Alluring Faces- Miami Bridal Makeup Artist Reviews

37 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Alluring Faces- Miami Bridal Makeup Artist

Recommended by 97%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was very professional and took care of the needs of not only me the Bride, but my entire wedding party. My wedding party was a mixture of Caucasian, African American and Indian women. All of our hair was beautifully done and our makeup was pretty and natural. I was a destination bride from Los Angeles and was referred by a friend to Lisa and I am so glad I did. I was very pleased that I was able to offer my wedding party a decent and professional service and we all looked amazing.

  • P

    Geraldine · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alluring Faces was PERFECT. Lisa was professional, fun, and went above and beyond the contract. She made sure my entire bridal party looked great and were smiling. Our hair and make-up were absolutely flawless. I could go on and on about my experience, because it was just that great! So glad to have found this company. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • User3059380 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs. Lisa is AMAZING!! She is worth every penny.. She was warm, sweet, kind, professional and most importantly talented. She did my hair and make up as well as my mother, bridesmaid make-up and MOH hair and make up. She is also very prompt and easily able to reach her. I can not say enough great things about her and her work. She is great at what she does and is able to do hair and make for women of different ethnicities (which I had in my bridal party.) I again I can not give her enough praise ... she made me feel beautiful and my hair and make up lasted all night and even the next day.

  • P

    Patty · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alluring Face, Lisa Lee did an excellent job on my hair and make-up. I had a double beach wedding with my sister and I must say my make up was astonishing. I wanted my makeup to look natural and have that perfect look for the occasion and I was very pleased! I would highly recommended Alluring Facesto any bride! Thanks Lisa!

  • User2379289 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy with my experience with Lisa. She set up a consultation and the day of the wedding did a beautiful job. She even did some airbrushing for my mom at the last minute. I would definitely recommend her for both makeup and hair on your wedding day!

  • Cyncyn1209

    Cynthia · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was awesome! She arrived on time as scheduled. My make-up as well as the make-up of my bridesmaids looked flawless. She makes her clients feel more like a friend then a business associate. I LOVE HER! And recommend every bride or whom ever to use her for your event. She rocks.

  • J

    Jazmia · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was absolutely amazing!!! When things began to go wrong on my big day, she stepped up & made sure that everything was perfect. All of my girls looked gorgeous & everyone said I was stunning. I could not have done it without Lisa!!! Thanks again!

  • User2610031 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful that Lisa was able to fit me in her schedule even though she only had a three week notice and my wedding was on a Sunday. She was absolutely great, very professional and helpful. Definitely went above and beyond to make my day special. She made me feel at ease and I couldn't have been happier with my end result. I looked exactly the way I wanted to on my wedding day! I felt and looked like a princess FLAWLESS and I can't wait to see my photos!!!!

    Lisa you were amazing thank you for driving all the way to the Base!!! :)

  • T

    TAMIRRAH · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking for a makeup artist for my wedding, I was looking for a makeup artist that worked with Women of Color and understood our needs. Lisa exceeded EVERY expectation!!! Me and my girls looked and felt GORGEOUS because of her!! So, If you are looking for a professional and an expert in makeup artistry, look no further than alluring faces!!!!

  • A

    Audrey · Married on 05/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved loved loved the service. Lisa did my hair and makeup the exact way I envisioned it. She was flexible and listened to my and my sisters' comments. She was great. I definitely recommend Alluring faces to any bride/model

  • M

    Marie · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did Lisa do my hair and make-up for my May 26th wedding, she did my mom's, my sister's and my sister in law and we all couldn't have been happier. My skin is very dark and my sister in law is extremely fair and the makeup for both of us was flawless. I asked for a dramatic up-do and she delivered! She was a pleasure to work with, prompt, very accessible, listens to your needs and is patient. As the pictures trickle in I am in awe of her work. If you book Alluring Faces you won't regret it!!!

  • M

    Princess · Married on 05/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa did make up for all my girls and mom, they looked smashing!!! She also did my hair and recommend options for extensions. I have natural un relaxed hair so finding a hair dresser for African American hair was extremely difficult. She answered all my questions and came to me on the day of and got right to work. She also dealt with my picky bridesmaid and re did her hair with no fuss. At the end I LOVED my hair and it last until the day after. I got so many compliments on my hair and the girls look. She also covered all my visible tattoos and made me look flawless. Highly recommend her if you want to look FABULOUS

  • K

    Kashu · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They say that referrals are the best compliment, I would refer this lady to anyone. My bridal party was mixed with different skin tones including myself. Lisa was amazing, I was very pleased with my results. She made me look sensational! She was on time, and worked well with everyone. She even pleased my picky mother and aunt which is hard to do. What I found fascinating was that she works fast, I mean fast, she is really a pro at what she does.! Thanks Lisa!

  • User2575835 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa did my hair & makeup for my bridal portraits she was called on last minute I had only an hour and a half to get dressed and Lisa made miracles happen I was transformed to a bride in an hour and 15 mins! Since then I only use her for all my events! She is a miracle worker!

  • O

    ONIX · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa is WONDERFUL! Professional, very detailed, perfectionist...just who I need on the day of my wedding.

  • T

    Tadisha · Married on 02/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa is great!! I loved her because she was so personnal. She didn't make me feel nervous. She was professional and very "people" friendly. She listened to what I wanted and offered her expertise. I have dark spots on my back which she made literally disappear with the airbrush. She was reasonable with pricing and it was all worth it. I loved that she offers a trial first and that she will come to you the day of the weddding to do your hair and make-up fresh. I don't wear make-up on a normal basis and she was able to make me look natural with flawless skin. Thanks lisa!!!!

  • M

    Mrs. · Married on 02/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I Love, Love, Love my bridal make up and hair! She did phenomenal job.

  • S

    Savannah · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, knows what she is doing my makeup was flawless.

  • D

    Dionne · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did a wonderful job!! I was beautiful all day my airbrush lasted all night long with all of the dancing and sweating it stayed on. I just got my picutures back and had to write this review she so, deserved it! Thanks Lisa!! I looked amazing!!

  • M

    Nene · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Hair and Makeup Artist. I love her speed and how she listen to what I wanted. I did not have time to book a trial, but only pictures to show her the day off. She ace it and I am very pleased. You want go wrong using her!

  • M

    Tanya · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Lisa! Amazing job with my hair - I have straight long hair and she pulled of amazing height & lush curls on my hair that lasted tell the next day! Incredibly professional and showed up about 30 minutes before my appointment which I greatly appreciated - since that meant I got an hour extra to relax before my wedding :) Thanks Lisa!

  • B

    Barbra · Married on 05/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've had a really wonderful experience with Alluring Faces. I had very bad experience with other makeup artist. I loved it! They are there in a very early morning, they are patience and calmness in dealing with the ordinary wedding stresses. I want to thank them for doing such a great job and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for talented makeup artists.

  • M

    Maria · Married on 10/27/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would love to write about Lisa Lee of Alluring Faces. Hello my name is Maria, and I hired Lisa for my wedding. I was very particular about who applied my makeup, as I suffer from a skin disorder called vertigo. Lisa match my skin perfectly, and hide the discoloration. I did the airbrush with her and the makeup stayed all evening. She is really good at want she does, and very professional as well. I would most definitely use her again in the future.

  • G

    Giovannia · Married on 09/29/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful work and beautiful person. She saved me on my wedding day from another makeup artist who cancel at the last minute! In a way I was glad, because I booked the other artist before I saw her work. Supurb skills, I was just beautiful and that's it!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/14/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa Lee of Alluring Faces was wonderful to work with. Her work is outstanding and my wedding pictures and bridal portriats were lovely. I would recommed her to anyone who is looking for a real pro in the business. She also works well with kids, as my little flower girl gave a fuss. All I can say, was that me and my 4 bridesmaids were just stunning on my wedding day! Thanks Lisa!