried about something. A large amount of planning went into the day, and I was able to sit back and enjoy it even more knowing that I wasn't going to be bothered by any issues or details. I was able to fully relax and enjoy the day more than I would have if I had tried to be in charge of every little detail on the day of. Janelle is well worth the investment and is like an insurance policy for your stress level on your wedding day. She's got you covered and you can have 100% confidence that everything will be taken care of. I can't recommend Janelle enough!

Profile Picture User4417010, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning